My Prediction Re Mr. Manning...Its Happening Now !!!

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

My Prediction Re Mr. Manning...Its Happening Now !!!

Postby Greypatch » May 25th, 2010, 7:39 pm

He will not hold on to office like Mr. Panday.

Re: My Prediction Re Manning...

Postby Damien » May 25th, 2010, 7:42 pm

It would be harder for him to hold on when the rest of them kicking he arse

civic minded

Re: My Prediction Re Mr. Manning...

Postby civic minded » May 25th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Rowley will start to put pressure on the party to have him removed

bunny

Postby bunny » May 25th, 2010, 8:05 pm

soon he may be holding on to the bars of a prison cell.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » May 25th, 2010, 8:17 pm

he may not hold onto leadership but nobody cyar move him for now cuz PNM eh hav much seats and he holding one still

Postby Stephon. » May 25th, 2010, 8:42 pm

Not much people backing Rowley in the PNM though.

civicman

Postby civicman » May 25th, 2010, 9:04 pm

the current batch of opposition MPs were bashed by rowley
it would be difficult for him to ask for their support now

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » May 25th, 2010, 9:09 pm

Go going home to make up with Hazel and play with grandchildren if he has any.

Thats it for eating roti.........Ah hear she cyah cook roti

Postby Greypatch » May 26th, 2010, 8:39 am

the gentleman will leave gracefully

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 26th, 2010, 9:56 am

the criminals want him to stay

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 26th, 2010, 10:48 am

so Greypatch, is this your way of telling us you get a seerwoman too?

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 26th, 2010, 11:27 am

I think Manning will give up the leader of the opposition and maybe Imbert will take it untill the party has elections. Manning can NOT give up his seat because the PP will take it for sure now.

Postby Greypatch » May 26th, 2010, 11:48 am

seerwoman no...seerpatch yeh

good point there tida..

but if he want to do a G. Brown resign from all posts. ALL

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 26th, 2010, 1:30 pm

toolpusher wrote:Go going home to make up with Hazel and play with grandchildren if he has any.

Hazel does not plan on staying.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 26th, 2010, 1:31 pm

Greypatch wrote:the gentleman will leave gracefully

Not only his seat but the country.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 26th, 2010, 2:10 pm

toolpusher wrote:Go going home to make up with Hazel and play with grandchildren if he has any.

now is only kiss bread he might be getting to eat ..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » May 27th, 2010, 6:18 pm

reports from I95.5 is that he left the General Council Meeting.

Meeting still on noisy crowd outside men with mega phones calling on him to go.

NOT determined if he has RESIGNED...confirmation coming soon

Re: My Prediction Re Mr. Manning...Its Happening Now !!!

Postby Greypatch » May 27th, 2010, 6:21 pm

real noisy protest as well...

not a nice way for a man to go after 39+ years service.

he was loved by all just a few day ago

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 27th, 2010, 6:45 pm

trouble in the pnm. wey RASC? ah thought allyuh party was perfect?

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 27th, 2010, 6:50 pm

PNM IN TURMOIL - Martin Joseph resigns as General Secretary; Manning leaves General Council meeting after being asked to resign immediately; reportedly, he asked for a 14-day extension but this was refused and he stormed out of the meeting, exiting Balisier House through a back door to escape the media.

source: ieTV Channel 1

Postby Greypatch » May 27th, 2010, 6:55 pm

tough crowd..agressive towards the former PM

shouting "manning MUST GO"

poor chap left...some one gave a thumbs up from a window and the crowd erupted

Postby Damien » May 27th, 2010, 7:00 pm

ASfter you worked so hard to leave on such a shitty way sad patos yuh had many chances !!

Postby Greypatch » May 27th, 2010, 7:00 pm

Press conference about to start..

Rowley is the NEW Opposition leader named by the GENERAL COUNCIL of the PNM

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2010, 7:05 pm

rowley will be the new political leader - how can they have him as the opposition leader and not the political leader?

Postby Greypatch » May 27th, 2010, 7:06 pm

press conference coming in minutes

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 27th, 2010, 7:08 pm

Rowley is the new Interim Political Leader..

geodude

Postby geodude » May 27th, 2010, 7:09 pm

:drama: :drama: :drama: :grouphug: :stalk: :crying: :stalk:

Postby pete » May 27th, 2010, 7:11 pm

This is the way it has to be. A democratic process. Rowley will remain the opposition leader until the internal elections. If he wins that he will remain the opposition leader and if not he will step down and make way for the elcted political leader.

This was the same reason I knew Patrick could not step down just before the election and just hand it over to Rowley. The PNM does not operate that way.

Postby Greypatch » May 27th, 2010, 7:16 pm

June 27th for Special convention for election of a political leader

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 28th, 2010, 9:35 am

pete wrote:This is the way it has to be. A democratic process. Rowley will remain the opposition leader until the internal elections. If he wins that he will remain the opposition leader and if not he will step down and make way for the elcted political leader.

This was the same reason I knew Patrick could not step down just before the election and just hand it over to Rowley. The PNM does not operate that way.

I have one problem with your statement. Manning was the PM, he knew when election was coming, if he was going to step down he should have resigned, the PNM hold there internal election and then in 2.5 years the PNM would have had a much better hand to fight the general election. He really thought that the PNM would win again.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”