Side B in Ravine Sable and then some.....Pics Pics Pics!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

rottedv

Side B in Ravine Sable and then some.....Pics Pics Pics!!

Postby rottedv » February 7th, 2013, 9:20 am

Ok guys....After a fun filled first run of the year.....We come to something a bit more challenging...

Side B in Ravine Sable......and then some....

DATE: Saturday, 23rd February 2013.
TIME: 9:30AM Leaving by 10AM
MEETING PLACE: Price Plaza Chaguanas (Infront of Movie Town...Just look for the rigs!)

So....Ravine Sable....Hmmmmm
We did a couple of scouts and this trail proved to be fun and exciting with some challenging areas. Relatively short so we may hit some accompanying trails around the area as well. This trail is a Grade 3 trail and with the rain could be a bit more than that. So, for this run we will allow MUD TERRAIN TYRES ONLY. Yes we can't have AT on the trail.... So all those who ask fuh mud... weeeeeeey allyuh dey???!!!! Also this is a Saturday run because trust me....you will need the whole Sunday to clean....lol...

Please remember our one rule....NO ALCOHOL...and walk with recovery gear, tall boots (this is forest so it will have all kinda thing), insect repellent, cutlass, food and drink, first aid etc....And come prepared for mud....

So start the roll call.....

Side B
Keep On Truckin'
Last edited by rottedv on March 5th, 2013, 5:42 pm, edited 3 times in total.

droppa

Re: Side B in Ravine Sable and then some.....

Postby droppa » February 7th, 2013, 12:07 pm

1. Droppa

Side B
Keep On Truckin'

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » February 7th, 2013, 10:13 pm

Is it ok if I invite myself? If it is.....

Where is Ravine Sable located exactly? Let me know I will be in Warren on Monday and I can probably join you on this run.

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » February 7th, 2013, 10:16 pm

droppa wrote:So start the roll call.....

1. Droppa
2. Jimmy Font. [With mud tires no slicks]

Side B
Keep On Truckin'

.z.

Postby .z. » February 8th, 2013, 6:31 am

trailmaker wrote:Is it ok if I invite myself? If it is.....

Where is Ravine Sable located exactly? Let me know I will be in Warren on Monday and I can probably join you on this run.

Me thinks u got sumting a little mix up....which Monday u tlkin abt my fren?

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » February 8th, 2013, 7:33 am

Ok, yeah I mix up. Is the next thread I lookin at (Carnival).

But let me know, I see u say south central. give some specifics nah I might have some time.

Cyah make the Saturday run.

.z.

Postby .z. » February 8th, 2013, 9:09 am

"....NO ALCHOHOL..."

any body chk da man spellin....

like he drinkin or wha???

rottedv

Postby rottedv » February 8th, 2013, 9:06 pm

lol.....bai.....I might hadda get some soon.....

stretch

Postby stretch » February 12th, 2013, 1:47 am

finally a saturday run.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 12th, 2013, 8:56 am

this will be a best run, be prepared

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » February 12th, 2013, 7:02 pm

I will walk with my strap

chote

Postby chote » February 12th, 2013, 9:58 pm

right ah finish the body lift...so ah coming to test it out on the run

1. Droppa
3. Chote

Side B
Keep On Truckin'

droppa

Postby droppa » February 13th, 2013, 6:30 am

nice, allyuh walk with a strap, or a piece of rope, yuh will need it on this run.....

.z.

Postby .z. » February 13th, 2013, 6:57 am

droppa wrote:nice, allyuh walk with a strap, or a piece of rope, yuh will need it on this run.....

To save time with recovery....each vehicle shd have at least one strap attached at back and secure tow hooks identified with a bright paint (red /yellow)

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » February 13th, 2013, 3:39 pm

To save time with recovery....each vehicle shd have at least one strap attached at back and secure tow hooks identified with a bright paint (red /yellow)[/quote]

i painting mine blue

.z.

Postby .z. » February 13th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Jimmy Font wrote:To save time with recovery....each vehicle shd have at least one strap attached at back and secure tow hooks identified with a bright paint (red /yellow)

i painting mine blue[/quote]

...bright colors are easily identifiable...

now one would argue that these get covered in mud on a trail, but a person looking at ur vehicle b 4 d trail wld easily have an idea of the location of the point so as to effect a faster recovery esp if d vehicle needs a quick response for stabilization.

rottedv

Postby rottedv » February 16th, 2013, 7:28 am

It seems that this will be a small run.....

droppa

Postby droppa » February 17th, 2013, 8:44 am

better when its small, recoveries will be minimal, and we could do something after too

Fazeer

Postby Fazeer » February 18th, 2013, 10:21 am

1. Droppa
3. Chote
4. Fazman

Side B
Keep On Truckin'

chote

Postby chote » February 18th, 2013, 8:12 pm

test out the jimny yesterday it working great> Can wait to test it in de mud

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » February 19th, 2013, 7:43 pm

chote wrote:test out the jimny yesterday it working great> Can wait to test it in de mud

lovely a next jimny man

.z.

Postby .z. » February 19th, 2013, 8:05 pm

4 an me make 5

Real small....

Postby 3stagevtec » February 20th, 2013, 9:48 pm

1. Droppa
3. Chote
4. Fazman
5. Chris L200

There are 4 more names tentative to come.. Fellas working on clearing the day.

rottedv

Postby rottedv » February 21st, 2013, 8:48 am

3stagevtec wrote:1. Droppa
3. Chote
4. Fazman
5. Chris L200
6. Bobvis

Small crew in Ravine Sable....All because of MT only......hmmmmm...Better we tell AT to come too and see some action.....Lol...Wish my van was ready....I may ride along.....

Time and meeting place added

droppa

Postby droppa » February 21st, 2013, 11:19 am

on a trail like this the small crew will be better, there are more and more guys buying MTs, some as second sets, so when we doing wet trail later on we will have some more turnout.....

plus as its the 3rd time im hoping to finish up early and make a small lime after....

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » February 21st, 2013, 10:19 pm

It look like I going in dis one tooo... Shotgun...

.z.

Postby .z. » February 22nd, 2013, 6:23 am

rottedv wrote:
3. Chote
4. Fazman
5. Chris L200
6. Bobvis

Of the number makin d run, who has a winch???

200sx

Postby 200sx » February 22nd, 2013, 10:29 am

Got to missssss dis 1 guyzzzzz! Would of like to test out the d new rig! Next time!

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » February 22nd, 2013, 1:19 pm

.z. wrote:
rottedv wrote:
3. Chote
4. Fazman
5. Chris L200
6. Bobvis

Of the number makin d run, who has a winch???

thats a million dollar question!

droppa

Postby droppa » February 22nd, 2013, 2:14 pm

Fazman has a Ramsey 8K, plus we might have a Warn across the border waiting just to help...

one of my zuki padnas might come he also has a 95 Warn....

Return to “Off Road Runs”