Tray Covers and Cargo Management

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
badart

Re: Tray Covers and Cargo Management

Postby badart » September 11th, 2010, 12:37 am

interested in an aeroklas hard cover...any1 knw who are the dealers for aeroklas?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 11th, 2010, 12:17 pm

Roll N Lock installed!!!

Carryboy removed:

RNL Installtion Prep:

RNL Installation Completed:

van looking slim! :twisted:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 11th, 2010, 12:25 pm

^^ Hooray!! :rainbowafro: :rainbowafro: :rainbowafro: :onfire: :elephant: :elephant: :wiggle: :wiggle:

Where did u go to get it installed? How mach did eet kast?

Truck looks real good now, very sleek.

Next upgrade: machine gun turret & side-mounted rocket launchers.

Turbo konks

Postby Turbo konks » September 11th, 2010, 3:22 pm

Big Up to Biggy on the UPGRADE :-> .. yuh cuda clean dey top before posting dey pics ?

I did the same a week ago,I had a Carryboy GSM cover on meh BT50 that I got at [edited] and replaced it with a Pace Edwards JACKRABBIT.

Besides that very rude sales lady at [edited], the installer guys messed up the carryboy by a very poor install, in certain areas they use gypsum screws instead of the factory bold and nuts, cover started leaking in less than 2 weeks and the locking system always give trouble... it sent me firetruck mad .

My Boss got a Pace Edwards Jackrabbit on his Hilux and I have been playing with it for a few weeks and I decided to go with the JACK Rabbit because the price is better, it has a nice sweet flat look and it's nearly the same to the Roll N Lock which is 3 grand more.

Now I am enjoying a light sweet smoother ride because of the lighter weighing cover and I have more usable cargo space

Ah Happy for Days Now !!! :-) ...will take out some pictures and post tomorrow when i wash, hopefully it won't rain.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 12th, 2010, 10:08 am

tanx Konks

hammer, 3K more than the other brand :roll:

and ditto on that old squenk in [edited]....poor service

similar to a certain PS w.r.t. PMs :neutral:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 12th, 2010, 11:31 am

Egads mate - daiz esspensive yo.

Ah well, yah gotta pay for good service these days.

Pretty websites and pretentious advertising - and we won't call any particular names, esp. not [edited] ;) ;)... Doesn't make for good customer service :(.
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on September 13th, 2010, 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Business complaints are not allowed

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 18th, 2010, 7:45 am

hmm, interesting comparison:

click on images to view full size

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » September 18th, 2010, 8:17 am

Good Comparision, however the PACE EDWARDS JACKRABBIT compared is a older model ..

it's like comparing a Toyota Hilux and a Frontier instead of a Navara ...

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 18th, 2010, 8:19 am

wow, 32 mins :shock:

i wish you were just as fast in answering PMs :neutral:

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » September 18th, 2010, 8:28 am

sorry we don't really answer pm as it's differcult to manage in a timely manager. we do apologize .

call us or email and you'll have a faster response .

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 18th, 2010, 8:42 am

called already, the salesgirl who answered the phone said she didnt know what a Pace Edwards cover was, nor what Jack Rabbit cover had a motor brake on it... "Sir, what is a motor brake?" :?

and according to your ad: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=287980

4X4 Trinidad wrote:INTRODUCING THE NEW JACKRABBIT TRAY COVERS!!!

the specs look exactly like the ones i posted.

and BTW:
4X4 Trinidad wrote:newto4x4 : sent you the PM
smokeygi : sent you the pm with all the relevant details .... feel free to contact us if you have any addional questions.
thank you
Regards.
TEAM 4X4 TRINIDAD

4X4 Trinidad wrote:
EYEandEYE wrote:Nice!
PM sent!

thank you , got it and responded accordingly .
Have a nice day .

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 18th, 2010, 9:28 am

^^ give the girl a break, she's new and training ;).

At least you got through now, and the Navara is happy

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 18th, 2010, 10:43 am

lighthammer, i didnt bring it up, somebody said to call for a faster response :?

well at least the response was fast.....non-informational, but fast :neutral:

suv_artie

Postby suv_artie » September 18th, 2010, 11:12 am

ive been following this thread for a while...

That comparison is from Roll n lock so obviously the information on it would be biased to their product. any benefits of the jackrabbit will surely be absent.... think about it...ya gotta hear both sides of the story to know the truth right?
Also if you look carefully the jackrabbit latch in the comparison is probably a different or older cover because it looks nothing like the actual latch in the slides 4x4 Trinidad has.

Anyway, i found a pace edwards comparison. So now we can say its a fair comparison... :P
PE comparison.JPG

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 18th, 2010, 11:47 am

both covers have their pros and cons....i wouldn't personally want a plastic case holding the retracting mechanism because of the ease in which it could be damaged. however, the higher profile of the RNLmakes fitting a rollbar a bit of a hassle

and the latch shown is the one for the Full Metal Jack Rabbit

suv_artie

Postby suv_artie » September 18th, 2010, 12:35 pm

understandable....

however the word plastic can be misjudged.... not all plastics are the same.
you cant compare a plastic pen to a helmet now can you? which btw is also thermoplastic.

remember metal rusts and dents. plus the RNL only comes with 1 year warranty. so if it rust after a year, crapaud smoke yuh pipe!

taktix

Postby taktix » October 2nd, 2010, 3:37 pm

Hey SUV_ARTIE,

I hate to burst your bubble but not all "metals" rust. If you go back to form three chemistry you will recall that rust is iron oxide, and since the roll n lock is made out of aluminium, i highly doubt rusting will be an issue.

suv_artie wrote:understandable....

however the word plastic can be misjudged.... not all plastics are the same.
you cant compare a plastic pen to a helmet now can you? which btw is also thermoplastic.

remember metal rusts and dents. plus the RNL only comes with 1 year warranty. so if it rust after a year, crapaud smoke yuh pipe!

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 12th, 2013, 7:56 pm

Anyone has a trunk type cover for the bt50 i realy need one who installs the roll nmlock . Pm meee or call 316 0908

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 12th, 2013, 7:57 pm

Anyone has a trunk type cover for the bt50 i realy need one who installs the roll nmlock . Pm meee or call 316 0908

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » July 16th, 2013, 10:45 am

Guys I am looking for a carryboy tray cover for a Nissan frontier, any info. On where I may get it?
Thanks.

Licensed to Walk!
Location: Refusing to beg ppl to do the job they're being paid for!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » August 13th, 2013, 11:49 am

Edited.
Last edited by Licensed to Walk! on October 22nd, 2013, 3:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » August 13th, 2013, 3:54 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Guys I am looking for a carryboy tray cover for a Nissan frontier, any info. On where I may get it?
Thanks.

+1

bangs666

Postby bangs666 » October 21st, 2013, 1:00 pm

I need a contact for 4x4 Trinidad . i want to get their tray cover but i cant find their contact information

Postby Kenjo » October 21st, 2013, 6:21 pm

^^^^^^^^
(868) 672-4691
sales@4x4trinidad.com

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » April 5th, 2017, 9:58 pm

Bumping up this old thread. Anyone knows who selling the pace Edwards cover at good prices? Last quote I got was 9gran.

jackal

Postby jackal » July 16th, 2017, 10:15 am

The best accessory for the back of my pickup is the Carry boy.

It has only 4 clamps holding it down, when I have large stuff to carry, two people can remove it, put it back when done.

When it close, it can lock and it holds down the tailgate, so it cannot be opened without the key.

Got a sweet deal on a used one.

When going on road trip, stove, pot, cooler and a whole lot of stuff you can pack in there.

In my view, better than an SUV; the rigidity of a 4X4 for our roads and more cargo space than a SUV.

Hilux with Carryboy.jpg

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » August 24th, 2017, 7:20 am

rmrunner wrote:Bumping up this old thread. Anyone knows who selling the pace Edwards cover at good prices? Last quote I got was 9gran.

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » August 24th, 2017, 9:02 am

Which do you all think is the better? Pace Edwards Switchblade ($7500.) or Jackrabbit ($9500.)
Please note that prices are what 4x4 Trinidad quoted me.

Have anyone ever tried ordering any online?

Postby tr1ad » September 3rd, 2017, 7:38 pm

jackal wrote:The best accessory for the back of my pickup is the Carry boy.

It has only 4 clamps holding it down, when I have large stuff to carry, two people can remove it, put it back when done.

When it close, it can lock and it holds down the tailgate, so it cannot be opened without the key.

Got a sweet deal on a used one.

When going on road trip, stove, pot, cooler and a whole lot of stuff you can pack in there.

In my view, better than an SUV; the rigidity of a 4X4 for our roads and more cargo space than a SUV.

Hilux with Carryboy.jpg

Looking for similar for the L200 Sportero/Triton

pendergast

Postby pendergast » October 15th, 2020, 11:00 pm

Goodnight

Any opinions on the Roll and Lock vs Switchblade vs Jack rabbit? And who the best price and service.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”