Kamla to open up PM's residence to citizens

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Kamla to open up PM's residence to citizens

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » May 29th, 2010, 5:14 am

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar said yesterday that she will use the Prime Minister’s Residence and Diplomatic Centre in St Ann’s, but will open it up to the people, as is the custom in the United States with the White House.

I going to manning palace. :mrgreen:
might take a swim in the pool too. :mrgreen:

zcarz

Re: Kamla to open up PM's residence to citizens

Postby zcarz » May 29th, 2010, 6:42 am

Cool, I think this they should have tours like the White House as well.. you know like:
Here's where Hazel used to make her breakfastses.

Postby Stephon. » May 29th, 2010, 8:06 am

w00t w00t Let meh get meh swimmin trunks!!!!!!

Terran

Postby Terran » May 29th, 2010, 8:26 am

So, although she said she would not use it (in her election campaign), now she says she's going to use it? Right?

Postby nemisis » May 29th, 2010, 9:09 am

Terran wrote:So, although she said she would not use it (in her election campaign), now she says she's going to use it? Right?

We Switch from the devil you know too the devil you don't know. All politicians lie, scheme and tief the question is how much and when they go get caught

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 29th, 2010, 9:16 am

well she said that - she dont want to put the government throu more expenditure to renovate the existing white house - plus she offered to the President first and told Manning to take his time to vacate the house

Postby Damien » May 29th, 2010, 9:26 am

She has no choice but to live there unless she spend some more money

slick

Postby slick » May 29th, 2010, 11:08 am

People will always call Kamla a liar and other such names.
Just get used to it.
PNMites will look for every opportunity to bash Kamla.
Get used to it.

Do you think it is wise for the Government to spend more money to build/fix a house for the Prime Minister to live in when there is one that already exists?

At least now the house it open to the public.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 29th, 2010, 11:29 am

right now she staying at a house in pasea - she refuse the hyatt cause she said she wants to be with the people
De woman real keeping to her word - not wasting money unnecessary

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 29th, 2010, 11:51 am

Damien wrote:She has no choice but to live there unless she spend some more money

if she had to get a new place that wud be alot of $ that cud be used to do much better things for d ppl ...so its a VERY sensible caring move on here part

d daily commute from siparia wud take too much time , hassle ,stress & d saved time cud be more constructively spent so i guessing she will use it mon-fri & back home on wk ends in siparia ........

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 29th, 2010, 11:57 am

d day she move in there, allyuh will hear de PNMites.

But from an economic POV it's the best thing to do.

No more wastage of tax paying money to build a new residence.

Terran

Postby Terran » May 29th, 2010, 1:20 pm

I agree that it is pointless, foolish and uneconomical to furnish somewhere else for her to live. The Prime Minister's residence was built with a purpose in mind, so it is only appropriate that she uses what exists. However, during her election campaign, she repeatedly said she would not live there - and given the reasons why she has revoked that decision, then she did not give careful thought when she said she won't live there.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 29th, 2010, 1:45 pm

so what's wrong with her residence?....

let the helicopter do the commute from her house to pos every day....

nothing wrong with that...and if fuel & maintenance is the problem....

let them ground the fackin blimp....and use the resources from that.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 29th, 2010, 2:34 pm

while are y'all so childish???

Its called the PM residence for a reason!its for the present and future PM's, c'mon all this unnecessary ole talk about where she should stay is just BS!!!.........the elections is over, get over it and move on.

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » May 29th, 2010, 8:58 pm

Why does she have to be in POS she could have a sub office in San Fernando

South of the caroni make most of the money for the Country anyway

Oil , Methanol Gas ammonia and others

Postby equipped2ripp » May 29th, 2010, 9:40 pm

toolpusher wrote:Why does she have to be in POS she could have a sub office in San Fernando

because the office of the PM is in the capital city.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 29th, 2010, 9:59 pm

toolpusher wrote:Why does she have to be in POS she could have a sub office in San Fernando

and yuh point is????

is only now u concern of where the PM resides?

Postby Greypatch » May 30th, 2010, 8:38 am

anyone have a pic ah she daughter in law ?

Postby AllTrac » May 30th, 2010, 11:00 am

lmao patch

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 30th, 2010, 1:06 pm

Terran wrote:However, during her election campaign, she repeatedly said she would not live there - and given the reasons why she has revoked that decision, then she did not give careful thought when she said she won't live there.

Postby RASC » May 31st, 2010, 8:34 am

I think you guys weren't around in TT during the mid-late 90's

This is the UNC we're talking about. I dunno how in God's name this party has suddenly become a one of saints. From what I remember in my youth, they were nothing but scamps. It's interesting to see the change in perception just due to Kamla being in charge.

Of course she lied about the housing situation. It was fresh in the minds of the people. You gotta play your best cards on the platform.

Postby wagonrunner » May 31st, 2010, 10:43 am

RASC wrote:I think you guys weren't around in TT during the mid-late 90's

This is the UNC we're talking about. I dunno how in God's name this party has suddenly become a one of saints. From what I remember in my youth, they were nothing but scamps. It's interesting to see the change in perception just due to Kamla being in charge.

Of course she lied about the housing situation. It was fresh in the minds of the people. You gotta play your best cards on the platform.

the problem for some with this is, when yuh accept that, and you replay what else was said / promised, you may now ask yourself what you really voted for, and why?
ignorance is bliss yes.

Postby Damien » May 31st, 2010, 10:50 am

Indian time now, curry duck and scotch up in the palace :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 31st, 2010, 11:48 am

I see alot of racist idiots talking about indian time and all that $hit. You never heard anybody say oh it is black ppl time and all that.
I thought T&T had finally gotten away from all this race crap but I see that there are allot of uneducated ppl of African decent saying all kinds of disrespectful things to there fellow trinbago ppl. I am SICK of it.
I am nether black, indian or white I am a trinbagoanian and it is our time now.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 31st, 2010, 1:37 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:I see alot of racist idiots talking about indian time and all that $hit. You never heard anybody say oh it is black ppl time and all that.
I thought T&T had finally gotten away from all this race crap but I see that there are allot of uneducated ppl of African decent saying all kinds of disrespectful things to there fellow trinbago ppl. I am SICK of it.

But u jus say that you fed up of the race crap yet you pointing out that is the africans saying disrespectful things...

and btw is indian time now

Postby Stephon. » May 31st, 2010, 4:28 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:I see alot of racist idiots talking about indian time and all that $hit. You never heard anybody say oh it is black ppl time and all that.
Lol I don't know if you're genuine or of you're a troll.

Postby AllTrac » May 31st, 2010, 8:00 pm

this whole "its our time now" and "its trinbagoanian time now" to replace is Indian time now is so lame and emo, there no rage and years of hate behind it. Bunch ah treehuggers, thats what you get when you voted for COP, soon eveyone gonna be wearing tyedye.

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 31st, 2010, 10:02 pm

^^ hey I like tyedye. That reminds me where are those shirts.

**Puts on a blue yellow green tyedye shirt**

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 31st, 2010, 10:43 pm

we have to pay for the tour???

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”