PNM MP canvassing at polling station!

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

acesinghit

PNM MP canvassing at polling station!

Postby acesinghit » May 24th, 2010, 12:41 pm

At 10:45 am a PNM MP and Government Minister was canvassing in full escort of Police and private security shaking people's hands and having discussions with some before they voted. Seen parading around the Secondary School used by the EBC, it caused concern for dozens of voters while exercising their civic duty. An effort to contact the EBC hotline and the Inspector in charge of the Police Station nearby proved futile.

This is illegal and how is it the blue paper is making its way outside the polling station? Most according to one "official" lack the Officer's initial. In addition, there are an influx of individuals just lurking around and walking aimlessly talking to people wearing blue jerseys and green jerseys.

I voted in an orange Gatorade jersey and was looked at as an enemy. Tuners just be careful when exercising your right.
Last edited by acesinghit on May 24th, 2010, 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: PNM MP canvassing at polling station!

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 24th, 2010, 12:43 pm

u didn't take pics with your phone?

MLD RENTALS&SERVICES

Postby MLD RENTALS&SERVICES » May 24th, 2010, 12:47 pm

where was this?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 24th, 2010, 12:50 pm

wdmc is this sheit?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 24th, 2010, 12:51 pm

smokey I had it with me and the Officers at the gate said No phones or camera's allowed so I put it back in my car. When I got back to the car the "lurkers" were observing my every move and they were looking in my car parked at the side of the road. Their black Mazda pick-up was parked behind my vehicle so it seems that was the spot for gathering and not one was told by the Officers to move. The MP had what appears to be a pouch on him, if it was a phone then I'm wondering what makes him any different from those not allowed to walk with such "items".

Something is not right. Friends, you guys be careful and don't leave ANYTHING in the car cause they just watching and observing.
Last edited by acesinghit on May 24th, 2010, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2010, 12:55 pm

everyone.......... PANIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :| sigh, steups.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 24th, 2010, 12:57 pm

D number of incidents i heard already...

Some free and fair election this is turning out to be.

**waits to hear the news @ 7**

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2010, 1:11 pm

and this different from the last election how?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 24th, 2010, 1:17 pm

breds, as much as we would like that, i already hearing reports from employees that in
palmiste men with guns are being stationed outside houses, and their very presence isintimidating citizens to the point they they don't want to come out their house...

....other reports of the blue paper making it outside the polling station...

....other reports of certain people being handed pre-stamped ballots to drop in...

....reports that in certain locations where ballots are being counted, the current will be suddenly cut and ballots stamped in certain parties' favor are suddenly "spoilt"....

...i getting so much calls i figure i better hand meh pone to Ian Alleyne...

Have u ever heard reports of incidents like these at the last election?

Postby M_2NR » May 24th, 2010, 1:24 pm

I am so happy to live and vote where i do, i could have more than walked in with a cellphone in my pocket and no issues. Sad to hear these things taking place but it is inevitable.

May God keep you all safe :)

GL and happy voting.

Postby eliteauto » May 24th, 2010, 1:25 pm

Postby nemisis » May 24th, 2010, 2:05 pm

All this sheit happening all over an not a pic of video make it on tuner yet.... strange

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » May 24th, 2010, 2:18 pm

run for your lives!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2010, 2:54 pm

Goolie wrote:breds, as much as we would like that, i already hearing reports from employees that in
palmiste men with guns are being stationed outside houses, and their very presence isintimidating citizens to the point they they don't want to come out their house...

....other reports of the blue paper making it outside the polling station...

....other reports of certain people being handed pre-stamped ballots to drop in...

....reports that in certain locations where ballots are being counted, the current will be suddenly cut and ballots stamped in certain parties' favor are suddenly "spoilt"....

...i getting so much calls i figure i better hand meh pone to Ian Alleyne...

Have u ever heard reports of incidents like these at the last election?

hadda be a different part of palmiste, since i dropped a parcel by my aunt in block 5, ducked in block 7 by my cuz, and am now home, with nothing of the sort seen.

i feel some supporters turned rumor mongerers, just grateful Aesop dead, so they don't have to worry about copyright.

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 24th, 2010, 3:02 pm

i don't understand teh no-phone policy though - how the hell that gonna disrupt the voting process?

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2010, 3:09 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:i don't understand teh no-phone policy though - how the hell that gonna disrupt the voting process?

they not wasting time between which have cameras, and which don't.
and it thwarts those who have to "call a friend / life-line" for the right answer. :|

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 24th, 2010, 3:24 pm

saw a lot on PNM in the blue jerseys when i voted just now outside the St.annsa polling station in Maracas valley but no one seemed to be ding anything other than sitting around

saw unc reps in purple as well, police onsite when i voted.

nothing out of the usual. (other than it being a strong PNM seat :( )

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2010, 3:27 pm

jhonnieblue.
just another day, as will the others be after this exercise, regardless of outcome.

xaira

Postby xaira » May 24th, 2010, 3:28 pm

ALL THESE IS EFFIN RUMOURS JACK PAY PEOPLE TO SPREAD,

although there was a large number of heavily armed policemen at my poling station, no one was confronted, they was talking by they selves, i get chu in 2 mins, and evrybody else was gettin chu kool also, why the current and future opposition dont come up with some real ideas instead of just spreddin rumours

Postby Damien » May 24th, 2010, 3:33 pm

Denial not just a river in Egypt

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 24th, 2010, 3:47 pm

Wel what I again heard was that the 'incident' at palmiste is true. A complaint was lodged at a police station and police said they had 'rectified' the situatuon.

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2010, 4:06 pm

you heard a report was made you mean

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 24th, 2010, 4:09 pm

Please re-read my previous post thoroughly.

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2010, 4:12 pm

sorry all i am seeing is the word "HEARD" splashed across this thread

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2010, 4:13 pm

Goolie wrote:Wel what I again heard was that the 'incident' at palmiste is true. A complaint was lodged at a police station and police said they had 'rectified' the situatuon.

of course.
another rumor to confirm confirms it.
and this affected ALL of PALMISTE.
wait to hear that too, it coming now.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 24th, 2010, 4:19 pm

if y'all listened to the news just now u woulda hear that a lot of "irregularities'' took/and are still taking place.

News also said that some persons ballot was not initialed and upon questioning it the presiding officer said: I dont know anything about signing your ballot before u put it in the box

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 24th, 2010, 7:36 pm

free food and minute maid were given out, but they were choosing the ppl.....again I gets nuttin!!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 24th, 2010, 10:05 pm

for the obvious PNM supporters in this thread, alluh should take the results and put that in yuh cheap pipes and smoke it

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 24th, 2010, 10:12 pm

it doh matter now all d nastiness didnt help them 1 bit - 30 idmc ! .... :D

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2010, 10:39 pm

acesinghit

as usual u assume, right now i'm still assisting here at the cop sando west office on cipero st.......sub agent fml......

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”