w.t.k isuzu trooper

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
dandadda007

w.t.k isuzu trooper

Postby dandadda007 » May 23rd, 2010, 2:18 pm

Hey, just wanted to get some reviews on the isuzu trooper 1987 Model. From anyone who may have owned one or has first hand experience with one. I want to know whether parts for this vehicle as far as engine and body parts are easily obtainable and how reliable is it as a daily driver. Thanks!

venum

Re: w.t.k isuzu trooper

Postby venum » May 23rd, 2010, 5:01 pm

good strong suv

engine parts should be easy, i see plenty filters for it

body parts - you screwed

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » May 28th, 2010, 7:46 pm

venum wrote:body parts - you screwed

that's not entirely true, you just need to know where to shop. there are of course the 'dig out yuh eye' parts dealers like Boodram and Sons in freeport.

these are very well built vehicles, we've had ours for 8 years and going strong. isuzu has a stainless reputation when it comes to commercial vehicles.
the build quality of drivetrain, suspension and mechanical components is heavy duty. bodywise, they might be though of as a big Suzuki Jimny, maybe the only area to be careful about when buying. the same goes for the chassis.
the g200z gas engine drinks gas. mine has the original isuzu diesel and is bullet-proof, but this vehicle happily accepts any of the larger diesel engines like the TD27, QD32, 4d56 etc.
after driving one its really hard to drive a normal car again :D :D

rajendraseunath

Postby rajendraseunath » July 31st, 2010, 8:11 pm

I have a 1982 Isuzu Trooper with a 4FG1 Isuzu Diesel engine. A very powerful well built machine. Body parts very scarce and also some mechanical parts ive been trying to locate a waterpump for my engine for some weeks now with no luck. Very good vehicle if you decide to buy one.

rajendraseunath

Postby rajendraseunath » July 31st, 2010, 8:14 pm

Iam selling if you interested $18000.

ctrucks

Postby ctrucks » August 6th, 2010, 5:36 am

Dandadda

If you would like to get a few reviews on said Isuzu, go here http://www.carsurvey.org/reviews/isuzu/trooper/1987/

I'm a huge Isuzu fan and believe these trucks are tough.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”