KAMLAMANIA!!!!!

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

civic minded

KAMLAMANIA!!!!!

Postby civic minded » May 25th, 2010, 7:25 pm

WOW - everyone can't get enough of her!!! Everyone i meet today - even my PNM brothers said they are sweep up into the Kamlamania!!

I wonder how long the media and the nation will give the new PM a honeymoon?

BTW just heard the inauguration will be held tomorrow evening at 4pm - all who going?

Re: KAMLAMANIA!!!!!

Postby Greypatch » May 25th, 2010, 7:44 pm

she is in the zone much like how Mr. Robinson was in 1986

Postby UML » May 25th, 2010, 7:48 pm

glad to see that NOT ALL supporters are PNM TUH DEY DEAD!!!!

WE GOT MORE THAN WE EXPECTED!!!!

Postby Greypatch » May 25th, 2010, 9:23 pm

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 25th, 2010, 9:52 pm

Greypatch wrote:Image

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: I'D Hit it!!!

Postby Rooki3 » May 25th, 2010, 9:52 pm

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 25th, 2010, 9:52 pm

who goin to the inauguration?

Postby Gladiator » May 25th, 2010, 9:58 pm

Greypatch wrote:Image

She is a beautiful woman.... I knew some PNM swing voters that voted for UNCOP just because "they find that ole fowl real sweet".

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 25th, 2010, 10:35 pm

She have to choose between Ramadar and Voleney for AG - who alyah think it may be?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 26th, 2010, 12:27 am

^^^hmmm dise a hard choice but as brilliant as prakash is i think d age\experience\wisdom of volney wud make him a better choice for AG

prakash cud probably be d minister of legal affairs though since its 2 separate departments d PP proposed on d election platforms so both of them cud do a excellent job in each section ...

Postby UML » May 26th, 2010, 12:51 am

.....sad thing Anand always gets the short end of the stick :cry:

I look forward to seeing all of you at the Thank You Rally

grad

Postby grad » May 26th, 2010, 2:54 am

prakash- ag
volney- ministry of JUSTICE
anand- legal affairs

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » May 26th, 2010, 3:45 am

We seriously need a new CoP . Get rid of Philbert. the police service need some overhauling. Ah firearm appeal board. So that businessmen could finally get there firearm license. And i could get my license too. Thus the criminal elements in Trinidad would think twice before they decide to rob , murder and kidnap. I can assure you now that the criminal in this country -the drug lords, under the protection of the PNM administration have to fret now. Now you would see a reduction in crime as these people are behind bars and/or executed

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2010, 6:08 am

You hear voleny said when he won- he have a message for all the criminals- he coming for them- lol

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 26th, 2010, 6:45 am

hopefully today she'll be sworn in

Postby Greypatch » May 26th, 2010, 8:25 am

Vernon De Lima

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2010, 10:33 am

the guardian said that Anand Ramlogan is tipped to be the next AG but the express said that its not so --- ????

Postby redmanjp » May 27th, 2010, 8:44 pm

like 24 is her lucky number- and on Tues. i was wondering if it woulda play in play whe- next day somebody in d office tell me it did! shoulda played it! also 29 (the no. of PP seats) play twice this week

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... ba=NWSNews

Persad-Bissessar, dressed in a green skirt and blouse, told the audience, who were all jam-packed into the small space at Knowsley, her political life and service to the people of this nation had been a journey which spanned 24 years.

’Today, it gives me great pleasure to address you for the first time, fellow citizens, all, as prime minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. You know this has been quite a journey for me. It’s the summary of a life in public office which spans 24 years... As you all know, I was elected on the 24th of February (it was really January) this year as political leader of the UNC (United National Congress), on the 24th of March, my parliamentary colleagues ensured that I became the Leader of the Opposition and now, I humbly receive the honour to be elected prime minister on May 24 after 24 years of public service. Maybe there’s some magic in the number 24,’ she said. Her husband, Dr Gregory Bissessar and son, Kris, as well as her sister, Wattie Newton, were present to witness the ceremony.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2010, 10:50 pm

when is the thank you rally? we gettin free drinks??

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2010, 10:19 am

civic minded wrote:when is the thank you rally? we gettin free drinks??

Check RASC for that

Postby UML » May 29th, 2010, 12:28 am

yuh know i say what you dont like/want to hear...

but she going tuh be wuss than Panday...lets wait and see.

Internal Elections FTW

and COP eh like Warner!!...d man dat get the most votes and finance the whole election....AND was the REAL MECHANISM FOR CHANGE!!!

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 29th, 2010, 2:36 pm

wum UML :S u run out of tings to complain about so u lookin for sum now chill na

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 29th, 2010, 3:56 pm

UML wrote:yuh know i say what you dont like/want to hear...

Internal Elections FTW

and COP eh like Warner!!...d man dat get the most votes and finance the whole election....AND was the REAL MECHANISM FOR CHANGE!!!

hahahahahaha post BS ive ever heard

dont be spreading rumours and what you believe in true in your little head

Postby UML » May 29th, 2010, 4:00 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
UML wrote:yuh know i say what you dont like/want to hear...

Internal Elections FTW

hahahahahaha post BS ive ever heard

dont be spreading rumours and what you believe in true in your little head

as i said...YOU DONT HAVE A CLUE MR NICE GUY!!! :roll:

(ah try tuh shut up eh Sumana)

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 31st, 2010, 10:44 am

truth is we don't know what is going to happen - the nation trust Kamla enough to give her the leadership - i hope she return to favor to us and don't firetruck things up.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 31st, 2010, 9:56 pm

Fixed!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 31st, 2010, 10:46 pm

what was hard was on the 25th play whe play 24 @ 1pm yes......that was a fkn straight mark to win big money yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”