congrats anand

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

nismoid

congrats anand

Postby nismoid » May 26th, 2010, 4:49 pm

congrats anand ramlogan, our new AG
btw,,,, karen watch out,,, be very afraid

zcarz

Re: congrats anand

Postby zcarz » May 26th, 2010, 4:54 pm

Seconded. I expect great things!

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 26th, 2010, 5:18 pm

he is not yet the AG. PRIME MINISTER Kamla advised the President to appoint Anand Ramlogan a senator and a minister of the parliament.

Upon swearing in the cabinet on Friday @ 10am, THEN, most likely he will be appointed the AG.

Postby Greypatch » May 26th, 2010, 5:27 pm

senator ram...

Postby Damien » May 26th, 2010, 5:50 pm

I hope the power aint go to some of them head

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 26th, 2010, 6:05 pm

Imagine Anand Ramlogan jump ship from UNC to COP and back to the UNC just before the unity talks were finalised and yet did not contest any seat but is given Senatorship with a Ministerial portfolio ie. Attorney General? Then am I to assume that Legal Affairs would be a toss between Prakash Ramadhar and Herbert Volney?

Terran

Postby Terran » May 26th, 2010, 6:08 pm

Minister of Justice for Herbert Volney.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 26th, 2010, 6:23 pm

acesinghit wrote:Imagine Anand Ramlogan jump ship from UNC to COP and back to the UNC just before the unity talks were finalised and yet did not contest any seat but is given Senatorship with a Ministerial portfolio ie. Attorney General? Then am I to assume that Legal Affairs would be a toss between Prakash Ramadhar and Herbert Volney?

hazel didn't contest any seats either, but she ended up as a minister,,, TWICE, so what good for the goose should be good for the gander

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 26th, 2010, 6:40 pm

I think he is the AG. From the little I understand of the law there has to be an AG and a Prime Minister and they must take the oath within 48 hrs of the President receiving the Election results. All other Posts are not legally required.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2010, 6:48 pm

He will make an excellent AG - but remember she have 28 MP's so she have to start assigning ministries - maybe some will become junior ministers.

She already indicated that Dookeran will be the Finance Minister.

Damn - the Chamber of Commerce is ecstatic of these men going into the positions - they already predicted we will be going into a period of increase prosperity

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 26th, 2010, 6:48 pm

nismoid wrote:
acesinghit wrote:Imagine Anand Ramlogan jump ship from UNC to COP and back to the UNC just before the unity talks were finalised and yet did not contest any seat but is given Senatorship with a Ministerial portfolio ie. Attorney General? Then am I to assume that Legal Affairs would be a toss between Prakash Ramadhar and Herbert Volney?

hazel didn't contest any seats either, but she ended up as a minister,,, TWICE, so what good for the goose should be good for the gander

tit for tat ... :lol:

in all seriousness he is a great lawyer & if listen to him speak even from yrs ago u will sense his true love for country , betterment & equality for all ...excellent choice !

*i edited a typo ...
Last edited by - Rovin's car audio - on May 27th, 2010, 10:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2010, 6:50 pm

umm you cant compare Anand Ramlogan with Hazel Manning - - what are the qualifications Hazel Manning had when she assumed the ministerial post of Min of Education and after Min of Local Government? besides inventing the new word - breakfastes ??

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 26th, 2010, 8:29 pm

congrats to Anand! He deserves it and the people's partnership made an excellent choice.

His knowledge of public and constitutional law is overwhelming. He's constantly brought abuses of power by the PNM administration to light.

Postby brams112 » May 26th, 2010, 9:20 pm

congrats,this man is 37 they said,,,,man younger than me,,,,,,

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 27th, 2010, 12:01 am

"Anand is de man".......I smell jail for patos..

link

Postby link » May 27th, 2010, 5:56 am

bluespeed wrote:"Anand is de man".......I smell jail for patos..

AND ALL HIS CRONIES TOO :!: :!:
all ah dem sheiting dey pants (& -ties) right now

Postby Greypatch » May 27th, 2010, 8:34 am

Asja class 83 - 88

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 27th, 2010, 10:14 am

Congrats to Mr. Ramlogan

pumpkin vine family :oops:

He will deal with them :twisted:

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » May 27th, 2010, 11:49 am

civic minded wrote:He will make an excellent AG - but remember she have 28 MP's so she have to start assigning ministries - maybe some will become junior ministers.

She already indicated that Dookeran will be the Finance Minister.

Damn - the Chamber of Commerce is ecstatic of these men going into the positions - they already predicted we will be going into a period of increase prosperity

Finally, the ppl will see their way once more! R.I.P. PNM

Postby UML » May 27th, 2010, 11:58 am

Congrats to Anand...i always wanted him to become AG and he did. I am soo happy...he is a child of the UNC and has been ignored for too long by Panday. Glad that he was chosen. I am sure he will do an excellent job. He really is a patriotic person.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 27th, 2010, 12:29 pm

Congrats - would've liked if he went up for a seat, but its better given that he won't a constituency to see about and can focus on the country...very patriotic and friendly man...wish him the best...

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 27th, 2010, 12:35 pm

Congrats to Anand....has accomplished so much for such a young person from a humble background...dais mih famalee too....hope he does TT proud and goes after all them crooks whether is PNM or UNC....any public official involve in corruption have to feel the heat.

Make us proud Anand

xlr8ted

Postby xlr8ted » May 27th, 2010, 1:53 pm

^Yuh done know...clean up all corrupt officials regardless of party.

link

Postby link » May 27th, 2010, 2:37 pm

hope he send Ish & co. to the US quick sharp , let them face d music for tiefing we money

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”