Preview: Total TrailBlazers National Off-Road Event

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Re: Preview: Total TrailBlazers National Off-Road Event

Postby foss » September 21st, 2013, 8:56 pm

question... would the whole event be in caroni? (right off the highway) or at multiple stages?

Postby sliderz1 » September 21st, 2013, 9:55 pm

mulitple locations. start, mud sprint, mud hog and prize giving are at Caroni

the actual navigational part and the hill are elsewhere

first event foss?

Postby foss » September 21st, 2013, 11:03 pm

sliderz1 wrote:first event foss?

yea sliderz1.. wanna walk with my cam.. get some mud shots!

looking for some good vantage points :)

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2013, 11:13 pm

foss,what time you heading up?
we hading caroni to assist with registration then to king of the hill for 10 or so.
then back up to caroni for the mudhog section by 12.30

Postby foss » September 21st, 2013, 11:14 pm

thinking to head caroni around 1ish or so...

but how much events allyuh go assist with again WR??!

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2013, 11:19 pm

foss wrote:thinking to head caroni around 1ish or so...

but how much events allyuh go assist with again WR??!

cool will look out for you. the king of the hill should be god to. and that's on your way up.
boy, those who can't do, help :mrgreen: i know my role long time. :lol: :lol:

Postby foss » September 21st, 2013, 11:21 pm

:lol: :lol: I hear yuh pappy :lol:

we go bounce up 8-)

Postby sliderz1 » September 22nd, 2013, 10:07 pm

think last year i had more fun but all in all a good day

tired and scorched

Postby foss » September 22nd, 2013, 10:18 pm

Not a bad day at all... got some decent pics of vans and trucks playing in the mud..!!

Thanks to the good samaritan for returning my memory card full of pics to me ! phew !!! (it fell out my pocket when I was leaving)

sliderz1 wrote:think last year i had more fun but all in all a good day

tired and scorched

what you were driving?? I only made it to Caroni..

Postby foss » September 22nd, 2013, 10:19 pm

I think they did a little too much engineering for the stage at Caroni... Either too much water or holes were too deep.

Definitely enjoyed it. Will post pics soon!

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » September 23rd, 2013, 8:03 am

First time entrant, had a blast in novice!
Thought I broke something after the mud hog, turned out that grass and mud kindly removed my boot rubbers and got stuck all up in mih van's business! Failed to make it up king of the hill. But next year for sure!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 23rd, 2013, 10:39 am

swag

Postby swag » September 23rd, 2013, 11:11 am

Those pictures are crazy! Great shots, great event!

tdavies

Postby tdavies » September 23rd, 2013, 2:59 pm

chucky

Postby chucky » September 23rd, 2013, 3:18 pm

Sweet pics. Event was awesome. Can't wait for next year already.

180b

Postby 180b » September 23rd, 2013, 6:20 pm

I have a new brand offroad matt black finish steel safari bumper for the new 2013 model hilux..comes with built in fogs and all the conversion brackets..great for trailblazer and built to take lix..Calling $10 gran negotiable ..Call me for more details.728-8371......https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =1&theater

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 23rd, 2013, 6:44 pm

^^^^^^ You eh think you should have posted that like a week ago dude?

lubetech

Postby lubetech » September 24th, 2013, 10:10 am

Some Pics from around Facebook
1238038_728360837190490_1845139521_n.jpg
1237098_10153282000695296_953182263_n.jpg
1234308_728958337130740_327094468_n.jpg
943336_728958367130737_1473683332_n.jpg
625438_10153282154145296_1190503284_n.jpg
601995_728958183797422_1219778705_n.jpg
563604_728957790464128_1759538462_n.jpg
581222_728367883856452_1697063203_n.jpg

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » September 24th, 2013, 6:38 pm

I would like to congratulate TOTAL for their consistent adamant support toward the various forms of motorsport. It is abundantly clear that to date TOTAL has contributed openly and willingly to build the sport. This year the electronic timing system did add value to the event and was a well thought of strategy for transparent resulting.

I look forward to support your Meguiars Stadium event coming soon and wish even the venture every success, and keep up the much needed support.

lubetech

Postby lubetech » September 25th, 2013, 9:33 am

Thanks a lot for the kind words MICROTECH 7. It feels good sometimes knowing that your efforts don't go by unnoticed. We are all Motorsport Enthusiasts at heart and believe that working together as a TEAM, we can take any Motosport Discipline here in Trinidad and rival it against the best in the world. In our opinion, this event is testament to that. There is no way that this event could have been as successful without the hard work and dedication of the many people and Motosport bodies that all came together and helped, such as Trailblazers 4x4 Offroaders, TTRC, Autosport, and of course the Team effort from the staff at Lube-Tech / Total. We will also like to thank all our Sponsors as this event would not have been possible without their support. To all the dedicated photographers that braved the scorching sun and the MUDDDDD, and continue to so so weekend after weekend, thanks. Can't wait to see all those great pics soon. Looking forward to next year's event, which promises to be bigger and better. In closing, a saying by which we run our day to day operations, events, even our personal lives "None of us is as Strong as ALL of us".

lubetech

Postby lubetech » September 25th, 2013, 12:35 pm

Special mention of just a few of the many very hardworking people that made this event so successful.

From the TTRC - Jackie Alexis, Barry McKenzie, and of course our fantastic M.C. for the 4th year running Mr. Robert Cadiz.

From Trailblazers 4x4 Offroaders - Harry Ramroop, Bisram Ramlagan, Ravi Maraj, Christopher Slack, Wahid Mohammed and Gopaul Carlton

From Autosport - Roger Nottingham, Rawle Mahabir and Brian Philmore

Once again Thank you all for your efforts in ensuring the success of this event.

CBR HONDA

Postby CBR HONDA » September 25th, 2013, 7:05 pm

Recently got a navara and wanted to take it off road. Took wifey and my 4 year old son to the navigation portion of the event. Everyone had a blast!!!!!!!!! Very well executed guys!! Felt really safe and confident thanks to the knowledgeable marshalls and staff. Anxiously awaiting next years event!!!!
Well done!!

moedhoe

Postby moedhoe » September 25th, 2013, 7:26 pm

please read below for anyone who was at the event and remember that a guy had fainted unfortunately he passed away....... RIP condolences to the family and the MUDHOLICS

attn all Trailblazers....management is once again asking for your support tomm morning for 9 30 am to assemble at the new unipet station just off the hiway in chaguanas to go to debe and join the convoy to Mosquito creek to pay respect to a fellow off roader of Mudaholics gone to soon......... ....side b...please try aswell...after we arrive at the cremation site.....we can leave right away......whoever has the time stay......i'm sure the family and his club members will appreciate it... thank you in advance .....GC ..trailblazers

landroverdefender

Postby landroverdefender » September 25th, 2013, 7:45 pm

post pics please !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby foss » September 25th, 2013, 8:47 pm

some of my pics from the event at Caroni..

https://www.facebook.com/kevin.fstr/med ... 621&type=1

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » September 26th, 2013, 9:15 am

moedhoe wrote:please read below for anyone who was at the event and remember that a guy had fainted unfortunately he passed away....... RIP condolences to the family and the MUDHOLICS

attn all Trailblazers....management is once again asking for your support tomm morning for 9 30 am to assemble at the new unipet station just off the hiway in chaguanas to go to debe and join the convoy to Mosquito creek to pay respect to a fellow off roader of Mudaholics gone to soon......... ....side b...please try aswell...after we arrive at the cremation site.....we can leave right away......whoever has the time stay......i'm sure the family and his club members will appreciate it... thank you in advance .....GC ..trailblazers

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
WDA cause that? Thought it was probably just the heat.
RIP dude... :(

swag

Postby swag » September 28th, 2013, 7:22 pm

Wey dem photosnaptakeouters pitears. Wilson, Nath, Narend, Lyden?

Postby wagon r » September 29th, 2013, 12:06 am

...if yuh know where to look, pics posted long time.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/2013/09/22 ... road-2013/

Return to “Off Road Runs”