Official Drifting Forum

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 4th, 2010, 8:03 pm

skylineGTR55036018 wrote:
RB~Man wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:^ boy jodi is if not the best drifter locally

doh let ppl hear yuh talking that sheit pal. 8-)

lol jodi best drifter locally sure n1 aaron 2nr guy n1

dude u drive a honda...go in the corner and play wit ure vtec...

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 4th, 2010, 9:56 pm

he doh have VTEC

his honda has a SR20

on another note, seeing that so many of can drift better than jodi, why not join his club and help him and the others teach those that want to learn, or is it that u saying the man cyah drift, when all u can do is rip the e-brake in mommy's AD

big up to anybody who wanna help motorsport,

Question to SLide syndicate, i got to the evnt late, is the literature still available?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 5th, 2010, 10:16 am

i've seen someone rip the e-brake and ripped it the frick off, all they was holding was the e-brake lever and the back hubs locked LOL :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: in a honda too

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » February 5th, 2010, 10:35 am

literature is available continuously for all memebers

Darryl

Postby Darryl » February 5th, 2010, 1:34 pm

I guess the ARC... is the location..
But When is the next Drift event....

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » February 5th, 2010, 4:14 pm

and Art is Our Culture... :wink:

mr. mindz

OLD SCHOOL COROLLA FOR SALE

Postby mr. mindz » February 5th, 2010, 4:33 pm

Image[img]

KE30 COROLLA FOR SALE $14,000 neg.

IDEAL FOR SETTING UP FOR DRIFTING:

Factory Stock Car w/ 3A Engine & Transmission
17" Ruff Racing Wheels - 205/40/17
Suspension by: DROP SHOP
Body in Generally Good Condition

Preferable Engine picks: 4AGE, 4AGZ/TE, 3SG/TE, CA18 DET, SR20 DET

Call Modified Mindz / Creativ Labs @ 466-6600 if interested (serious enquiries only)

_moti_

Re: OLD SCHOOL COROLLA FOR SALE

Postby _moti_ » February 5th, 2010, 9:08 pm

mr. mindz wrote:Image[img]

KE30 COROLLA FOR SALE $14,000 neg.

IDEAL FOR SETTING UP FOR DRIFTING:

Factory Stock Car w/ 3A Engine & Transmission
17" Ruff Racing Wheels - 205/40/17
Suspension by: DROP SHOP
Body in Generally Good Condition

Preferable Engine picks: 4AGE, 4AGZ/TE, 3SG/TE, CA18 DET, SR20 DET

Call Modified Mindz / Creativ Labs @ 466-6600 if interested (serious enquiries only)

nice but please don't cross breed

a stock 3SGE BEAMS will do this car justice :wink:

RB~Man

Re: slide syndicate

Postby RB~Man » February 6th, 2010, 8:56 am

[quote="mr. mindz"]I guess some of the tuners don't understand exactly what SS is about... This is not a 'crew' of guys with high powered rear wheel drive cars, 'trying' to show-off their drifting skills... .....

ah wonder who club yuh throwing dat for hhhmmm alyuh not easy yes. you just like panday. yuh tell ppl kamilah have to get the monkey off she back and that he wanted ppl to know the monkey wasn't jack warner.

RB~Man

Postby RB~Man » February 6th, 2010, 8:58 am

[quote="Advil"]he doh have VTEC

his honda has a SR20

on another note, seeing that so many of can drift better than jodi, why not join his club and help him and the others teach those that want to learn, or is it that u saying the man cyah drift, when all u can do is rip the e-brake in mommy's AD

i have a better idea y jodi doh join the other clubs. and help teach the other clubs. respond to that.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 6th, 2010, 11:34 am

good point.

eh SS, Why didn't you just unite with DWO, and make one big driftastic club?

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » February 6th, 2010, 1:34 pm

RB~Man wrote:
mr. mindz wrote:I guess some of the tuners don't understand exactly what SS is about... This is not a 'crew' of guys with high powered rear wheel drive cars, 'trying' to show-off their drifting skills... .....

ah wonder who club yuh throwing dat for hhhmmm alyuh not easy yes. you just like panday. yuh tell ppl kamilah have to get the monkey off she back and that he wanted ppl to know the monkey wasn't jack warner.

I actually wasnt throwing that for n e 1 or n e club... I get the idea that alot of ppl heard about the club, and they are very eager to join. But they didnt know about the training part, and about the literature, formalities etc...
They assumed that this was like a Drift version to "Suspex" Auto club, where a heap of guys put on SS stickers on their cars and try to create one big crew, and driving around together looking for spots to drift and creating chaos on the nations roads... This is not what SS is promoting. if this is the case, ppl can form their own little crews, with their own little names and try their best to show off their skills and try to create a title for themselves.

SS promotes safety, criteria, compliance, affiliation, sportmanship and respect towards the name 'Slide Syndicate'. Wildness on the public roads is highly frowned upon...

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 7th, 2010, 8:18 pm

Advil wrote:good point.

eh SS, Why didn't you just unite with DWO, and make one big driftastic club?

that would be lame... because there wont be no club to compete with ....

hopefully soon there could be a DWO vs SS ... :twisted:

RB~Man

Postby RB~Man » February 7th, 2010, 10:50 pm

SS promotes safety, criteria, compliance, affiliation, sportmanship and respect towards the name 'Slide Syndicate'. Wildness on the public roads is highly frowned upon...[/quote]

there you go again throwing stuff for ppl. n e how i would love a DWO VS SS wonder who would win such an event....... 8-)

president vs president, that would be big

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » February 8th, 2010, 10:02 am

RB~Man wrote:SS promotes safety, criteria, compliance, affiliation, sportmanship and respect towards the name 'Slide Syndicate'. Wildness on the public roads is highly frowned upon...

there you go again throwing stuff for ppl. n e how i would love a DWO VS SS wonder who would win such an event....... 8-)

president vs president, that would be big[/quote]

Well horse... if dat fall in your garden, then pick it up.... wash it, peel it and cook it. 8-)

moti

Postby moti » February 8th, 2010, 12:36 pm

bunch of little children in here.
let SS do it's thing and DWO do it's thing, no need to come in the people ched and fight dowm who is better at drifting. with that kinda attitude the sport will never move forward.

it's simple let each clubs do it's own thing with out any childish bashing.
i mean i would love to be part of both clubs, but you ain't hearing me saying anything about Jodi or Kerry :?

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » February 8th, 2010, 2:41 pm

i don't know why all this commotion with DWO and SS. They are two independent clubs doing the same thing. However, truth be told, I did ask to join DWO on two occasions prior to forming SS. I offered to help with venues etc. Both yielded no results. I was advised by Presidents of other clubs what should be the way forward and thus SS was formed. For some time you will see little SS demonstrative events and more teaching. In effective i myself need more practice and will use these teaching sessions as the opportunity to learn and teach what I have learned. Mr. Mindz, you are a genuine supporter of SS, as well as some others. Unlike some guys who came and attended meetings only to gather information on available venues etc, lol. Members welcome :D

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 8th, 2010, 3:52 pm

sooo where DWO holding events?

Postby Maserati » February 8th, 2010, 5:01 pm

RB~Man, like a lil chile trying to cause bachannal :roll: :roll:

moti

Postby moti » February 8th, 2010, 5:48 pm

Blah de Blah
Last edited by moti on October 14th, 2013, 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » February 8th, 2010, 7:15 pm

thanks jody... but I for one want to see this club move forward. There are benefits in it for everyone; including myself. It's a priviledge to be part of this team, especially in it's infant stages - so however far the team goes from here, that's where we go...

Haters... get a life. If anyone of you opened a roti shop, I bet you would like the entire forum to come and buy roti... so grow up please, and support what ever ventures others strive towards...

One day you all self will be paying ur lil' admission fee to come watch drifting - am I right??? :? ... so you choose - bleachers or pit ??? :roll:

RB~Man

Postby RB~Man » February 8th, 2010, 10:09 pm

Maserati wrote:RB~Man, like a lil chile trying to cause bachannal :roll: :roll:

tisk tisk...ppl so stupid in here is ah shame. the man ask kerry to help teach HIS students in HIS club and nobody else in here seeing the irony in that, and i causing bachannal...beyotch read and understand. you lack the ability to reason stupid FOOL :twisted:

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » February 8th, 2010, 10:57 pm

let me correct you. I never asked kerry to help teach MY students. I did ask someone, but not kerry. The person willingly accepted and offered his car as well. Not knowing that it was a little boy game he was up to. And the reason for me asking for the help was because there are so many people that want to learn to drift. And for the record, they are not my students, and it is not my club. They are SS students, and the club has three founders. stop the hating people.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 8th, 2010, 10:58 pm

so what if he ask kerry?? he alone cant do all the work....he just wants some outside assistance.. he knows that kerry is one of the best.... Oh and i think that
RB~Man wrote:you lack the ability to reason stupid FOOL :twisted:

Anyways so whats wrong with a little interconnectivity between clubs?? thats like saying teachers from other schools shudnt lend a hand and or share knowledge... anyways just my 2 cents :roll:

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » February 8th, 2010, 10:59 pm

When I did the graphics on (what used to be) Kerry's AE86 that Marsden bought, I got the chance to see kerry in all his vibrant colors behind the wheel; and I wouldn't lie... d man hot on drifting. But!...

This have nothing to do with who's better than who... This is an attempt to have a collaborative effort for the sport of drifting to get some sort of national recognition both from the public and the authorities.

Everybody could be good drifters... but the sport has no future if everyone does not come together to push it forward.

This is what Jody and Slide Syndicate is striving to do...
From how I see it, if Jody and the rest of SS didn't make a start -
There would be DWO and there would be drifting in Trinidad; ( the sport where police tries to run you for sliding your car in open areas...)

Wouldn't it be nice to have a seat and spectate drifting one day?

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 8th, 2010, 11:03 pm

dream-carz wrote:let me correct you. They are SS students, and the club has three founders. stop the hating people.

mr. mindz wrote:This have nothing to do with who's better than who... This is an attempt to have a collaborative effort for the sport of drifting to get some sort of national recognition both from the public and the authorities.

Everybody could be good drifters... but the sport has no future if everyone does not come together to push it forward.

This is what Jody and Slide Syndicate is striving to do...

enough said .. let the haters hate ... thats what they there for..

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 9th, 2010, 12:32 pm

Very nice meng... Drifting finally begins to emerge in TnT.
Moti u bring a smile to my face wen i see d rolla? SR5/TE71 ? Very nice project, went to see one in Cunupia, ia mech shop, only to get d response dat we "we not selling".. Guy had a 4age porting, cams etc.. Look out for it..

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » February 9th, 2010, 3:40 pm

nice will definitely look forward to seeing that run.

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 9th, 2010, 3:43 pm

Yea d ting was guts out, roll cage was goin to be installed... Makings of "sumtin special" :D

jerry_turboA31

Postby jerry_turboA31 » February 14th, 2010, 11:31 pm

For the guys who attended the meeting at the lynx and the training session at BYCC please forward us a current email address, so we could send you your registration forms

this is also an invitation to all persons interested to contact us:

jody@slidesyndicate.com
gerrod@slidesyndicate.com
chris@slidesyndicate.com
nygel@slidesyndicate.com

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”