Of Private Jets and such...

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Re: Of Private Jets and such...

Postby zoom rader » May 27th, 2010, 1:19 pm

RASC wrote:Aight the people have spoken. You guys OVERWHELMINGLY would prefer Kamla to fly commercial.

So when a plane get delayed in London due to some malfunctioning X,Y,Z and has to remain another day or so, possibly missing parliament on Friday to petition for a cause of the people...THAT'S NO PROBLEM :roll: Is okay, cause "de jet fuel does cost too much anyway" or some plane is on lock down due to security concerns "das no scene, she safe man"

Think small, be small--->

Dude, Once again this is a non issue.Move on the PNM lost and will never win again.
The Prime Minster of the UK flys commercial. The Queen also flys commercialy

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 1:22 pm

16 cycles wrote:^ someone will be appointed with signatory powers at home if need be

^ if she knows something important will need her attention at home, can appoint someone to go foreign...

that make sense?

It does make sense, but I still feel it's something which needs to be addressed. I see nothing wrong with having Kamla be in and out of a place faster, more secure and still being able to hold meetings from the sky IN PRIVATE!

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 1:24 pm

RASC wrote:Aight the people have spoken. You guys OVERWHELMINGLY would prefer Kamla to fly commercial.

So when a plane get delayed in London due to some malfunctioning X,Y,Z and has to remain another day or so, possibly missing parliament on Friday to petition for a cause of the people...THAT'S NO PROBLEM :roll: Is okay, cause "de jet fuel does cost too much anyway" or some plane is on lock down due to security concerns "das no scene, she safe man"

Dude, Once again this is a non issue.Move on the PNM lost and will never win again.

The U.K. Is BACKWARD and would be the last nation for me to consider when looking at a model for efficiency, timeliness and getting the job done POSTHASTE...

China
USA
Germany
India
South Africa
Brazil

If you wanna use examples, please use any of the above. Not aging dinosaurs.

xlr8ted

Postby xlr8ted » May 27th, 2010, 1:32 pm

Now is not the time for Jet, Now is the time to improve the quality of life of the people of TT....BACK TO BASICS, only when people are taken care of then we can progress to expensive luxuries. That same Jet money can go towards the health system....where citizens can get taken care of when they sick or in pain...not for the rulers to sit back in luxury and drink champagne and live large.

That was the difference with the PNM all bling and just scraps for the people where they needed help urgently. The Partnership start of well, we must ensure they continue forward this way.

Imagine you campaignin for someone to vote for you and when you flying in ultra luxury that person lying down on the floor of a stink hospital with drips in they hand??? c'mon man. Wake up and smell the coffee.

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 1:34 pm

xlr8ted wrote:Now is not the time for Jet, Now is the time to improve the quality of life of the people of TT....BACK TO BASICS, only when people are taken care of then we can progress to expensive luxuries. That same Jet money can go towards the health system....where citizens can get taken care of when they sick or in pain...not for the rulers to sit back in luxury and drink champagne and live large.

That was the difference with the PNM all bling and just scraps for the people where they needed help urgently. The Partnership start of well, we must ensure they continue forward this way.

Imagine you campaignin for someone to vote for you and when you flying in ultra luxury that person lying down on the floor of a stink hospital with drips in they hand??? c'mon man. Wake up and smell the coffee.

Having a jet for public use is not LIVING LARGE, it's about saving TIME & MONEY :idea:

Postby zoom rader » May 27th, 2010, 1:38 pm

RASC wrote:

The U.K. Is BACKWARD and would be the last nation for me to consider when looking at a model for efficiency, timeliness and getting the job done POSTHASTE...

China
USA
Germany
India
South Africa
Brazil

Well folks the UK is deemed Backward for not waisting Tax payers money on jets

civicman

Postby civicman » May 27th, 2010, 1:40 pm

if kamla only make the joke an step on ah private jet
them PEE en emmm
go say lookkk she doin the same ting she bash manning for
yuh seee yuh seee we tell yuh so

all this is jes ah chain up talk let them be they bunnin with shame

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 1:46 pm

civicman wrote:if kamla only make the joke an step on ah private jet
them PEE en emmm

Well who's fault is that? The undereducated masses or the stupid UNC for making it an issue in the first place?

Prime Minister
President
Ruling Party's MP's
All Ministries P.S's

Should all have access to the jet for official state business. It provides SAFE, RELIABLE, PROMPT travel for all. Alot more efficient and alot less costly than flying commercial.

Postby zoom rader » May 27th, 2010, 1:46 pm

them PEE en emmm

Dude, expect more non issues to crop up. These PNM clowns gonna bring alot of non issuses,eg maga farms,rapid rails,smelters. Its called the hang over effect.
The PNM is dead and they will never win another election.

Postby zoom rader » May 27th, 2010, 1:48 pm

RASC wrote:
them PEE en emmm

Well who's fault is that? The undereducated masses or the stupid UNC for making it an issue in the first place?

Prime Minister
President
Ruling Party's MP's
All Ministries P.S's

Should all have access to the jet for official state business. It provides SAFE, RELIABLE, PROMPT travel for all. Alot more efficient and alot less costly than flying commercial.

Dude, How much you plan to make on the sale of this jet u selling?

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 1:50 pm

RASC wrote:
them PEE en emmm

Prime Minister
President
Ruling Party's MP's
All Ministries P.S's

If I was selling jets you think I'd have time to be chatting with you nobodies :lol:

Postby zoom rader » May 27th, 2010, 1:52 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:
them PEE en emmm

Prime Minister
President
Ruling Party's MP's
All Ministries P.S's

If I was selling jets you think I'd have time to be chatting with you nobodies :lol:

Well folks i am now deemed a nobody by a guy that wants to sell me PNM

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 1:57 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:
them PEE en emmm

Prime Minister
President
Ruling Party's MP's
All Ministries P.S's

Well folks i am now deemed a nobody by a guy that wants to sell me PNM

Cry us a river :roll:

civicman

Postby civicman » May 27th, 2010, 2:15 pm

beat up yuh self

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 27th, 2010, 2:29 pm

i think rasc go have ah heart failure juss now!

PNM has LOST! their party is in Shambles, the current leader obviously does not seem to care about the contunium of the party!

get over it!

Postby UML » May 27th, 2010, 2:30 pm

imagine Manning still want tuh tell dem who tuh choose :lol: :lol: :lol:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 27th, 2010, 3:53 pm

RASC wrote:I hope Kamla brings this back on board for official state use only by all Ministers. She should probably lease 3!

Our leaders flying commercial is ridiculous especially seeing as we don't offer the wide variety of routes as say a JFK or Heathrow. Suppose she has to be in Brazil tomorrow for a conference or an emergency meeting?

TT-MIAMI-RIO-BRASILIA-RIO-MIAMI-TT???

Makes NO fricking sense, as time is money and she has a country to run. The gov't needs to lease some gulfstreams and put them to use for the people. You guys were STUPIDLY up in arms for Manning requesting one for the office of PM, I hope Kamla has the foresight to realise it's a great idea and make it happen!

Dude, this is a non issue. You need to worry about your free PNM secrect scholarship

Hahah, like yuh know something i don't or what? Secret scholarship?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 27th, 2010, 3:59 pm

Yes, no private jets. Just a waste of money, and it will cause her to gain unpopularity.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 27th, 2010, 4:01 pm

RASC wrote:

China
USA
Germany
India
South Africa
Brazil

Does our economy even begin to compare with those stated above to warrant such expenditure?

Terran

Postby Terran » May 27th, 2010, 5:06 pm

Sure, get Kamla a private plane.

Look Manning went and buy out Air Jamaica and LIAT. Let her use one of those Dash-8s privately. How far she need to go?

Postby Damien » May 27th, 2010, 6:03 pm

thaiz why the pnm crash as they win they wanna live like baller spend out all the money bigging up theyself

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 27th, 2010, 6:22 pm

RASC our small twin island country is not as big as yours (seeing that you are in the US).
Yes the PNM ministers used to travel alot most of the time was for some foolishness. I hope the level of travel by ministers is kept to the necessary. Therefore I don't think we would have a problem if the PM was stuck in London because there are provisions for that in the constitution. An acting PM must be appointed when ever she leaves T&T.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 28th, 2010, 7:32 am

maybe rasc sees it as being alright because for years he travelled illegally between the us and trinidad on taxpayers money?

dont be fooled, a person that backs the pee ennem that strongly would also possess their characteristics.
Dishonesty, ignorance, selfishness, dotichness and will always want to steal every cent they can.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 28th, 2010, 9:47 pm

by flying commercially wouldnt the govt be helping the airline industry by giving them business instead of spending however much on a private plane bough and funded by the taxpayers?!

besides, if a private jet is occasionally NEEDED, i sure leasing the Guardian Holdings one is feasible, supporting the local industry once again

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » May 28th, 2010, 11:07 pm

Lol since when our PM so important he/she has to leave on a moments notice?You all talking about UK..even UK PM cut spending on 1st class travel..coach idmc.

Only warner so important as to fly out asap....not kamla.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 29th, 2010, 9:29 am

One thing manning boast of - He flow from Trinidad to all of the south american countries to gather support for the summit - a plan trip that cost us millions of dollars when he could of just made a flikkin phone call or a video conference - no - he boastin that he have to ride in this!;

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 29th, 2010, 4:22 pm

RASC wrote:

China
USA
Germany
India
South Africa
Brazil

The UK is now deemed backward....

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 29th, 2010, 4:38 pm

civic minded wrote:One thing manning boast of - He flow from Trinidad to all of the south american countries to gather support for the summit - a plan trip that cost us millions of dollars when he could of just made a flikkin phone call or a video conference - no - he boastin that he have to ride in this!;

not to mention he seeah woman went too.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”