rising sun tie

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

rising sun tie

Postby UML » May 27th, 2010, 2:25 pm

ah wonder if it will now be an issue?!!

but being the bigger party and more interested in equality and integrity...we doh need it to help our egos........progress and advancement will :wink:

also the coat of arms will be returned to the President's vehicle.

Re: rising sun tie

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 2:27 pm

I don't ever recall them ever having those :?

Postby UML » May 27th, 2010, 2:38 pm

RASC wrote:I don't ever recall them ever having those :?

EXACTLY!!!!

we didnt have the divide and rule attitude...never did..never will!!!

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 2:42 pm

UML wrote:
RASC wrote:I don't ever recall them ever having those :?

EXACTLY!!!!

we didnt have the divide and rule attitude...never did..never will!!!

A Tie= Divide and rule attitude.

Ok Then :| :arrow:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 27th, 2010, 3:35 pm

Well yuh know PNM was always party first....country after....I'm hoping that they introduce regulations to prohibit MPs from wearing anything that indicates what party you from. An MP is supposed to represent the people and state....(for PNMites MP means Member of Parliament not Manager of Projects)

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 27th, 2010, 3:42 pm

ek4ever wrote:Well yuh know PNM was always party first....country after....I'm hoping that they introduce regulations to prohibit MPs from wearing anything that indicates what party you from. An MP is supposed to represent the people and state....(for PNMites MP means Member of Parliament not Manager of Projects)

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 3:52 pm

ek4ever wrote:Well yuh know PNM was always party first....country after....I'm hoping that they introduce regulations to prohibit MPs from wearing anything that indicates what party you from. An MP is supposed to represent the people and state....(for PNMites MP means Member of Parliament not Manager of Projects)

UNC putting mandates that would prevent PNM officials from wearing the Balisier tie? Never gonna happen. Even if it were to be done, the PNM would never abide by such a rule. It's a ruling obviously directed solely at them...they'll just stueps and do it anyway. Why?

Cause we bad like that :lol: Hold ah tea cup to the dome! :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » May 27th, 2010, 3:55 pm

RASC wrote:

UNC putting mandates that would prevent PNM officials from wearing the Balisier tie? Never gonna happen. Even if it were to be done, the PNM would never abide by such a rule. It's a ruling obviously directed solely at them...they'll just stueps and do it anyway. Why?

New reform laws are coming and the PNM is not welcome

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 3:59 pm

ROOOIIIGGGHHHTTT :lol:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 27th, 2010, 3:59 pm

RASC wrote:

Cause we are a$$holes like that :lol: Hold ah tea cup to the dome! :drinking:

Fixed

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 27th, 2010, 4:08 pm

what is the purpose of this thread...

UML stop posting crap to provoke ppl on the forum, you are making yourself look like one little boy...then again you afraid of your identity to be know, making facebook account UML tuner....

don't post look what we did and look what you did, win the people over with love and performance. Let them open their own eyes and judge.....

this is a new leaf and a new style of governance and politics not the bas way or no way

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2010, 8:02 pm

i think we should put UML and RASC in a ring together and let them fight it out - lets see who will win - I puttin 20dollars on RASC

Postby UML » May 27th, 2010, 9:06 pm

jus terrorizing rasc and the other emos

the_animal

Postby the_animal » May 27th, 2010, 9:09 pm

i wonder if unc or anyparty had won all seat in an election wat wood happen >>>anyone plz answer

Postby AllTrac » May 28th, 2010, 6:44 am

RASC go done him tho, is level tea cup ihmc :lol:

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » May 28th, 2010, 8:28 am

RASC wrote:

SO, when 'Project Manager' Mannout declared that HE was using the Coat Of Alms on HIS car, UNC did WHAT? Now you saynig allyuh NOT going to abide by the LAW (assuming it becomes one). If so Jail in allyuh MC :D

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2010, 8:40 am

you cannot pass a law governing attire in that manner

Postby RASC » May 28th, 2010, 8:45 am

eliteauto wrote:you cannot pass a law governing attire in that manner

Try telling that to these numbskulls :roll:

Why this is even an issue is beyond me. If the UNC wants to wear special pins with the rising sun, I see nothing wrong with it. :|

It's just that the togetherness/organisation of another party is burning them on the other side. They could never reach that level of cohesion thus they attempt to under mine anything that would show that level of support as "discriminatory"

Let the PP wear their own symbols then...geez! Who cares!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 28th, 2010, 3:40 pm

Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar said no party symbols or tie pins or whatever will be used or seen in any state affairs - now on there isnt any UNC COP or TOP - leave that childish behavior for the PNM

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 28th, 2010, 3:43 pm

thanks for the clear up civiv mindad, was goin to post that, uml cut the crap with political division thread plz, ure lookign to provoke people

ziig

Postby ziig » May 28th, 2010, 4:29 pm

the_animal wrote:i wonder if unc or anyparty had won all seat in an election wat wood happen >>>anyone plz answer

yes...PNM won every seat in one election...there was no opposition at all
what was done was actually remarkable....
Dr Williams appointed/asked members of the opposing side to form an opposition so the parliment will not be onesided and bias....
and people say PNM not democratic :agrue:

Postby nervewrecker » May 28th, 2010, 7:51 pm

so....if I want to wear a special pin / symbol that says 'Imburt is a kant' that will be ok rite? it eh have no law saying what I could wear.

the_animal

Postby the_animal » May 28th, 2010, 8:27 pm

ohh koool ... now dat i no tank's 4 claerin up dat ? ...

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”