First Official Drag Meet 29th May 2010

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Re: First Official Drag Meet 29th May 2010

Postby RASC » May 16th, 2010, 9:36 pm

haydn28 wrote:
RASC wrote:UNCOP supporters really are the most gullible people on the face of the planet.
Believing anything a person throws at them at this point.

I can't wait for the 25th :lol:

yea boi :lol:

i eh know who tell dem calder hart thief we money in the billions and pnm stinks of corruption and they actually believe that :roll: damm u UNCOP ppl

Okay, we're talking about the pie in the sky claim about the track. If you wanna branch off, I suggest you create another thread.

Everyone knows about the Calder Hart situation...that's why Patrick et al getting vote out 8-)

Postby Damien » May 16th, 2010, 9:38 pm

RASC wrote:UNCOP supporters really are the most gullible people on the face of the planet.

PNM really spoil alyuh yes just because the pnm promised and never delivered doesnt mean the unc will do the same.

Postby Rooki3 » May 16th, 2010, 9:40 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:I really want to see how much promises can be fulfilled with an "EMPTY TREASURY"

how could the country's treasury be empty?

1sigh :roll:

*d kinda sheit ppl slurt out there mouth is amazing*

It was the PP and their supporters who made the claim, hence the inverted commas, take a look at their FB pages

cool, my bad, didn't decipher the sarcasm :wink:

Postby RASC » May 16th, 2010, 9:41 pm

Damien wrote:

PNM really spoil alyuh yes just because the pnm promised and never delivered doesnt mean the unc will do the same.

A track...really...really, you're defending Anil Roberts saying there will be racing on the 29th @ Wallerfield.

HONESTLY-I don't even believe half the crap that comes out Manning's mouth, and I'm a PNMite, yet you gonna believe Anil Roberts about a track on a facility that is light years away from what it used to look like?

Yeah keep it up---> :drinking:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 16th, 2010, 11:43 pm

taken with a pinch of salt....

Postby ronsin1 » May 17th, 2010, 6:06 am

Postby UML » May 17th, 2010, 10:25 am

I saw the idea of a petition being made somewhere

maybe we can use this Facebook Group as a show of interest/pressure group into this project

let the authorities see how many ppl are in support of this facility

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=1 ... 6892958792

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » May 17th, 2010, 11:45 am

I really want to see how much promises can be fulfilled with an "EMPTY TREASURY"

^^^^

So you saying UNC cannot do anything cause the treasury empty....hence you voting PNM
so if it empty then how Patrick giving allyuh all them thing. Oh snap i forgot that Hart have the change for him.... what left of the treasury...my baaaaad. Well in that case they still have a couple of millions or billions..... :D :D :D

Postby RASC » May 17th, 2010, 11:56 am

"EMPTY TREASURY" yet the IMF and the World Bank hasn't been swooping down on these shores, and we haven't made any international news on the issue.
Economics should be taught across the board from standard 3, because that makes absolutely no sense.

professor

Postby professor » May 17th, 2010, 12:39 pm

Heard that Anil would be touring Waller Field today, with full Media support.
Who running this drags; Autosports (Gary / Matt Supporter) or TTASA Promotion Co. (Wants nothing to do with Gary) or new NSO (???). Can't see this happening on 29th, or ever in Waller Field again, no matter who wins.

Postby Rooki3 » May 25th, 2010, 2:16 am

WHO PUTTING DOWN THE TRACK BITE?

Perfec

Postby Perfec » May 25th, 2010, 3:01 am

who cuttin d grass who wukkin by d gate timing lights people

Postby Rooki3 » May 25th, 2010, 9:11 am

who cuttin d grass

CEPEP :lol: :lol: :lol:

ziig

Postby ziig » May 25th, 2010, 9:20 am

lol well I bounce into ANIL too....and we started talking..about motorsport...and he tell me he bringing in Hamiltont o fix us up a track for F1....LOL????
I really wanna see this happen...I mean if it does cuddos to him...but i know it was all election talk...we will see in time

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » May 25th, 2010, 9:51 am

nice....Cant wait!

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 25th, 2010, 10:07 am

Rooki3 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:I really want to see how much promises can be fulfilled with an "EMPTY TREASURY"

how could the country's treasury be empty?

1sigh :roll:

*d kinda sheit ppl slurt out there mouth is amazing*

I don't know if it will be empty but they just signed a $300M contract to buy planes, not sure what the downpayment is

and they just sign the $700M contract with the 1 week old Israeli company to insall water meters, with a 10% downpayment or somethign so...

so already $1Billion has already been committed.
AFAIK they sign off on the rapid rail already, if govt intends to break that contract they will have to pay otu some $$

$66M spent for some new buses...

is no jokey figures we talking here that was spent in the last 2 months eh.

stretch

Postby stretch » May 25th, 2010, 10:11 am

F1 track lol, allyuh good yes

Postby RASC » May 25th, 2010, 10:26 am

Dum de dum dum dum :lol: Yeah man racing this weekend! ROFL

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 25th, 2010, 10:33 am

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 25th, 2010, 10:36 am

check my first location for drag meet saturday

ziig

Postby ziig » May 25th, 2010, 11:59 am

lol you know i dont believe him right? i just relay what he said...i ent seeiing that ever happengin....but if it does..well great...but unlikely
a local and regional wud be great...

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » May 25th, 2010, 12:42 pm

Well all we got to do or can do is wait and see, i myself am skeptical about this, but a little optimism can help, remember it's a NEW government, their purpose is to 'SERVE THE PEOPLE' according to MRS. Bissessar...
Last edited by KrAzYBoY on May 25th, 2010, 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 25th, 2010, 8:44 pm

Hey look, today's the 25th :|

moti

Postby moti » May 25th, 2010, 8:46 pm

bluespeed wrote:
BlueIce wrote:BS

so you don't believe it?.....

am, BS may mean But Sure as in But Sure there will be :wink:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 26th, 2010, 9:52 am

bluespeed wrote:
BlueIce wrote:BS

so you don't believe it?.....

i'll believe it when i see it.......too much empty promises

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 27th, 2010, 2:43 pm

The man back-stepping on his first promise already ?

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 2:50 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:The man back-stepping on his first promise already ?

Say it ain't so...NO WAY...I refuse to believe that!!!

Postby Rooki3 » May 28th, 2010, 8:09 am

not true, jus heard on the radio, that he would have a meeting with the ministry of science & tertiary education, to see how they can use part of the facility for racing!!

they even quoted anil as saying the last sporting minister didd nothing for racers!!!

thing looking good already, give him a few weeks, that better than 2.5 years

Postby AllTrac » May 28th, 2010, 8:54 am

Rooki3 wrote:

not true, jus heard on the radio, that he would have a meeting with the ministry of science & tertiary education, to see how they can use part of the facility for racing!!

they even quoted anil as saying the last sporting minister didd nothing for racers!!!

yup, just heard it to on the radio, the quoted Anil Roberts saying his first job of business is reopening wallerfield for the racers and he would be taking Ministry of Science and Tech to see how they can work together to facilitate it.

Postby RASC » May 28th, 2010, 8:57 am

AllTrac wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:

yup, just heard it to on the radio, the quoted Anil Roberts saying his first job of business is reopening wallerfield for the racers and he would be taking Ministry of Science and Tech to see how they can work together to facilitate it.

So if is not FREENESS...who is hosting the event on the 29th :?:
Which company is doing this?

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”