DWO to the world...Drift classes begin

Official Drifting Forum

Tsuchiya

DWO to the world...Drift classes begin

Postby Tsuchiya » August 6th, 2011, 9:03 pm

DRIFT:

(1) The art of controlling a slide of a vehicle throughout a corner or series of corners in a state of over steer. This is known to increase desirability by the opposite gender and increase awe by the same sex.
(2) The flow or velocity of a body of water. Usually seen when the propulsion unit has been disabled and awaiting Coast Guard's assistance on the way to Venezuela.
(3) Induced by alcohol, a body's movement without even needing a vehicle. Amnesia is a side effect.

Hmmm……...I'll take definition #1.

In a regular driving lifetime, nothing is planned and as such situations arise where control is lost. Poorly paved roads, heavy rains, reacting to an illegal maneuver by a road abuser, which are all regular obstacles we may face on a simple journey to the corner. What we, as drivers do within that uncontrolled state is what makes the difference in coming through unscathed or having to pay for a Porsche Cayenne's LED headlight. Not my idea of a good journey.

Initial D, D1 Grand prix, Drift Muscle, Formula Drift and countless others have 1 thing in common; Drifting. This cult form of motorsport has grown and can be witnessed worldwide. Drivers could be seen holding their cars at ludicrous angles at ridiculous speeds, bellowing out copious amounts of acrid tyre smoke.

I am 1 of the millions who have seen that and said,

"I want to be able to do that…………….."

And now you can .

Enter...Drift World Order. We the members of DWO are pleased to announce Drift Classes. We provide a safe, closed course for attendees, as well as providing a Drift-ready vehicle; the infamous DWO demo R33 Skyline. Just walk with a clean pair of underwear and appropriate outer garments (no vests, sleeveless, short pants, slippers). At a cost of $1800.

There will be helmets ready for rental for those without such personal protection. ($50)

Also, if you wish to do our classes with your own RWD car, the cost attached will be $800. The car must be scrutinized and its driftability approved.

Classes are individually taught on weekends and comprise a 2 hour session on Saturday followed by 1 hour session on Sunday, you will be taught the basics of dynamic vehicle control.

Interested persons can call DWO's prez Kerry Philip(682-5394), who will give you a confirmed date to go sideways.

Re: DWO to the world...Drift classes begin

Postby MG Man » August 6th, 2011, 9:14 pm

dammit my car is down for maybe another month again :(
Once it's back up, I gonna be there :)

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » August 6th, 2011, 9:20 pm

yo where wud these classes or trackpractice take place..?

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » August 6th, 2011, 9:26 pm

Ah hadda learn to Jiff.........

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » August 6th, 2011, 9:59 pm

Russellgold wrote:yo where wud these classes or trackpractice take place..?

at the safe, controlled environment

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » August 6th, 2011, 10:12 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:
Russellgold wrote:yo where wud these classes or trackpractice take place..?

at the safe, controlled environment

yea bro but
i meant wat area..?
im frm down southside..

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » August 6th, 2011, 10:21 pm

finally!

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » August 6th, 2011, 10:30 pm

Understood but that's not a problem as we can work up a date that best works for u and us as well. You can speak with Kerry directly and tell him your concerns.
The reason we haven't spoken location is crowds tend to increase the level of jitters and can adversely affect one's performance. So we're being a lil secretive.

King 7

Postby King 7 » August 6th, 2011, 10:51 pm

nice so when i learning an i do sheit it would not have the crowd there so i would not feel shame....that nice love the idea of not letting everyone know where the practice going to take place.....u will see me there for sure...... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » August 6th, 2011, 11:30 pm

...*...looks outside @ Ranger.....hhmmmmm....*.....

Darryl

Postby Darryl » August 6th, 2011, 11:58 pm

Am i getting 2 drive the chaser or r33??? for that 8

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » August 7th, 2011, 12:32 am

not too bad at all, considering the cost of tyres,gas and wear and tear on the car. i'll definately call after the 21st

MJ

Postby MJ » August 7th, 2011, 6:53 am

Darryl wrote:Am i getting 2 drive the chaser or r33??? for that 8

none, you getting the R33 for $1800
$800 is if you have a RWD car of your own hommie

Rx

Postby Rx » August 7th, 2011, 11:55 am

hmmm... nice.

looks at the Forester: AWD
looks at the Zuki: 4WD

LOL

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » August 7th, 2011, 9:08 pm

nice, im considering taking part, jus hope u guys not diggin we eye out

expect a call soon...

Japan_fan

Postby Japan_fan » August 7th, 2011, 10:49 pm

lovely idea...would love it even more with no one looking at me while i do sheit...just me and the instructor

smell

Postby smell » August 8th, 2011, 9:37 am

Tsuchiya wrote:Image

DRIFT:
Also, if you wish to do our classes with your own RWD car, the cost attached will be $800. The car must be scrutinized and its driftability approved.

Classes are individually taught on weekends and comprise a 2 hour session on Saturday followed by 1 hour session on Sunday, you will be taught the basics of dynamic vehicle control.

Is it $800 bucks is per weekend, or is it for a specified amt of weekends, as individuals will obviously learn at a different rate

speed demon

Postby speed demon » August 8th, 2011, 10:20 am

the class is held on a weekend and comprises a 2hr session on saturday and 1hr on sunday. so the prices are for each class, each weekend.

please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and ask any further questions you see fit to ask.

s13phil

Postby s13phil » August 8th, 2011, 10:50 am

so this $800 is for the weekend, with your own RWD car for 2hours on sat and 1 hour on sunday rite.... is there a specific amount of ppl that can be registered for the weekend?? cause if you payin money and it have like atleast 20 ppl there then you will get a 10 mins practice? i just want to be sure.. cause i do want to attend ...

Postby honda hoe » August 8th, 2011, 10:56 am

this is a great idea

but $800/$1800 for 3 hrs kinda steep

speed demon

Postby speed demon » August 8th, 2011, 11:56 am

all sessions are by appointment, so no jostling for time with other people. you will be one on one for the time paid for. no crowds, we tryin to minimise that, dont want a lime, there is a great need to keep the driver focused etc

when you call if you would like to bring people along for support that can be entertained on a case by case basis

sorry if people think the price is expensive, i belive it to be fair, venue, one on one attention etc ..............

speed demon

Postby speed demon » August 8th, 2011, 12:04 pm

when you call the president of the club he will take your information and we will assign appropriate days and times convenient to you. only a limited number of people will be scheduled and it will be a sequential schedule of attendees as in when you doing your class the next will arrive at the end of your time frame for his.

s13phil

Postby s13phil » August 8th, 2011, 1:21 pm

ok ok understood, thanks for clearing that up... sounds like a plan.....

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 8th, 2011, 2:46 pm

allyuh could teach meh how to jiff on meh Bike orr?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » August 8th, 2011, 3:26 pm

:stupid:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 8th, 2011, 8:18 pm

noicee

fq360

Postby fq360 » August 9th, 2011, 2:01 am

good to finally see something like this in trinidad.... *thumbs up*
Last edited by fq360 on August 9th, 2011, 3:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

krazy

Postby krazy » August 9th, 2011, 10:14 am

i wanna learn but i'm thinking whether i shud go with my cefiro or the r33
bearing in mind that i never really drifted before, jus some 180's and 360's

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » August 9th, 2011, 1:08 pm

wagon r wrote:...*...looks outside @ Ranger.....hhmmmmm....*.....

hahaha! righhhhtt.....

speed demon

Postby speed demon » August 9th, 2011, 4:52 pm

DWO will start you on the course to do the manueveres properly, 90, 180, drift circle (not wild dough nuts) etc...........basic need is a good working LSD, preferably a two way but if u have a good viscous it can work, such assessment will be done when your car is brought on site.

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”