Everything you need to know about: Lifting your truck

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
James nurse

Re: Everything you need to know about: Lifting your truck

Postby James nurse » October 6th, 2013, 8:07 am

Love that truck I live in Barbados but we don't do it like u trini do

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 7th, 2013, 1:36 am

Surprisingly barbados doesn't have as much Navara's/Frontiers around.... I saw about 5 when I went there a couple years ago.

ZD30DDTi

Postby ZD30DDTi » October 8th, 2013, 1:02 am

lighthammer wrote:Surprisingly barbados doesn't have as much Navara's/Frontiers around.... I saw about 5 when I went there a couple years ago.

I dont think you were around here long enough

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 8th, 2013, 11:39 am

ZD30DDTi wrote:
lighthammer wrote:Surprisingly barbados doesn't have as much Navara's/Frontiers around.... I saw about 5 when I went there a couple years ago.

I dont think you were around here long enough

Lol nah I didn't stay long, a lil 3 days and it was mostly in the south.

Would love to come watch sol rally though, allyuh bajans wicked on tarmac!

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » February 14th, 2018, 4:41 pm

Does anyone have an up to date contact for James Mosely? Old number was recycled it seems..

heroyuy

Postby heroyuy » March 26th, 2018, 12:24 pm

Need someone to do a lift on the old model L200 -pre sportero version. Looking at suspension lift as ground clearance is of most importance. Not for heavy offroading but for agricultural purposes my guess maximum 3" to run bigger tyres. Any suggestions who does good work south/central area\

telfer

Postby telfer » April 9th, 2018, 11:30 am

Nick_2NR wrote:Does anyone have an up to date contact for James Mosely? Old number was recycled it seems..

Mosely doesnt reside in Trini anymore for more than 4yrs now guess he made his mark...lol

vivnb

Postby vivnb » December 7th, 2019, 8:58 am

Good day everyone, I'm looking to do a 2 inch body lift on a D22 Frontier (QD32). Would the 4wd shifter need any modifications to go into 4lo?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 7th, 2019, 9:19 am

Yea
The entire shifter will drop (well body will be raised over the chassis),
Unless you getting it done with a engine lift also
vivnb wrote:Good day everyone, I'm looking to do a 2 inch body lift on a D22 Frontier (QD32). Would the 4wd shifter need any modifications to go into 4lo?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”