2003 Original M/T NZE 121 For Sale

Looking to Buy, Sell or Trade your vehicle or parts? Post it here
Cars, Bikes, Trucks, Pickups, Vans, Boats, ATVs etc

Forum rules
• Negative comments or replies, lowballing or 'sale bashing' are NOT allowed in FS topics.
• Personal ads are FREE. Commercial Ads are not allowed without Powerseller Status. Posting items/property for rent is considered commercial.
• Powerseller status is for users who wish to post many items for sale, new or used.
• Even if you do not own a business but would like to post many items for sale, then Power Seller status is required.
• Users are limited to no more than 2 simultaneous Ads / FS (For Sale) topics per classified forum; powersellers are limited to no more than 4.
• Ads that have not been replied to after 180 days will be deleted.
Please click here to view the forum rules
rjaggs

2003 Original M/T NZE 121 For Sale

Postby rjaggs » July 21st, 2021, 10:43 am

Contemplating selling...

2003 NZE121 Corolla (Singapore model)

Current mileage: 340,000km, but the engine was changed at 334,000 (complete engine changed, not just head and block)

Inspection up to date, tint changed as per new tint regulations

Summary of Upgrades/Service history (updated Sep 2023)

Water pump replaced December 2021 (new aftermarket, nissan brand)
Thermostat replaced (new OEM)
New Denso AC compressor installed (December 2021)
New Evaporator & drier installed (December 2021)
4 engine mounts replaced with new OEM mounts (3 in December 2021 and 1 in August 2023)
TEIN Coilovers
FU strut brace
Butzi 15 x 6.5" alloy wheels
Energy Suspension bushings front and rear (re-greased with silicone grease in January 2022)
5 speed manual transmission (original)
New Exedy clutch installed some months ago (around October 2020)
Free flow (ish) exhaust (Flex-pipe and straight pipe shown in pic below installed December 2021)
Seats need to be re-upholstered (Back seats ok, left side cracked, driver side torn as seen in pic below)
Pioneer 6.5" 3-way door speakers
Kenwood mp3 & bluetooth head unit
Kenwood under seat subwoofer
Everything works, no issues

Reduced Price: $42,000.00
WhatsApp Image 2021-12-31 at 16.24.57 (2).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2021-12-31 at 16.24.56.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2021-12-31 at 16.24.56 (2).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2021-12-31 at 16.24.56 (1).jpeg
20201216_095537.jpg
20210309_155306.jpg
20210309_155241.jpg
20210309_155216.jpg
Last edited by rjaggs on September 4th, 2023, 9:37 am, edited 11 times in total.

Zim

Re: 2003 MT NZE 121 For Sale

Postby Zim » July 22nd, 2021, 1:28 pm

Wah d wrong wit original engine?

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » July 28th, 2021, 4:16 pm

Zim wrote:Wah d wrong wit original engine?

I did a compression test some years ago and I was losing compression in one or two cylinders, and there is an oil leak on the side cover (no cracks, probably needs to be re-sealed or gasket change if there is a gasket). I was getting constant pinging which reduced after a service but never went away altogether. I just got fed up and changed the engine, but the old engine is working...I still have it.

Postby Team Loco » August 2nd, 2021, 12:13 pm

Always loved this car. Sweet daily driver glws

Zim

Postby Zim » August 4th, 2021, 1:16 am

rjaggs wrote:

I did a compression test some years ago and I was losing compression in one or two cylinders, and there is an oil leak on the side cover (no cracks, probably needs to be re-sealed or gasket change if there is a gasket). I was getting constant pinging which reduced after a service but never went away altogether. I just got fed up and changed the engine, but the old engine is working...I still have it.
tanks for clarifying, mate. I know the feeling. U get a real good life from it though. Sounds like it wasn't a major issue :)

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » September 1st, 2021, 4:14 pm

Zim wrote:
rjaggs wrote:

tanks for clarifying, mate. I know the feeling. U get a real good life from it though. Sounds like it wasn't a major issue :)

Maybe I could have changed the rings, but I figured that everything in the engine incl ancillaries would have to be replaced sometime (soon), so I just decided to change the complete engine while it available. The car was always serviced on time, and replaced parts were mostly new oem or new aftermarket. Even with the high mileage, the old engine never smoked...

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » September 1st, 2021, 4:15 pm

Team Loco wrote:Always loved this car. Sweet daily driver glws

Thanks bro!

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » September 29th, 2021, 9:27 am

Bump...

spartanisim

Postby spartanisim » October 12th, 2021, 9:42 pm

Any trades

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » October 14th, 2021, 1:35 pm

spartanisim wrote:Any trades

No trades...

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » November 29th, 2021, 8:15 am

Bump...

axe

Postby axe » December 6th, 2021, 5:42 pm

Selling any of the set of rims and tyres?

M0459

Postby M0459 » December 6th, 2021, 7:45 pm

Hey man, I'm interested. Contact?

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » December 7th, 2021, 4:28 pm

axe wrote:Selling any of the set of rims and tyres?

Both sets of rims are on cars, not selling separately. I have the original 14s for sale separately though, they have tyres on them but I'll have to check to the condition of the tyres. The rims are in good condition, no dents or cracks.

axe

Postby axe » December 7th, 2021, 6:35 pm

Thanks...but bought a set today.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » December 13th, 2021, 8:32 am

M0459 wrote:Hey man, I'm interested. Contact?

Check your inbox

crazeedude

Postby crazeedude » December 16th, 2021, 2:32 pm

rjaggs wrote:

Both sets of rims are on cars, not selling separately. I have the original 14s for sale separately though, they have tyres on them but I'll have to check to the condition of the tyres. The rims are in good condition, no dents or cracks.

How much you want for d original set?

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » December 17th, 2021, 2:39 pm

crazeedude wrote:
rjaggs wrote:

$1,000.00

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » December 17th, 2021, 2:51 pm

20170701_112605.jpg

This is what the original rims look like...

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » January 5th, 2022, 3:34 pm

bump...

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » January 10th, 2022, 8:51 am

$44,000 with butzi 15" alloy wheels

crazeedude

Postby crazeedude » January 28th, 2022, 3:22 pm

rjaggs wrote:
crazeedude wrote:
rjaggs wrote:

$1,000.00

Still available?

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » January 31st, 2022, 9:27 am

crazeedude wrote:
rjaggs wrote:
crazeedude wrote:
rjaggs wrote:

$1,000.00

Still available?

Yes the original rims are still available.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » August 17th, 2022, 11:39 am

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » March 6th, 2023, 9:10 am

Price Reduced...

rjaggs