Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

lighthammer

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby lighthammer » January 7th, 2011, 1:54 pm

tentative date is sun 23rd jan.
This time it should def. be 4x2 friendly. No mountain trails this rounds :D

So it looking like a drive to la vega plus some rallying?
Or rallying first and then a lime down la vega side?

La vega is a real nice and peaceful place to chill and relax, maybe to eat ah food and picnic, so maybe rallying first then la vega in the afternoon?

Speedy - do u have a map or layout of the course, plus hazards to look out for?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 7th, 2011, 5:36 pm

lighthammer wrote: maybe to eat ah food and picnic

Postby 3stagevtec » January 7th, 2011, 5:58 pm

lighthammer wrote:tentative date is sun 23rd jan.
This time it should def. be 4x2 friendly. No mountain trails this rounds :D

So it looking like a drive to la vega plus some rallying?
Or rallying first and then a lime down la vega side?

La vega is a real nice and peaceful place to chill and relax, maybe to eat ah food and picnic, so maybe rallying first then la vega in the afternoon?

Speedy - do u have a map or layout of the course, plus hazards to look out for?

Like you getting more happy than me about visiting the rally stages! lol

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 7th, 2011, 8:28 pm

lighthammer wrote:Speedy - do u have a map or layout of the course, plus hazards to look out for?

amm noo.. but i kno the course.. its not a long coursee. pretty short and only about 3 major corners on it.. couple of hills and wotnot.. thats about it...

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 8th, 2011, 9:24 am

^^ Cool scene bro.

Once we could get to do this stuff, I'm in like flynn...

So... start de roll call:

Diesel Boyz - Side B, Mini Run.
Location(s): (possible) Carmelita Falls visit + TTRC Rally Stage + La Vega road trip & lime

1. Speedaholic
2. lighthammer
3. 3stagevtec

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 8th, 2011, 10:46 pm

1. Speedaholic
2. lighthammer
3. 3stagevtec
4. rutless tiida

Haunted

Postby Haunted » January 8th, 2011, 10:51 pm

i dont mind comin the la vega run

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 8th, 2011, 11:13 pm

welll include urself in the roll call dude... u might like the rally stages.. it rell bad!

Haunted

Postby Haunted » January 8th, 2011, 11:20 pm

1. Speedaholic
2. lighthammer
3. 3stagevtec
4. rutless tiida
5. haunted

Dunman

Postby Dunman » January 9th, 2011, 2:38 am

I won't have my A/T's by then.

:cry: :cry: :cry: :bad-words: :cry: :cry: :cry:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 9th, 2011, 9:58 am

yeah but the track shouldn't require much use for A/T's - even the Dunlop H/T's should be able to make that track.

What you think speedy, if my Dunlop Grantrek Highway tyres could've made most of the Blanchisessue trail, could they work on the rally stage?

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » January 9th, 2011, 11:02 am

al take da #6 spot...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 9th, 2011, 7:05 pm

^^ Add your name...

I think this might be the last B team run for me if the A team has as many runs as they have planned...That is alot of runs so we will see.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 9th, 2011, 7:13 pm

Heh heh, well you know the B-Side is just about the lime and a bit of driving, nothing major.

There'll be B-team runs throughout the year, just not as regularly scheduled as the A-team (cool!) has listed for 2011.

Basically is just when most of us have an itch to go do some exploring, with a lime after... taht's all :D

Doesn't always have to be the same leader/organizer either, as long as someone's in charge of organizing everyone, there's navigator, at least one or two experienced guys, and they all follow the same basic rules of the DB's (no alcohol, no wildness, no heroics, etc.) then the Mini runs could go on and on.

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 9th, 2011, 7:58 pm

That cool with me.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 9th, 2011, 10:10 pm

lighthammer! i does run thru that rally stage with foriegn used tyres.. so your brand new highway tyres will deff work.. and i doh even havea lsd! and i never stuck... soo it is totally 2wd and shiet tyre friendly so anyone can comee!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 9th, 2011, 10:11 pm

even ah drop low civic!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 9th, 2011, 10:20 pm

... with.... with lambo doors and steel-pan crims??

Dunman

Postby Dunman » January 9th, 2011, 10:30 pm

speedaholic wrote:lighthammer! i does run thru that rally stage with foriegn used tyres.. so your brand new highway tyres will deff work.. and i doh even havea lsd! and i never stuck... soo it is totally 2wd and shiet tyre friendly so anyone can comee!

Nice. I have 4wd and shiet tyres so I could to go. All I need to know now is the time. On that Sunday I finish work at 11:30 in Champs Fleurs.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 9th, 2011, 11:45 pm

I will be coming with some newly installed, completely worn out Michelin Latitude Highway tyres.. I am testing out some 245/70R16s on my GV, which are 5.6% taller than my Terra Tracs and 9.8% taller than the original factory tyres than came with the van!!

I am looking to see if my engine has enough torque to run those larger tyres.. So far, everything is on the positive side, I did notice a decrease in acceleration and braking, but nothing too significant. I just need too see how the fuel economy is affected in the long run.

With those taller tyres, I am getting a much more comfortable ride throughout and especially in the rough stuff..

Haunted

Postby Haunted » January 10th, 2011, 2:05 am

u serious when u say h/t would be able to make it through? i thought la vega had some pretty bad mud?

Postby 3stagevtec » January 10th, 2011, 2:27 am

Haunted wrote:u serious when u say h/t would be able to make it through? i thought la vega had some pretty bad mud?

you mistaking the location somehow..

http://www.lavegaestate.com/

you can rent a bicycle and ride through the estate.. no mud there though..

Postby 3stagevtec » January 10th, 2011, 2:33 am

Here'a a suggestion for another possible run, maybe later on in the year of course..

http://www.ttorc.org.tt/

Go to events, 2009 and check the 'August 9th' run.. I'll ask some of the ex-ttorc guys about the current trail conditions and what grade it might be.. seems like a fun drive / place to explore..

droppa

Postby droppa » January 10th, 2011, 8:29 am

1. Speedaholic
2. lighthammer
3. 3stagevtec
4. rutless tiida
5. haunted
6. Mr.Cuddles
7. Droppa

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » January 10th, 2011, 10:10 am

1. Speedaholic
2. lighthammer
3. 3stagevtec
4. rutless tiida
5. haunted
6. Mr.Cuddles
7. Droppa
8. Jeremy

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 10th, 2011, 10:36 am

I in, too add me name there

Dunman

Postby Dunman » January 10th, 2011, 11:26 am

Dunman wrote:Nice. I have 4wd and shiet tyres so I could to go. All I need to know now is the time. On that Sunday I finish work at 11:30 in Champs Fleurs.

So what time is the run and if it's early, any allowances for latecomers?

Really Really want to come!

droppa

Postby droppa » January 10th, 2011, 11:35 am

latecomers are welcomed, but usually have to catch up with the rest and miss out and what ever happend earlier.........

time not locked in yet, but most likely will be in the mid-morning ....

Haunted

Postby Haunted » January 10th, 2011, 1:51 pm

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak- ... 2618_n.jpg

Thats the la vega that i kno about..........

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » January 10th, 2011, 1:54 pm

Dohh makee jokkee... lolll :)

Return to “Off Road Runs”