First Official Drag Meet 29th May 2010

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Perfec

First Official Drag Meet 29th May 2010

Postby Perfec » May 15th, 2010, 4:14 pm

During a walk about in the Malabar Phase 2 district this evening Mr Anil Roberts came shake mih hand so i stick him on spot one time

So i asked "What do you intend to do about motor sports and drag racing"
He replied "elections is the 24th so the first meet is on the 29th"
I said " Anil the 29th?"
He replied "yes we cutting down the bush in Wallerfield and we racing cars again"

that was around 3:00pm.
At 3:50 he pass back again this time catching me under the hood
Anil : Remember the 29th eh
Me :ok i holding you to that
Anil : YESSSS
Me : Anil i going and put that on the tuner And say you say
Anil : Yes put it we cutting the bush and is drags!!! in two years we would build an official Motor Sport Complex and in Five years it would be of International Standard
Me : so you comin with the Jag?
Anil : Na i comin with the Subaru fuh that

So we wait and see if drags have to get my vote so be it cause that HUNT aint do ah thing
Last edited by Perfec on May 15th, 2010, 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: First Official Drag Meet 29th May 2009

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 15th, 2010, 4:16 pm

WORDDDDDD

Re: First Official Drag Meet 29th May 2009

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 15th, 2010, 4:16 pm

btw nuttafokadatt happening on the 29th :lol:

Re: First Official Drag Meet 29th May 2010

Postby eliteauto » May 15th, 2010, 4:28 pm

men making the boldest of pronouncements..............

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 15th, 2010, 4:55 pm

lol@wallerfield, i wonder when last he was in there

S-Type

Postby S-Type » May 15th, 2010, 5:17 pm

if he eh shout it at yuh yuh lie .

Postby tr1ad » May 15th, 2010, 5:25 pm

so you would place your vote with them on the basis of a promise of a drag racing strip?

Postby noshownogo » May 15th, 2010, 5:59 pm

buh Anil doh lie or exaggerate :roll:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 15th, 2010, 6:06 pm

WHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 15th, 2010, 6:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:so you would place your vote with them on the basis of a promise of a drag racing strip?

Once is the UNCOP promise it yes!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 15th, 2010, 6:31 pm

zcarz wrote:
tr1ad wrote:so you would place your vote with them on the basis of a promise of a drag racing strip?

1sigh :roll:

Postby eliteauto » May 15th, 2010, 6:36 pm

zcarz wrote:

sad very very sad

Postby tr1ad » May 15th, 2010, 7:44 pm

sadly most of these people's approach to life is the same.....

which is very stupid

Postby UML » May 15th, 2010, 8:25 pm

did I jus hear Colin Partap mention something on a racetrack?

I jus put on the television jus to hear him say "that we will look into a track for them"

so I not too sure what was said before...can someone confirm?!!

Postby Damien » May 15th, 2010, 9:09 pm

Because pnm promise never materialise doesn't mean the unc promise will be the same

Did they have a chance ?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 15th, 2010, 9:16 pm

trush meh we getting a track

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 15th, 2010, 9:19 pm

BS

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 15th, 2010, 9:30 pm

BlueIce wrote:BS

so you don't believe it?.....

Postby X_Factor » May 15th, 2010, 9:42 pm

Damien wrote:Because pnm promise never materialise doesn't mean the unc promise will be the same

Did they have a chance ?

exactly...
u will never know unless it happens, why did everyone believe gary hunt at that time then? which eventually turned out to be all old talk and lies
who is to say the unc/cop is the same?...

Postby UML » May 15th, 2010, 10:07 pm

link wrote:HEARD TONIGHT ON THE PLATFORM AT 'PEOPLES' PARTNERSHIP' MEETING IN SANGRE GRANDE :

'...WITHIN 1 MONTH THE NEW GOVERNMENT WILL GIVE MOTOR RACING A HOME...'

(Colin Partap)?
This is not the exact quote......but it's better than "looking to hire a consultant to do a feasibility study..."
steups.....after nearly 5 years being thrown out on the streets BY PATRICK MANNING'S PNM :fist:

ahhhhh jus wat i was looking for

well i will have to speak with colin when i meet him again to enforce the need for this.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 16th, 2010, 1:06 pm

I really want to see how much promises can be fulfilled with an "EMPTY TREASURY"

Postby eliteauto » May 16th, 2010, 1:28 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I really want to see how much promises can be fulfilled with an "EMPTY TREASURY"

:?: :?: :?:

Perfec

Postby Perfec » May 16th, 2010, 3:56 pm

well he might hire cepep to cut d grass lol but like he serious i heard he made mention to it on the platform again last night

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 16th, 2010, 8:02 pm

Woooo Hoooo

Just heard it on tv -

Postby Rooki3 » May 16th, 2010, 8:43 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I really want to see how much promises can be fulfilled with an "EMPTY TREASURY"

how could the country's treasury be empty?

*d kinda sheit ppl slurt out there mouth is amazing*

Postby UML » May 16th, 2010, 8:50 pm

but i thought the same PNM supporters were saying that the Treasury was full :shock:

make up allyuh mind nah :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » May 16th, 2010, 8:54 pm

zcarz wrote:

...You have gotz to be kidding me :?

Postby RASC » May 16th, 2010, 8:58 pm

UNCOP supporters really are the most gullible people on the face of the planet.
Believing anything a person throws at them at this point.

I can't wait for the 25th :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 16th, 2010, 9:28 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

how could the country's treasury be empty?

*d kinda sheit ppl slurt out there mouth is amazing*

It was the PP and their supporters who made the claim, hence the inverted commas, take a look at their FB pages

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 16th, 2010, 9:34 pm

RASC wrote:UNCOP supporters really are the most gullible people on the face of the planet.
Believing anything a person throws at them at this point.

I can't wait for the 25th :lol:

yea boi :lol:

i eh know who tell dem calder hart thief we money in the billions and pnm stinks of corruption and they actually believe that :roll: damm u UNCOP ppl

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”