Obama adviser Henry Bernard Campbell denied entry to T&T

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 25th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Nasty dictatorial traits of our current government.

it simply shows the Dirty level that they are stooping to in order to try and preserve their power.

The US embassy of Trinidad should NOT give any visa to any PNM supporter or FINANCER from now on.

Yuh want pnm- then STAY here !

Postby sMASH » April 25th, 2010, 10:01 pm

Mr. Cambpell was denied entry pursuant to Section 8(1) (q) of the Immigration Act 18:01 which states “any person who from information or advice which in the opinion of the Minister is reliable information or advice is likely to be an undesirable inhabitant or, or visitor to Trinidad and Tobago

he needed to be detained under
10. (1) Subject to subregulation (14) and to regulation 11, no
person other than-
(a) a citizen of Trinidad and Tobago;
(b) a resident of Trinidad and Tobago; or
(c) a person entering Trinidad and Tobago to engage... See More
in gainful occupation for a period not exceeding
thirty days in every twelve consecutive months

mj fleck up the law he was detained and deported enforced by a signed instruction from the minister of national security under section 8 (1) (q). the US embassy want to know why the obama aid was considered an 'undesirable person'

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 25th, 2010, 11:34 pm

so what exactly makes him "undesirable" ? ...... :? :? :?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 26th, 2010, 12:19 am

probably the truth

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 26th, 2010, 7:26 am

ALL PNM supporters and financial helpers will NOT allowed entry into the USA, cause you will be deemed undesirable!

Now this is an ALL TIME NASTY LEVEL OF LOW for the government!

Postby sMASH » April 26th, 2010, 7:36 am

US embassy - so u deport the man under 10. (1) (c) ?
mj- no, that would be common sense to do. i do it under 8 (1) (q) .
US embassy- u is a clong oh wah? if u do dat, and u eh have no real gud reasons to call him an 'undesirable character' u slanderin a prominent us citizen name!
mj- well we needed to tarnish his name by making it look like he doin ting and he linked to uncop.
US embassy- we doh care bout uncop, u betta have damn good reasons to make him undesirable odder wise is u, we, and lawyers
mj-*gulp, patos, hellllp, i screw up again*

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 26th, 2010, 7:56 am

Awaits the US embassy to issue an ALL ISland BAN for anyone from trinidad to visit !

:roll: :roll:

xlr8ted

Postby xlr8ted » April 26th, 2010, 8:07 am

This was scary stuff man...especially when an "umarked" car pulled up and questioned the man.....no diifferent from men like Sadam and other dictators.

But I was hoping to see a response from RASC,one of the most ardent PNM supported based in the US.

I sent an email to another certified PNM spin doctor, Selwyn Cudjoe, the US based Trinidadian professor. I'm still waiting for a resonse, seeing I'm not important I hope to see a newspaper article from him at least on his views of this horrendous abuse of power, political victimisation and what amounts to harassment and unlawful detainment of a prominent US citizen whose organization and hard work is known personally to the President of the United States himself.

Opinions from Dr.Selwyn Ryan would be interesting to read as well....even John Jeremy who was exposed to true deomcracy as the UK ambassador one time.

Trinis don't realize what precedent was set here...this sort of stuff is the ground work for violence and if that be the case god forbid....EVERYONE loss whether it be through denial and revocation of Visas, or being blacklisted in the world comunity for dictatorship and political persecution.

Instead of "stepping up with Patrick" we now have officially descended to new lows.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 26th, 2010, 8:35 am

wonders if the USA was to DEPORT all trinidadian students and temporary green card holders what would happen!

:roll: :roll:

i really dont think that our government heads who were responsible for this move
really considered what the back lash could be!

PNM again!

Postby crazybalhead » April 26th, 2010, 8:44 am

Was just listening to paolo kernahan who had an immigration attorney as his guest. A caller called in to say she was PNM and now has turned to a UNC supporter because of this blatant disregard for the man's rights. Another caller called in and said she felt sorry for the firs caller, "We does have to stand up more than an hour, so why he so special?" and "What proof them have that is Manning who give the order? is the Minister of national Security!" :| :| :| :|

This is the typical PNM voter folks.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 26th, 2010, 8:49 am

crazybalhead wrote:Was just listening to paolo kernahan who had an immigration attorney as his guest. A caller called in to say she was PNM and now has turned to a UNC supporter because of this blatant disregard for the man's rights. Another caller called in and said she felt sorry for the firs caller, "We does have to stand up more than an hour, so why he so special?" and "What proof them have that is Manning who give the order? is the Minister of national Security!" :| :| :| :|

This is the typical PNM voter folks.

Ignant Kant hole! so why does she line up over an hour for a Visa if she loves here so much? stay right there! dotn go nowhere!

Typical pnm KANT is more liek eet cbh!

Postby SR » April 26th, 2010, 9:44 am

ah find rasc avoiding commenting on this

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 26th, 2010, 11:06 am

This reflects the state of our country.

Movado, Kartel et al can come and go all willy-nilly, but a political strategist is an undesirable character?

STEUPS

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 26th, 2010, 11:08 am

wonders when the FREE movado concert, t-shirt and Baloon giveaway will be! :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » April 26th, 2010, 11:36 am

evo-STI-k wrote:wonders when the FREE movado concert, t-shirt and Baloon giveaway will be! :mrgreen:

Same timing as Beenie man in Aranguez savannah, with the same promoters too.

rebel sounds

Postby rebel sounds » April 26th, 2010, 12:26 pm

apparently they deport RASC also...or was he banned from trini tuner for being undesirable.........i say wait till he makes one of his trade mark pre- ejaculated statements then ban his ass for being a PNM advocate ...lets see how he copes with political discrimination , the same kind that was shown to Bernard Campbell
:ban: :out:

Once again i say that because of the stupidity of those in power will cause us middle class and our children to suffer.

comon RASC respond ......what excuse will you use now ?

wait let me guess ....new houses or gate?
what did MR. Campbell not qualify for GATE?

that's all the snakes and one whale in the PNM could talk about

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 26th, 2010, 4:04 pm

hey they said today that the man welcome backkk....! a a

netsket

Postby netsket » April 26th, 2010, 7:37 pm

yeah he cud come back now....too late it did enough damage internationally and for the elections...they might jus pay for it politically. apparently the US embassy stepped in and sought everything out :wink:

Postby Damien » April 26th, 2010, 8:02 pm

Nah :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 26th, 2010, 8:52 pm

they cud not give a valid reason so they back peddle & say d ban is lifted so he cud come back if he want ....

rebel sounds

Postby rebel sounds » April 26th, 2010, 9:40 pm

where is RASC...someone tell him that the ban has been lifted...he can come out to play ...we are not as nasty as the PNM ....we will welcome him with open arms and educate him :skurry: :stalk:

Postby pugboy » April 26th, 2010, 10:31 pm

he probably called obama who then called patrick and asked what kind of slackness he doing

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 26th, 2010, 11:07 pm

xlr8ted wrote:This was scary stuff man...especially when an "umarked" car pulled up and questioned the man.....no diifferent from men like Sadam and other dictators.

SAUTT

streetbeastINC. wrote:hey they said today that the man welcome backkk....! a a

why would he come back now after SAUTT probly threatened his life already...

Postby janfar » April 27th, 2010, 1:22 am

In the face of mounting and persistent criticism, National Security Minister Martin Joseph yesterday cancelled the rejection order that had been issued banning US political strategist, Bernard Campbell, from entering this country.

Campbell, who was working with the United National Congress, had been deported last Friday, under a section of the Immigration Act which deemed him to be an ’undesirable’.

There was a huge outcry against the move, with international relations experts suggesting that there could be implications for Trinidad and Tobago/United States diplomatic relations.

Government, however, yesterday announced that it had resiled from its original position, and had ’immediately’ removed the ban, paving the way for Campbell’s return.

In a release, the Ministry of National Security claimed that Campbell’s declaration on his initial entry to the country on April 15 that he was here ’on business’ was ’at variance’ with his being introduced to the media as the person heading the campaign of UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar. Legal sources, however, said that Campbell’s hiring out his business services as a political consultant was not at variance with him being introduced as a campaign strategist.

The Ministry of National Security release stated that ’the disclosure by the Opposition Leader that Mr Campbell was here to work was at variance with his official declaration that he was here on business. Upon recognising this discrepancy, the Chief Immigration Officer on April 19, 2010, wrote to Ernie Ross Advertising (the entity charged with contracting Mr Campbell’s firm) to attend a meeting later that day with immigration officials ... to clarify Mr Campbell’s immigration status. However, Mr Campbell left the jurisdiction on the morning of the 19th so Mr Ross attended the meeting without Mr Campbell’.

When Campbell attempted to re-enter the country last Thursday, he was detained and deported the next morning.

Yesterday, UNC Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar stated that the Government’s decision to lift the rejection order coincided with the dispatch of a letter to the ministry by her threatening legal action.

In her letter, Persad-Bissessar stated: ’My client has been adversely affected by your decision that there was reliable information or advice that my client was an ’undesirable’ visitor. Section 16 of the Judicial Review Act, 2000, obliges you to provide my client with a statement of reasons for this decision and the consequent prohibition of my client’s entry into this country. In the circumstances, I must call upon you to comply with your obligations under the Judicial Review Act and render a proper, adequate and intelligible statement of reasons to me within seven days of the date of this letter.’

She added that Mr Campbell was not contemplating litigation ’at this time, preferring instead to rely upon your commitment and duty as a public officer to uphold the laws of the land’.

Sources at the ministry said Government’s decision to remove the rejection order had absolutely nothing to do with Persad-Bissessar’s letter threatening legal action. Sources said the ministry called Persad-Bissessar and the Charge D’Affaires of the United States Embassy in Port of Spain, Len Kusnitz, and informed them of the decision at around 11.30 a.m., prior to receiving Persad-Bissessar’s letter, which arrived at around 12.15 p.m.

Asked for a comment on Government’s decision, US Public Affairs Officer Matthew Cassetta said yesterday that the Embassy was still in discussions with the ministry and he was not at liberty to disclose the nature of those discussions.

Joseph last Friday had denied signing the deportation order. But the act under which Campbell was deported states that the section prohibits from entry, ’any person who from information or advice which in the opinion of the Minister of National Security is likely to be an undesirable inhabitant of, or visitor to Trinidad and Tobago’.

Speaking at Balisier House, Port of Spain, yesterday evening Joseph confirmed the ministry’s latest decision, saying his ministry had also informed the UNC of what it needs to do to ensure that Campbell can carry out his work in Trinidad and Tobago in future.

’What we have done is that we have informed his prospective employer what it needs to do in order to make sure that he can properly operate in the country,’ Joseph said.

Apart from cancelling the restricting order, Joseph said, ’We will do the necessary thing as it relates to allow him to legitimately come in to do whatever function he is required to perform. We expect that will happen in short order.’

Asked why he was denied entry in the first place, Joseph said, ’I indicated the circumstances under which Mr Campbell came into the country was not in keeping, strictly speaking, with the laws of Trinidad and Tobago ... It was quite clear that the circumstances under which Mr Campbell came into the country was not properly done.’

-with reporting by

Miranda La Rose

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161643186

Postby janfar » April 27th, 2010, 1:23 am

Olivia425, can you please add a ***Bwahahahahahaha*** to the thread title. Or maybe a foot in mouth disease metaphor???

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 27th, 2010, 12:22 pm

where RASC in truth????

Answer the people and dem nah!

:twisted:

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » April 27th, 2010, 5:49 pm

i gets the gist of it but REALLY? ORLY??

"i hope that when the US government decides or takes the stance of denying our citizens visas and entry to their country for no reason , or even their schools and then starts deporting trinis in a big way"

wait yuh mean it aint ALREADY HAPPENING?
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
some kant eh

rebel sounds

Postby rebel sounds » April 27th, 2010, 7:29 pm

i'm sorry i didn't qualify for gate
can someone explain what bigga 514 is trying to say(i'm not being sarcastic i really don't understand his point)

Olivia425

Postby Olivia425 » April 28th, 2010, 9:21 pm

janfar wrote:Olivia425, can you please add a ***Bwahahahahahaha*** to the thread title. Or maybe a foot in mouth disease metaphor???

lol. janfar i doh think it would fit in the title!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 3rd, 2010, 8:00 am

hmmmm RASC on ah BAN ah what?

wheres the foreign junior minister of the pnm????

lets here yuh??? :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist:

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”