Mahindra Pikup - cheap alternative 4x4??

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
civic minded

Re: Mahindra Pikup - cheap alternative 4x4??

Postby civic minded » October 25th, 2013, 6:14 am

Yeah, he had steel rims before and it use to shimmer when he goes over 110. Guess he really got fedup and decided to spend the money

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 15th, 2014, 7:50 am

Anyone sourced oil filters outside of the firm?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 15th, 2014, 8:42 am

^ how the van wukkin?

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » June 16th, 2014, 1:43 am

There's a parts place in El Socorro that has the filters. I will find out exactly where and post it later'
Other major parts i buy online from www.mahindraparts.bpautosparesindia.com as i find Lifestyle never has any parts. Also even with shipping via Fed-ex the costs are considerably less than buying from the firm. eg
Brake Pad front Firm approx (not too sure bout this price) $1999 India $40 us
Crankshaft seal was leaking $400 + 3mth wait by Lifestyle
All gauge on dash not working (not too sure bout this price)$1500 + 3mth wait
India $25 us for the module to repair
India $70 us for complete packing kit

All the above was bought together shipping via FedEx cost $145us
vat and Duty cost $700 tt
btw bought two of everything just in case and all were original parts

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 18th, 2014, 2:05 pm

After 40k milage all shock rubbers changed twice and right now another rear set needs changing.left Tyre cutting on the inside with no bar parts and perfect alingment.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » June 18th, 2014, 2:55 pm

All these problems so fast? Is best yuh buy ah used local van!!

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 18th, 2014, 3:57 pm

Fcuk I seeing here... Buy Wingle and done

Postby cinco » June 18th, 2014, 3:57 pm

Ramirez wrote:There's a parts place in El Socorro that has the filters. I will find out exactly where and post it later'
Other major parts i buy online from http://www.mahindraparts.bpautosparesindia.com as i find Lifestyle never has any parts. Also even with shipping via Fed-ex the costs are considerably less than buying from the firm. eg
Brake Pad front Firm approx (not too sure bout this price) $1999 India $40 us
Crankshaft seal was leaking $400 + 3mth wait by Lifestyle
All gauge on dash not working (not too sure bout this price)$1500 + 3mth wait
India $25 us for the module to repair
India $70 us for complete packing kit

All the above was bought together shipping via FedEx cost $145us
vat and Duty cost $700 tt
btw bought two of everything just in case and all were original parts

Parts marketing?

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » June 18th, 2014, 11:50 pm

No , just a comparison. These are parts that need changing in my vehicle and what it cost me as compared to the firm, who would have had the vehicle down for three months waiting on a seal when i got it in a week. and if i was parts marketing it wouldn't be making sense doing it with the Mahindra .
just goes to show the mark up the dealers put on their parts after all it is supposed to be an affordable vehicle

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 20th, 2014, 7:56 am

Lifestyle catch as with most products rope U in with a cheap vehicle and kill in the disposables..

Reminds me of my shaving set

Postby Ted_v2 » June 20th, 2014, 9:15 am

Reminds me of my hp printer.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » August 8th, 2014, 10:46 am

Any new feedback on these? I see they selling the 4x2 for 100k now.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » August 8th, 2014, 11:15 am

Engine wise it is rock solid , little things like dashboard controls and a/c switches might give trouble after a while. Drivetrain, tranny are all good
Its a very good workhorse vehicle/fleet vechile and can take real licks

SO If that is what you're looking for. The mehindra is pretty decent

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 27th, 2014, 1:00 pm

mahindra interior looking nice..

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » August 27th, 2014, 2:50 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Reminds me of my hp printer.

Reminds me of my ex-girlfriend

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 30th, 2014, 7:19 am

Here is something I have just learnt , You Need to have Heavy T permit to drive the Mahindra!

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » May 18th, 2015, 11:57 pm

In this thread for some more feedback...thinking about buying one...4x4 on sale ATM

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 12:04 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:Any new feedback on these? I see they selling the 4x2 for 100k now.

Damn! so cheap. :shock:

Heard some good reviews here and there.

aidan

Postby aidan » June 27th, 2015, 11:15 am

So lifestyle say they gonna do away with the Mahindra pickups. They have a few 2012 built 4x4 remain for 131k (125k without rust treatment and bedliner)

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 13th, 2015, 4:20 pm

anywhere stocks parts besides lifestyle? van in need of some suspension repairs after 70k+

Alka

Postby Alka » October 17th, 2015, 8:39 pm

Anybody verified if lifestyle don away with the mahindra for sure?

aidan

Postby aidan » October 18th, 2015, 12:16 am

Alka wrote:Anybody verified if lifestyle don away with the mahindra for sure?

Yep, that's right. Was there in Sept, and they said they not bringing anymore and going to stop support when current parts inventory is exhausted.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » September 26th, 2018, 4:12 pm

haahaha ugly ass mahindra

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » August 21st, 2020, 6:36 pm

Anyone still owns one..are parts available locally still?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”