Asking any and everything about frontier - HELP / ADVICE

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
tunerboss1

Re: Asking any and everything about frontier - HELP / ADVICE

Postby tunerboss1 » February 1st, 2015, 8:34 am

tunerboss1 wrote:So guys.... any1 interested in Form d CLUB?

Bump

Details

Postby Details » February 1st, 2015, 2:34 pm

tunerboss1 wrote:

Bump

Count me in at least while I still have mines

Postby nervewrecker » February 1st, 2015, 4:02 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:anyone needs rear bumpers.
2k brand new, original bolt up.
with harness and so on.
Slightly different design.

the sides are plastic and fits almost flush with the body. but the center is a bit lower. Looks tits.

Should have bought a few to sell back :lol:

My pal had to get one for his frontier. Donno if he got one yet

tunerboss1

Postby tunerboss1 » February 1st, 2015, 4:34 pm

Details wrote:
tunerboss1 wrote:

Bump

Count me in at least while I still have mines

Lolzzzz cool Whatsapp me 322-6382 let's link up

tunerboss1

Postby tunerboss1 » February 1st, 2015, 4:54 pm

[quote="Captain Awesome"]I love the club thread idea.
cool Whatsapp me 322-6382 let's link up

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2015, 7:44 pm

What taking place with this group gaiz?

And what kind of brakes are replacements for the low TD27 non turbo frontier? Have to change mines.

tunerboss1

Postby tunerboss1 » February 5th, 2015, 9:36 am

[quote="nervewrecker"]What taking place with this group gaiz?
One thing I can say is dat, I got sum guys to agree on d Frontier Club idea! And we are communicating via Whatsapp as a group on 322-6382. If interested, plz contact us or msg here 8-)

tunerboss1

Postby tunerboss1 » February 8th, 2015, 6:13 pm

Have a question???
How effective is it to rebuild an engine?
And is dere a difference between building ova and buying a new head & block?

Postby Ted_v2 » February 8th, 2015, 6:26 pm

Depends on who doing the rebuild, if a good mech then go for it. If your mechanic does say it goh wukk so then head and block is the easiest way out.

tunerboss1

Postby tunerboss1 » February 8th, 2015, 6:32 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Depends on who doing the rebuild, if a good mech then go for it. If your mechanic does say it goh wukk so then head and block is the easiest way out.

Do u hav an idea of costin?

Postby nervewrecker » April 11th, 2015, 12:54 pm

Where can one get fuel and oil filters to buy? Decent ones at least.

Anywhere willing to sell like 10 of each? I fed up have to look around and argue with idiots about parts and worst yet like I have to get down on my knees and beg for service.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » April 11th, 2015, 1:54 pm

Sakura by Faiz in marabella once u change @ 5000-6000km

Postby nervewrecker » April 11th, 2015, 2:19 pm

I will have to give them a check yes.
Fed up of these people it have out here. 5 minutes again and police would have to lock me up

Postby sliderz1 » April 13th, 2015, 12:43 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Where can one get fuel and oil filters to buy? Decent ones at least.

Anywhere willing to sell like 10 of each? I fed up have to look around and argue with idiots about parts and worst yet like I have to get down on my knees and beg for service.

juterram in arima sells me 5 at a time
sakura.

anyone bought wholesale from AM Marketing?

Havoc

Postby Havoc » April 15th, 2015, 12:44 am

nervewrecker wrote:Where can one get fuel and oil filters to buy? Decent ones at least.

Sookhai's sells Bosch oil and fuel filters for d frontier
A bit pricey but cheaper than original for sure

Angelo_Murphy

Postby Angelo_Murphy » April 18th, 2015, 11:38 pm

Did yall start up the FRONTIER CLUB whatsapp group already?

tunerboss1

Postby tunerboss1 » April 19th, 2015, 12:04 am

Angelo_Murphy wrote:Did yall start up the FRONTIER CLUB whatsapp group already?

Yes we did Angelo... Whatsapp 322-6382 to join d chat!!!

casey07814

Postby casey07814 » April 19th, 2015, 5:05 am

Guys anyone can do a tray cover for me it's for the 4 door model with the silver rail behind the rear view glass

Postby tr1ad » April 19th, 2015, 8:38 am

Any upholstery shop can do it

Postby nervewrecker » April 19th, 2015, 1:03 pm

Thanks for the info guys.
Forgot clean sookhai's has stock. Will give them and Fiaz a check out.

Arima too far sliders :lol:

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » April 20th, 2015, 12:39 am

casey07814 wrote:Guys anyone can do a tray cover for me it's for the 4 door model with the silver rail behind the rear view glass

Jamal on Cipero St...Next to Rons Auto, he did mine about 6-7 yrs ago.

tunerboss1

Postby tunerboss1 » April 20th, 2015, 9:11 am

casey07814 wrote:Guys anyone can do a tray cover for me it's for the 4 door model with the silver rail behind the rear view glass

Journeyham in Endeavor, chaguanas... A man did mines for $1500 2yrs ago. Whatsapp 322-6382, I'll show u pics.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » May 11th, 2015, 5:09 am

tunerboss1 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:I love the club thread idea.
cool Whatsapp me 322-6382 let's link up

Haven't checked the thread in a while so I just saw this. I sent you a WhatsApp.

Sent from ASUS ZenFone 2

tunerboss1

Postby tunerboss1 » May 11th, 2015, 8:55 am

Yuh man.... cum 1, cum all Frontiers 8-)

quan_19

Postby quan_19 » May 27th, 2015, 11:35 am

Hi guys, i'm looking for a frontier back bumper. Its the d22 model. Where can i get one to buy ?

AaronB13

Postby AaronB13 » July 11th, 2015, 8:03 pm

Guy above ^ check bobby's in the bamboo if u didn't get a back bumper yet.

So, have some questions for u guys:

Any of u guys running poly bushings on your cradles/leaf springs? If so... how severely does this worsen the common bouncy ride experienced with these vans? Is it wise to replace the original bushings with these when worn or should I replace with OEM rubber bushings?

Next question.. I did some fiddling with my torsion bar adjustment after having to change one of the anchors after it stripped out; currently not sure how much lower the front should be set than the rear.. Anyone knows the stock adjustment/height difference?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 11th, 2015, 9:22 pm

Back should be higher. Noting much tho. Maybe a inch and a half.

Go poly. They work excellent and rarely make noise. If they do. Just some regular grease and your back running again. Don't expect any major differences with these and the other rubber. Just the lifespan

Postby Ted_v2 » July 11th, 2015, 9:27 pm

For the cradles I'll keep stock rubber there.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 13th, 2015, 12:40 am

Good night tuners..I've always liked these vans and I need something diesel that can endure our road conditions..as such, I'm looking for a Frontier, 4x4, preferably turbocharged (heard of and experienced the 'lack of pep' with the N/A variants to these vans..none with the QD32 though..can someone confirm?)..all in all, I'd appreciate one fully loaded with a YoM of 2009 or less or the model that WASA uses (NP300)..any assistance offered would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

tunerboss1

Postby tunerboss1 » July 13th, 2015, 8:29 am

Wen u buy, link up! Join our chat for more info.
1436790444630.jpg

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”