Diesel Boyz Code of Conduct.

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Postby wagon r » May 23rd, 2011, 10:14 pm

...the following is a Code of Conduct list that is expected to be adhered to by all participants on any Diesel Boyz run. Anyone found in breach of such, can be asked to leave the run at anytime and as such, the group's responsibility for you, after that, ceases.

Any incidents which took place in the past wrt any Code mentioned, have been dealt with and the person/s responsible, have been spoken to.

Re: Diesel Boyz Code of Conduct.

Postby wagon r » May 23rd, 2011, 10:22 pm

1. Diesel Boyz events are family oriented, members will carry about themselves in a respectable and responsible manner.

2. Safety is the first priority on all Diesel Boyz events. It is the responsibility of each individual member to be aware of all hazards and take precautionary measures to avoid, and warn others of potential hazards.

3. There is to be no consumption of alcohol on DB runs. Drivers must also be in stable frame of mind and physically fit to drive long distances.

4. All local laws and regulations (traffic and otherwise) are to be adhered to.

5. Littering is an offense and against the law. No garbage is to be left behind on any stops or be expelled from any vehicle while in transit.

6. Respect must be given to private property and all public areas. Absolutely no damage to private property will be tolerated. Beach fun activities will depend on proximity of the general public.

7. It is the responsibility of the owner/driver to ensure that their vehicle is in proper working condition. Valid insurance coverage and driver's permit is required. Body wash is optional.

8. All participating drivers and guests must attend the pre-run briefing held at the start location of each run. All participating drivers must read and sign the disclaimer issued at the start of the run.

9. In extenuating circumstances, drivers and guests will be allowed to join the run ONLY at the pre-designated stops. They are still required to read and sign the disclaimer at that time. First time participants are encouraged to be at the start to familiarise themselves with other persons in the group and vice versa.

10. All participating drivers and guests must adhere to and follow the guidelines set and decisions made by the Run Leader.

11. Should you have a concern or a query at any time during a run, please bring it to the attention of the Run Leader or any of the senior members.

12. If you need to leave during any stage of the run, please notify the Run Leader or any of the senior members.

13. Be your brother’s keeper, there are no medals for heroes.

14. Courtesy is contagious and treat others like you would want yourself and your family to be treated.

15. Remember WE are in the public eye, repercussions may be never ending.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 23rd, 2011, 11:04 pm

YAY

*squeak*

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » May 23rd, 2011, 11:29 pm

Nice...

venum

Postby venum » May 23rd, 2011, 11:38 pm

quite important for all to read and acknowledge

Haunted

Postby Haunted » May 23rd, 2011, 11:49 pm

wagon r wrote:Diesel Boyz Code of Conduct.

3. There is to be no consumption of alcohol on DB runs. Drivers must also be in stable frame of mind and physically fit to drive long distances.

Not even a few beers?

Postby wagon r » May 24th, 2011, 12:49 am

...it always been that way Haunted...even Biggy had to readjust when he started making runs. And what is a few, if we allow one person, we have to allow others. A few to you, someone else could keep a small cooler in their van, we would be non the wiser.

Line has to drawn to protect everyone. And after 2-4 beers, the average person is impaired, I know, it's my job. Then, what if the beers run out and stronger stuff is substituted....what then..?

People don't need to drink to have a good time......

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 24th, 2011, 1:31 am

^ word.
No alcohol.
Loss of control of any situation = potentially disastrous results.

The drunk or at least slightly inebriated person doesn't even have to be a driver.
One passenger/tag-along who acting wild and causing trouble can destroy our reputation.

"See them van men and them? Dem always mashing up people property, dem men always drinking. Watch out for a set ah van passing through on a sunday eh. Call de police if yuh see dem."

That's all it takes.

All ah we is big men, why we can't act like it?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 24th, 2011, 8:27 am

The above Code of Conduct is a READ and UNDERSTAND kinda thing...

like venum said: it is IMPORTANT that every one who wishes to attend a Diesel Boyz Run understand the above.

Comments are welcome, however...

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » May 24th, 2011, 8:43 am

thumbs up to this thread, now how do i officially join?

Postby Team Loco » May 24th, 2011, 9:54 am

Sierra-117 wrote:thumbs up to this thread, now how do i officially join?

pass by me, Marabella, drop $500 and you in :D

This is a very good thing. i like it.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 24th, 2011, 1:46 pm

:lol: @ TL

the rules as stated in the CoC have not been arrived at lightly; this has been the main focus of conversation between the Senior Members since before the Quarry run. in fact, the run was cancelled because a concensus had not been reached at that time and it was deemed to be too risky to do the run without a valid, agreed-upon CoC

the Senior Members (or the Usual Suspects as we are affectionatly known) should not come as a surprise to regular attendees on the runs, but for all others they are:

sweeks, wagon_r, bleedingfreak, stuckindmud, Team Loco, 323_wagon_dude, venum, Phoenix and myself (biggy82)
Last edited by biggy82 on May 24th, 2011, 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 24th, 2011, 3:36 pm

^^ w.r.t. signing the disclaimer - how about instead when the roll call is made, there should the disclaimer in fine print stating that by putting your name down, you agree to the terms/conditions of the CoC and thereby also have signed an automatic waiver releasing the group from any damages that can occur to the vehicle or passengers/drivers... etc. etc.

I guess that this would usually go without saying, but it's good to have it on paper or at least in a reliably reproducible electronic format.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 24th, 2011, 7:18 pm

that is in the works....please stay tuned

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 24th, 2011, 7:25 pm

lighthammer wrote:^^ w.r.t. signing the disclaimer - how about instead when the roll call is made, there should the disclaimer in fine print stating that by putting your name down, you agree to the terms/conditions of the CoC and thereby also have signed an automatic waiver releasing the group from any damages that can occur to the vehicle or passengers/drivers... etc. etc.

I guess that this would usually go without saying, but it's good to have it on paper or at least in a reliably reproducible electronic format.

WAY WAAAYY ahead of you there sir...

Postby Team Loco » May 24th, 2011, 7:31 pm

lighthammer wrote:^^ w.r.t. signing the disclaimer - how about instead when the roll call is made, there should the disclaimer in fine print stating that by putting your name down, you agree to the terms/conditions of the CoC and thereby also have signed an automatic waiver releasing the group from any damages that can occur to the vehicle or passengers/drivers... etc. etc.

in the works!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 24th, 2011, 8:05 pm

great to hear.
Good job on the organization.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 24th, 2011, 8:58 pm

nice..! :)

Postby 3stagevtec » May 25th, 2011, 12:56 pm

I especially like point #5.. It really pisses me off to see people littering..

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » May 25th, 2011, 6:46 pm

3stage saw ur zuki 2day(wont say where) snorkel looks good man :)

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » May 25th, 2011, 9:53 pm

wat i wood like to ask u guys is...

in the event som1 is asked to leave the group while the run is in progress, wat is there to stop that individual frm continuing along wit the group??

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 25th, 2011, 10:18 pm

ah have a bull pistle...!

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 26th, 2011, 9:34 am

MrCuddles wrote:wat i wood like to ask u guys is...

in the event som1 is asked to leave the group while the run is in progress, wat is there to stop that individual frm continuing along wit the group??

So if I shame you and ask you to leave... would you be so arrogant as to stay? Plus I'm pretty sure the entire group would most likely want you to leave as well ent?

Besides, you only see some of us in good spirits, you aint see us stern yet.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 26th, 2011, 9:39 am

There were incidents before where people have LEFT the group, at the briefing, even before starting cause they didnt seem to like our rules... Granted, they have never been back to a Run

Postby 3stagevtec » May 26th, 2011, 10:01 am

Sierra-117 wrote:3stage saw ur zuki 2day(wont say where) snorkel looks good man :)

Thanks man..

bleedingfreak wrote:There were incidents before where people have LEFT the group, at the briefing, even before starting cause they didnt seem to like our rules... Granted, they have never been back to a Run

Rules are meant to be broken.. :shock:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 26th, 2011, 10:05 am

good riddance to them, they dunno what they missing out on...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 27th, 2011, 10:17 am

I have some questions about #4.

1. If my vehicle is breaking a law will it be disqualified?....i.e. inspection or defective taillights or something like that.

2. If I break a law and the police pull me over is it an automatic "get out"

3. What happens if I break a law and no police pull me over but it is still against the law...parking on pavements, speeding, etc.

I also think that there should be a clause to protect the group and members/participants from all cost if something were to happen to your vehicle on a run....
Example: I see everybody park under a tree so I follow and park. A branch breaks and falls on my vehicle...damage is over 25K I demand that the group helps to pay because you planned it and I am under the care of the "run leader".

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 27th, 2011, 10:19 am

3stagevtec wrote:
Rules are meant to be broken.. :shock:

you want them to add a rule no gas vehicles allowed... :lol:

Postby wagon r » May 27th, 2011, 11:25 am

all in time RT. Should be out soon.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 27th, 2011, 12:36 pm

lawd bai, real headache now....

Return to “Off Road Runs”