w.t.k isuzu trooper

Posted: May 23rd, 2010, 2:18 pm
by dandadda007
Hey, just wanted to get some reviews on the isuzu trooper 1987 Model. From anyone who may have owned one or has first hand experience with one. I want to know whether parts for this vehicle as far as engine and body parts are easily obtainable and how reliable is it as a daily driver. Thanks!

Re: w.t.k isuzu trooper

Posted: May 23rd, 2010, 5:01 pm
by venum
good strong suv

engine parts should be easy, i see plenty filters for it

body parts - you screwed

Posted: May 28th, 2010, 7:46 pm
by bigchief3679
venum wrote:body parts - you screwed

that's not entirely true, you just need to know where to shop. there are of course the 'dig out yuh eye' parts dealers like Boodram and Sons in freeport.

these are very well built vehicles, we've had ours for 8 years and going strong. isuzu has a stainless reputation when it comes to commercial vehicles.
the build quality of drivetrain, suspension and mechanical components is heavy duty. bodywise, they might be though of as a big Suzuki Jimny, maybe the only area to be careful about when buying. the same goes for the chassis.
the g200z gas engine drinks gas. mine has the original isuzu diesel and is bullet-proof, but this vehicle happily accepts any of the larger diesel engines like the TD27, QD32, 4d56 etc.
after driving one its really hard to drive a normal car again :D :D

Posted: July 31st, 2010, 8:11 pm
by rajendraseunath
I have a 1982 Isuzu Trooper with a 4FG1 Isuzu Diesel engine. A very powerful well built machine. Body parts very scarce and also some mechanical parts ive been trying to locate a waterpump for my engine for some weeks now with no luck. Very good vehicle if you decide to buy one.

Posted: July 31st, 2010, 8:14 pm
by rajendraseunath
Iam selling if you interested $18000.

Posted: August 6th, 2010, 5:36 am
by ctrucks
Dandadda

If you would like to get a few reviews on said Isuzu, go here http://www.carsurvey.org/reviews/isuzu/trooper/1987/

I'm a huge Isuzu fan and believe these trucks are tough.