Thank you Patrick A. M. Manning

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Postby Greypatch » May 25th, 2010, 7:37 pm

for your 40 years service to the Nation and then Republic of Trinidad & Tobago.

Patrick Augustus Mervyn Manning (born 17 August 1946) is the fourth and sixth Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago, as well as the Political Leader of the People's National Movement (PNM).

He served as Prime Minister from 17 December 1991 to 9 November 1995 and has held that office again since 24 December 2001; he was also the Leader of the Opposition from 1986 to 1990 and from 1995 to 2001.

He has been the Political Leader of the PNM since 1987. A geologist by training, Manning has served as Member of Parliament for the San Fernando East constituency since 1971 and is currently the longest-serving member of the House of Representatives.

Manning was born in San Fernando and received his secondary education at Presentation College, San Fernando, and his Bachelor's Degree from the University of the West Indies at Mona, in 1969.

After graduation he returned to Trinidad where he worked as a geologist for Texaco. He entered Parliament in 1971 representing the San Fernando East constituency.

Re: Thank you Patrick A. M. Manning

Postby UML » May 25th, 2010, 7:51 pm

SEE YA...DONT LET THE DOOR KNOB HIT YUH.....WHERE THE GOOD LORD SPLIT YUH!!! :lol:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 25th, 2010, 7:57 pm

Wow - its the end of an era - of Manning/Panday - never thought i would see it come throu

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » May 26th, 2010, 8:26 am

For calling election early and ending the suffering for over 80% of the country

BaDDiS B13 SE R

Postby BaDDiS B13 SE R » May 26th, 2010, 9:05 am

toolpusher wrote:Thank you Patrick A. M. Manning

For calling election early and ending the suffering for over 80% of the country

x2!!!

as well as giving me hope in moving back to tNt without any concern!!!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 26th, 2010, 9:51 am

80% of lavantille are smarter than the rest of us , what u talking bout

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 26th, 2010, 10:43 am

civic minded wrote:Wow - its the end of an error- of Manning/Panday - never thought i would see it come throu

fixed 8-)

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 26th, 2010, 2:40 pm

haydn28 wrote:80% of lavantille are smarter than the rest of us , what u talking bout

What?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 26th, 2010, 3:52 pm

haydn28 wrote:80% of lavantille are smarter than the rest of us , what u talking bout

So what u saying is dat the whole of the country should be like Laventille ??

Postby brams112 » May 26th, 2010, 9:59 pm

yeah,laughing from the ghetto,,,,

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 27th, 2010, 12:20 am

bye bye patos. was not nice knowing u. hope u dont return anytime soon.

link

Postby link » May 27th, 2010, 5:52 am

brams112 wrote:yeah,laughing from the ghetto,,,,

now u understand why sensible ppl run from laventille ???
Imagine they throw away a golden opportunity to transform the whole community with Makandal Daaga's vision of eliminating the 'ghetto'.
That 300 mill really fool dem community icons....... :fist:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2010, 7:11 am

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 27th, 2010, 9:10 am

LOL !!!!! OH GOD ! LOL !

Allyuh is de worse. :D :D