Junia Regrello & Gulf View

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Junia Regrello & Gulf View

Postby Team Loco » May 27th, 2010, 12:17 pm

Mr. Regrello has stated in the press that his loss of his seat is directly attributed to the people of Gulf View not voting for him. he has stated that he still loves them though. in the past weeks, we have seen pavements being built virtually overnight in that area. Mr. Regrello then erected a sign in the area showing some pictures of his achievments in the area, including a pic of the pavements being built. the billboard also said "all this in 2 1/2yrs, and more to come"

Well Mr Regrello, i would say the statement on the billboard should have said 2 1/2 weeks, and not 2 1/2 yrs.

How stupid does this man think we are?

you show up in gulf view, remove people's shrubs, trees etc, construct crude pavements in the area and expected positive votes from them? this is a high income area with many business executives residing there. many of them work with quality standards, ISO systems and then you , Mr. Regrello show up to construct what can only be described as an eyesore of a pavement, no foudation, rushed, slimey the worm straighter than the pavement.

when you Mr. Regrello thought you were doing something good, the bigger picture showed your lack of knowledge, your poor judgement and what you really think of the people of Gulf View- you took them for fools!

well, they have spoken, and they have shown you what they really think of your performance- POOR!

Welcome to reality Mr. regrello

Re: Junia Regrello & Gulf View

Postby UML » May 27th, 2010, 12:28 pm

Property Tax.....talk done!!!

Postby zoom rader » May 27th, 2010, 12:35 pm

Mr. Regrello is the same as the other lossing PNM former MPs. They lack people skills most talk down to pp treating them like they always want something.Mr Regrello stood by and let one of PNM supporters abuse Carolin Bachand and did nothing to clam his supporters down.These are not the kind of leaders that people want.

xlr8ted

Postby xlr8ted » May 27th, 2010, 1:26 pm

Regrello was once a man of the people, the arrogance of power and Laziness is what destroyed him.

madaz

Postby madaz » May 27th, 2010, 2:27 pm

Who in gulf view going to walk on pavement any way?
I dont usually see people walking

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2010, 7:21 pm

i voted against him cause he too damn dotish and racial - we tired called him to address the issue of the main road flooding - and nothing for 2 1/2 years- the drains was not maintained since 2007 therefore the main road leading into gulf view from the medical center side - turns into a river with the slightest rainfall.
I talked to Carolyn Bachan about this and she promised to have it rectified - simple maintenance is what needed.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 27th, 2010, 7:25 pm

d man is ah ass....there are so many other areas that needed pavements...gulf view is residential area, not much foot traffic other than residents...u destroyed ppl's front yard to put a pavement....

he was the worst pm in sando west period

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2010, 7:58 pm

^^ he doesn't listen to none of us - we the residence telling him what we want and he completely ignore us and did what he want.... ah glad he lose -

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 27th, 2010, 8:35 pm

Man say he spend over $20 million in Gulf View in the last 2 1/2 years. He build 11 drain and a pavement.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

What a dumb #$%@.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 27th, 2010, 9:05 pm

shady23 wrote:Man say he spend over $20 million in Gulf View in the last 2 1/2 years. He build 11 drain and a pavement.

What a dumb #$%@.

Well tell yuh new representative, let dem invvestigate where the 20M went....maybe he arse getting lock up too.

Postby Damien » May 27th, 2010, 9:07 pm

kant indeed

Postby equipped2ripp » May 27th, 2010, 9:17 pm

shady23 wrote:Man say he spend over $20 million in Gulf View in the last 2 1/2 years. He build 11 drain and a pavement.

What a dumb #$%@.

same thing I wondering...

don't know why he didn't fix the drainage problem in front of SuperPharm/Pizza Hut there, where for years whenever it rains, it floods.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2010, 10:46 pm

all over flikkin gulf view does flood - where did he make drains??

Postby Team Loco » May 27th, 2010, 10:52 pm

i am just happy he realise Gulf view was basically responsible for kicking out his backside.

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2010, 3:31 am

madaz wrote:Who in gulf view going to walk on pavement any way?
I dont usually see people walking

Maids/Butlers/Nannies/Gardeners.........
Dotishee get tie up and thought dem woulda vote fuh he, not knowing dem fellas eh from anywhey 'rong dey! :lol:

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 28th, 2010, 9:15 am

So you could put up some pics nah. Show us what you talking about.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 28th, 2010, 3:47 pm

i will wait till rain start to fall and take some pics on the main road

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 28th, 2010, 6:05 pm

What a dumb #$%@.

De phoq.

I dont see anything different in Gulf View
What a dumb kant

Postby tr1ad » May 28th, 2010, 9:27 pm

yea but besides all that, isn't there a certain amt of space between road and property that still is govt own? gulf view residents assumed they could plant up dey nice grass an ting

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 29th, 2010, 9:20 am

Gulf view is the westmoorings in south - you eh get the memo?

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 29th, 2010, 12:36 pm

tr1ad wrote:yea but besides all that, isn't there a certain amt of space between road and property that still is govt own? gulf view residents assumed they could plant up dey nice grass an ting

you need to leave at least 15ft from the edge of road BUT it is not the property of the government. you just cannot build any permanent structure i.e fence, in that 15 ft

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 29th, 2010, 6:23 pm

I think this is 4 feet not 15
When was the last time you saw a 15 foot wide pavement?

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 29th, 2010, 6:24 pm

civic minded wrote:Gulf view is the westmoorings in south - you eh get the memo?

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 29th, 2010, 7:35 pm

^^well is see u didn't get the memo

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 31st, 2010, 11:04 pm

them is some expensive drains there!!!