hilux monster in the making

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
rottedv

Re: hilux monster in the making

Postby rottedv » October 14th, 2014, 5:05 am

You made that bumper? Looks heavy. Details on it please...

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » October 14th, 2014, 9:39 pm

yes its local made but not heavy

Postby Team Loco » October 14th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Aha. Another successful kamikaze bumper. It has his style all over it. A mr jh?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 15th, 2014, 9:45 am

That bumper looking like it could handle the Zombie invasion easily!

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » October 15th, 2014, 12:01 pm

had to built it big to look in proportion with the size of the van. when the holes cut out for the winch and lights it will loose some material. Its built so the winch will be hidden from the inside of the bumper

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » October 15th, 2014, 12:03 pm

its built by tropical engineering

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » October 15th, 2014, 12:05 pm

another view
20141012_175528.jpg

spidervan

Postby spidervan » October 28th, 2014, 10:49 am

So when yuh going with we in the bush?

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » October 29th, 2014, 7:59 pm

can you give me the contact # for the guys who built the bumper?

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » October 29th, 2014, 8:45 pm

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 12th, 2014, 2:03 pm

hey any of you guys know what (newer) chassis models (or reg'n series) can work on the TAU YN67 4x4 hilux? I saw online from Australia that the LN106 can work but not certain of the bolting, if it will line up or need moving / adjusting.

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » November 23rd, 2014, 8:44 pm

Yes the ln 106 will work. Any cab that is off a front solid axle van with leaf springs, the bolt up is the same. I see fireman has a good looking cab on the highway

droppa

Postby droppa » November 24th, 2014, 8:39 am

no it will not line up, been there done that.....

106 and 130s are compatible.

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » November 24th, 2014, 1:36 pm

well my van is YN 67 and i put a LN105 cab on it and it bolted up.
i think only the IFS hilux cab is different...all SFA models should line up on eachother

droppa

Postby droppa » November 24th, 2014, 2:26 pm

well maybe it will work, ah stand corrected.

so this monster hilux yuh build, is to just take pose up in yuh garage orr, when yuh bringing it on a lil run with us man????/

York

Postby York » November 28th, 2014, 6:46 pm

RX7USER wrote:well my van is YN 67 and i put a LN105 cab on it and it bolted up.
i think only the IFS hilux cab is different...all SFA models should line up on eachother

what's the difference with the LN105 and LN106 cabs? do 4x2 older model cabs work on the 4x4 SFA hiluxes?

Fireman wants $35k for his cab only (has some rot on the front door). George has one coming for about $25k. I have a plan to use a surf and cut...have some time, planning for Jan/Feb'15.

Are there any dimensions for the chassis bolting available anywhere?

Postby black start » November 29th, 2014, 10:12 am

Him didnt kno the cabs could have been swapped....but is that legal?

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » November 29th, 2014, 11:03 am

the LN105 is the diesel version 4x4 that like what we had down here TBB model....the LN 106 is the same van but gas like the TAY and TAZ

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » November 29th, 2014, 11:08 am

My cab is from a LN105, it had a 2L diesel originally, its from England so when i put it on my van which had a 2L already the van works very good..better than before because i used the fuel lines that come with the LN105 cab and it seems the engine needs that. Also there are other stuff in the engine bay that the gas model dont have

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » February 8th, 2015, 1:15 pm

finish
10393768_10152606062791434_6226044938735444197_n (3).jpg

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » February 8th, 2015, 1:23 pm

other views
10952899_10152605932731434_1555069997647356647_o (3).jpg
10952899_10152605932731434_1555069997647356647_o (3).jpg (65.16 KiB) Viewed 4802 times
10945865_10152597318746434_6097060411881146498_o.jpg
10934126_10152597318456434_827119656926891005_o (2).jpg
1899385_10152597319596434_398264248426846712_o (2).jpg
1899385_10152597319596434_398264248426846712_o (2).jpg (63.42 KiB) Viewed 4802 times

Postby Ted_v2 » February 8th, 2015, 1:30 pm

kindly post a picture of it next to a person, lemme see how high this really is.

from what i seeing its almost 4 feet of the ground.

Postby black start » February 8th, 2015, 4:12 pm

It just mean

droppa

Postby droppa » February 9th, 2015, 10:13 am

where did u get the fender flares, van looks good man....

Postby Team Loco » February 9th, 2015, 12:36 pm

Man oh man. Sweet

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » February 9th, 2015, 2:50 pm

the bonnet is 5 feet from the ground

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » February 9th, 2015, 2:56 pm

compared to my 4x4 navara.

will get better pics soon
10968491_10152605933611434_3264099437382124051_n (2).jpg
10371467_10152605934056434_7189810329802107676_n (2).jpg

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » February 9th, 2015, 3:04 pm

PariaMan wrote:That bumper looking like it could handle the Zombie invasion easily!

the same bumper looks different with some paint and indicator lights......it was built to hold the winch from the inside.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » March 20th, 2015, 9:22 am

wow monster truck sweet

RX7USER

Postby RX7USER » March 21st, 2015, 8:45 pm

i did some mods and got out all the wonder from the steering.....its running very stable and good now. u can drive with one hand. no cross over steering used

corrected the castor angle....
double torsion bad on the front diff to the gearbox cross member

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”