Drift Motion Volume 3 - the big drift - Wallerfield Raceway.

Official Drifting Forum

TTDA

Drift Motion Volume 3 - the big drift - Wallerfield Raceway.

Postby TTDA » August 20th, 2015, 9:04 am

Drift-Motion3.jpg

Hey Drift fans, this will be the third and so far largest and Grandest leg of the series for 2015 as for the first time ever a full Drift event will held at the The Frankie Boodram Wallerfield International Raceway.

As usual there is pre-registration and briefing on Wednesday 26th August 2015 7pm - 9pm At the Central Indoor Sporting Complex, Saith Park, Chaguanas.

The usual format remains and consists of Training, Practice and Competition. Separate smaller area for beginners.

We are forced to increase the cost of registration to TT$400.00 but the newly paved surface at the track will yield great benefits in tyre savings. Drivers also see an increase in pit crew allowance. Full package to be Driver pass and vehicle pass along with 4 pit crew passes and pit vehicle pass. Tents are available and supplied on request cost - TT$300.00

We are also forced to increase the entry fee but we are at a race track and not a car park. This however will ensure delivery of even bigger thrills. Therefore entry is TT$80.00. with parking. spots are limited so first come first serve.

Prizes for the competition courtesy Carib Beer remain the same and consistent with

1st Place Tandem Competition - TT$4,000.00
1st Place Entry Level - TT$1,000.00

Also the crowd favourite of most smoke will be a pair of tyres.

As always there will be live music, food and drinks on sale although you are free to bring your coolers.

Feel free to contact us for any details you may require that is not posted.

Ian Cox - 868-757-1819, Roger Hutcheon - 868-790-5245, Devon Bartholomew - 868-687-2278, Dirk Bailey - 868-759-1133

email - ttdriftassociation@gmail.com

THIS IS A TTASA SANCTIONED EVENT.

Dragsta

Re: Drift Motion Volume 3 - the big drift - Wallerfield Race

Postby Dragsta » August 20th, 2015, 12:21 pm

Weys boy. This should be good.. But da 80 hard. Better we drift Inna carpark an pay we 40 yes

TTDA

Postby TTDA » August 20th, 2015, 4:13 pm

Dragsta wrote:Weys boy. This should be good.. But da 80 hard. Better we drift Inna carpark an pay we 40 yes

Im sorry you feel that way. But if drift is to move forward and grow and drivers gain opportunities for more it must happen at a track level.

We made do with the car parks because that is what we had access too. But drift cannot remain there. The track is here, we have gained access to it, drivers have more now, yes its more expensive to all involved but it represents more overall as well.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » August 22nd, 2015, 1:19 pm

Strange that people want the sport to grow, but is not willing to pay for the price of progress.

Kirk

cornfused

Postby cornfused » August 24th, 2015, 12:49 pm

Drag racers not allowed to do burnouts on the track but Drifting allowed :? . Good luck with your event , great show at the curcuit event passed but TTASA help me with that logic please . Or is it the usual case of TTASA an others continuing to view drag racing being the pot-hound of motor sport in Trinidad ?

TTDA

Postby TTDA » August 24th, 2015, 11:19 pm

cornfused wrote:Drag racers not allowed to do burnouts on the track but Drifting allowed :? . Good luck with your event , great show at the curcuit event passed but TTASA help me with that logic please . Or is it the usual case of TTASA an others continuing to view drag racing being the pot-hound of motor sport in Trinidad ?

Im not certain of what time frame you are speaking. i remember when i was initially paved men where told that. But as of now i know the discussion is about the application of trackbite and how it may affect the other disciplines. Perhaps conferring with others and confirming what is the ongoing issue if there still is an issue at this time is the better approach.

Thanks though for your positive thoughts of our success and hope that you will patronize us on Sunday, Cheers.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 26th, 2015, 8:15 am

Hey congrats guys an female on you'll big step on the BIG stage,
Suggestion have a random ticket draw for 2 persons 1 must be a Female to get a first hand experience in a drift car... 1 Full sideways lap around Wallerfield?

moti

Postby moti » August 26th, 2015, 9:27 am

Yes, we are involving spectators in some other aspects as well.

We will be doing some ride along and this will be done after the competition is over as drivers can focus on pleasing the passenger and making them enjoy their wallerfield drift experience..

moti

Postby moti » August 26th, 2015, 9:43 am

Good day Drifters,

Gentle reminder of our pre-registration and briefing on Wednesday 26th August 2015 7pm - 9pm (TODAY) At the Central Indoor Sporting Complex, Saith Park, Chaguanas.

The usual format remains and consists of Training, Practice and Competition. Separate smaller area for beginners.

We are forced to increase the cost of registration to TT$400.00 but the newly paved surface at the track will yield great benefits in tyre savings.
Drivers also see an increase in pit crew allowance.

Full package will be:
Driver pass and vehicle pass
4 pit crew passes
1 pit vehicle pass

Tents are available and supplied on request cost - TT$300.00

Please try your best to attend this meeting tonight as being the first ever drift event at Wallerfield there will be lots to discuss.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you tonight.

moti

Postby moti » August 27th, 2015, 11:54 am

2 (yes two) days away people.

With 20+ registered drivers and more to register between now and Sunday we expect an EPIC DRiFT Motion III.
Wallerfield will be turned into a full drift arena with allocations for beginners and experienced drifters.
We also have prizes from our sponsors dedicated to the spectators #Carib #UnlimitedTyres # Toomuchsponsorstoname

Prodigy81

Postby Prodigy81 » August 28th, 2015, 4:48 pm

would there be covered seating area for spectators?

stikid09

[BLOG]: TTDA Drift Motion 3: 08.Aug.15

Postby stikid09 » August 30th, 2015, 9:46 pm

This is a blog post. To read the original post, please click here »

Foggin' it up at Wallerfield

The Trinidad and Tobago Drift Association (TTDA) hosted their 3rd instalment of the Drift Motion series at the FB Wallerfield International Raceway on the 30th August, 2015. Boasting an ideal drifting surface the recently paved tarmac presented the Association with a stepping stone to bigger and badda events in the near future- forward ever, backward never.

Running a tight schedule the day proceeded with usual antics of a Drift Motion event- trainees in a corner, and the more experienced drivers were given the chance to run the competition course- a tricky loop consisting of tight transitions and multiple clipping points.

Unfortunately the beloved tandem was excluded from competition, but dare not exclude it from the day's fun runs.

Competition consisted of two categories: entry level and advanced. Each competitor was given a practice run followed by two competition runs where they were judged based on entry speed, clipping points, angles and overall impression by the judges. Filling the judging positions were current Suzuki Challenge Series driver Ryan Peyrau, motorsport enthusiast Rawle Murrell and fellow drifter Venus Miller. Judging the event may have been a bit harder than actually competing as some competitors tied for points and had to do tiebreaker runs which ended up with just a point separating winner and loser.

ADDITIONAL PHOTOGRAPHY

[nggallery id=774]

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”