looking for yd 25 frontier engine

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
10-01

looking for yd 25 frontier engine

Postby 10-01 » December 21st, 2015, 3:06 pm

d22yd25.jpg

yea folks looking for a yd25 frontier inter cool turbo engine , reason i have a 4x2 frontier jus park up and i looking to bring it back to life ... wat is the average cost of a complete engine or head & block including turbo

thanks in advance 8-)

tunerboss1

Re: looking for yd 25 frontier engine

Postby tunerboss1 » December 22nd, 2015, 12:55 am

Dats 1 clean engine bro.....i see d yr tho!
its about $12k engine alone
Complete yd25 ranges frm $18k to $22k

Postby black start » December 22nd, 2015, 7:59 am

Opie ah gheein yuh 10k cold hard cyash.....wwgd? :lol:

6844113-ricky

Daz d van guy at the end of ov. He does have engines from the crashed vans sometimes and i know he had a frontier or two before...give him a shout, you never kno!

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 22nd, 2015, 2:14 pm

black start wrote:Opie ah gheein yuh 10k cold hard cyash.....wwgd? :lol:

6844113-ricky

Daz d van guy at the end of ov. He does have engines from the crashed vans sometimes and i know he had a frontier or two before...give him a shout, you never kno!

opposite nigel dey yea ... i know him prices hott thou .. thanks

bikerchic

Postby bikerchic » December 22nd, 2015, 3:38 pm

I have a td27 non turbo complete engine minus compressor for 4k if u interested

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 22nd, 2015, 9:25 pm

bikerchic wrote:I have a td27 non turbo complete engine minus compressor for 4k if u interested

idk the differences and if it could work , i was told i need a yd25 turbo engine or head & blck :|

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » December 22nd, 2015, 11:14 pm

^^^ There are alot around with TD27 or QD32...probably will need to be rewired

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 23rd, 2015, 9:51 am

na well yd25 for it i looking for a drop in and start scenario ... electricians hard to find and in this season here worst yet

turbo boost

Postby turbo boost » December 26th, 2015, 6:53 am

the reason why alot of folks would advise you to go td27 or qd32 is, the yd25 (in the frontiers) proved to be very unreliable. so alot of those 4x2 hi riders that came with them have swapped for convenience and reliability over power and speed.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”