Page 1 of 2
Diesel Shortage
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 6:55 am
by civic minded
With the current NP strike, i am having problems getting diesel at gas stations. Only place i seem to get but need to wait hours, Medford Gas Station. Other than that, i am not getting in any other central gas station. Are you guys having the same problems? please list where you are getting your diesel cause what i am seeing, if this progress further then i will have to park the van and travel!
Re: Diesel Shortage
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 7:15 am
by MrCuddles
thankfully my truck was down since sunday an i hv jus over haf tank of diesel remaining so i shood be gd to go.....but it seems dat d NP strike doesnt affect Unipet stations except for the fact dat ppl rushin for diesel an causin ridiculously long lines in and around these GSs
it seems dat south is hardest hit as opposed to north an central, but i usually get my diesel frm Unipet in mbella, hvnt let me down yet....
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 8:17 am
by venum
i got at unipet harmony hall on sunday
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 9:41 am
by twisted mindz_69
unipet grande haveee............
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 9:50 am
by Haunted
unipet will always have....they have no connection with np
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 11:11 am
by jhonnieblue
any unipet station, i dont fill by NP anyway u take it
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 12:47 pm
by droppa
beetham had no one in line tuesday evening, and every evenin i pass is the same..
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 1:56 pm
by civic minded
My tank is empty right now- Medford dont have any diesel neither anywhere in south!. Rahamuts by the cross is the only one that have and the line is for miles. The Unipet station in marabella doesnt have diesel either.
Anyone have an idea where in chaguanas have??
This strike is causing real stress yes!
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 2:03 pm
by PariaMan
civic minded wrote:My tank is empty right now- Medford dont have any diesel neither anywhere in south!. Rahamuts by the cross is the only one that have and the line is for miles. The Unipet station in marabella doesnt have diesel either.
Anyone have an idea where in chaguanas have??
This strike is causing real stress yes!
Take a drive to Unipet on the Santa Cruz Saddle Road (2 locations) no lines.

Posted: May 26th, 2011, 2:07 pm
by civic minded
^i dont think i have enough diesel to reach there dude!
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 2:47 pm
by lighthammer
civic - carry a fuel container with you and fill it with diesel, and then check the unipets on santa cruz.
Piarco had diesel last night, meh fadda fill he L200 dey last night.
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 3:48 pm
by memphis78644
boy unipet in marabella dont have any my tank empty,told my boss i cant come to work he say come to work u can fill up from the company tank so i cool for now
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 4:08 pm
by MrCuddles
WTF no diesel in marabella unipet?!?
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 4:58 pm
by civic minded
if anyone knows if medford get please let me know.
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 8:06 pm
by 3stagevtec
muhhahaaha!!

Posted: May 26th, 2011, 8:39 pm
by civic minded
^^LOL - i expect that from you!
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 8:51 pm
by 3stagevtec
civic minded wrote:^^LOL - i expect that from you!
couldn't resist! but I really shouldn't laugh, all over south is pressure for gas too!! I hoping to top up in Fyzabad tomorrow.. stupid panic buying..
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 9:48 pm
by wagon r
the funny thing is with this gas crisis, the beetham gas station is the only station with no lines...south is in a mess...was there today. i got in Medford last night....went around 10pm....line was short.
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 10:02 pm
by homeboy
I tried to pass Duncan village this morning......my van had just over quarter tank and said just take a try and see if i can fill up......wrong move x1000, i couldn't move for about 10 mins and had to turn around and pass gulf do my biz and parkup for the rest of the day......
Most people panic buying like one full tank will last them 20 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I keeping my little quarter tank for emergency cases and stay my ars home.....
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 10:09 pm
by kurpal_v2
*rethinks fulling the diesel tank in the yard*
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 11:24 pm
by Black Scorpion
Got tonight from the one in Barataria by Maritime..no line at all!
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 11:39 pm
by civic minded
just got thro by medford - took me about 2 hours , had to pelt cuss on this fella with a triton - rush meh and almost made me hit him... if only i had bullbars i would of let him have it!
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 11:40 pm
by lighthammer
filled up at piarco station tonight, line was 4-6 trucks long.
No premium gas, only super.
Posted: May 26th, 2011, 11:45 pm
by civic minded
By cross crossing - Rahamuts today; the line stretched all the way to gulf city. it was real ridiculous. Nowhere else there was diesel in south - i checked from debe , penal, sando and la romain
Posted: May 27th, 2011, 12:31 am
by lighthammer
wow boy south have it bad... ent daiz where all de oil and ting does come from?
Come north Civic, it have diesel in north.
Posted: May 27th, 2011, 2:15 am
by Black Scorpion
think they said on the news that delivery of fuel to southerly stations are in progress
Posted: May 27th, 2011, 3:47 am
by sweeks
Unipet St Augustine had earlier this week
Posted: May 27th, 2011, 6:39 am
by civic minded
i really hope they normalized by now - well my tank is full so i am good till next week
Posted: May 27th, 2011, 7:28 am
by jhonnieblue
my tank empty!!!!! sigh and have real running to do tonight ...
hmm think ill have to check santa cruz in the morning
and drive very slow tonight lol
Posted: May 27th, 2011, 7:49 am
by droppa
the beetham had long lines for gas this mornin and none really for diesel, watchin from west bound...
i hav half tank but have some runs to do and dont wanna get in a jam so i will fill up by the beetham on my way out of town this afternoon.........