Carnival Run

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

.z.

Re: Carnival Run

Postby .z. » January 2nd, 2014, 6:41 am

.z. wrote:
droppa wrote:way boi, next carnival monday real far..................

Somebody done looking out for next year carnival mud mas!!!
Last edited by .z. on January 2nd, 2014, 7:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

.z.

Postby .z. » January 2nd, 2014, 7:10 am

.z. wrote:
droppa wrote:way boi, next carnival monday real far..................

Somebody done looking out for next year carnival mud mas!!!

Well Guys Carnival 2014 is around d corner!!!

https://www.facebook.com/events/535955503166848/

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » January 2nd, 2014, 7:59 am

Me ent carrying my surf in that mudddddddd,alyuh madddd,baddd.droppa mad.

droppa

Postby droppa » January 2nd, 2014, 8:12 am

wait till u carry them girls on a lil run and they get to like it, u go see who mad.....

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » January 2nd, 2014, 10:09 am

Any way ah now change meh mount,motor in tail gate, oil,oil filter.not me and that mud,like u ent see the red new van awah.the van run off the road,

.z.

Postby .z. » January 2nd, 2014, 10:20 am

Sugardaddy12 wrote:Any way ah now change meh mount,motor in tail gate, oil,oil filter.not me and that mud,like u ent see the red new van awah.the van run off the road,

Aye Swt, u tlkin abt d Sportero???

Postby sliderz1 » January 2nd, 2014, 11:23 am

Sugardaddy12 wrote:Me ent carrying my surf in that mudddddddd,alyuh madddd,baddd.droppa mad.

hahaha

no experience like it tbh

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » January 2nd, 2014, 12:23 pm

Yes boy dem Boys mud mad bad and sad.

.z.

Postby .z. » January 2nd, 2014, 12:48 pm

LOL!!! U need to experience a run with us!!!

Our engagement is not carefree folly, there is the technical know-how, skill training, experience and equipment to ensure a level of safety for rigs and persons....

Feel free to contact and join in, cater for different Grades, sure to accommodate and or link u.... Z

Fazeer

Postby Fazeer » January 3rd, 2014, 10:17 am

i will either be down for engine rebuild or break-in period for this run so i'm out..may tag along for a shotgun position..back to the old days..lol

.z.

Postby .z. » February 19th, 2014, 7:49 am

Carnival Monday....

With the extreme heat these days and lack of rainfall, it seems we will have a pretty dry run. With this, it seems we shd be making better time through the original Carnival Run trail, so we will be incorporating a couple other trails into the Event.... to make it an Offroad Touring Run.

We are working on getting more details, but unfortunately we would not be able to scout/ prove/ grade all the runs before the event, but we should start in Central and complete a few trails as we head to Manzanilla....

Fazeer

Postby Fazeer » February 19th, 2014, 8:05 am

Nice...monday is sweet!! Gives us time to relax on tuesday to head back out to work on wed...looking forward to this one...

droppa

Postby droppa » February 19th, 2014, 8:26 am

nice, looking forward to it, good to be ending at a lil water too

Preludeman1

Postby Preludeman1 » February 19th, 2014, 5:28 pm

Would this be all terrain friendly? Sounds like fun!

.z.

Postby .z. » February 19th, 2014, 5:48 pm

Preludeman1 wrote:Would this be all terrain friendly? Sounds like fun!

Yes, a/t tires wld b able 2 make it... Will hav assistance if u do need a lil pull tho...

.z.

Postby .z. » February 20th, 2014, 7:57 am

Details updated.....

Chk Event on Facebook....

https://www.facebook.com/events/535955503166848/

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » February 20th, 2014, 11:58 am

I running slicks just to make it interesting ...tow strap intact ...

.z.

Postby .z. » February 20th, 2014, 3:21 pm

Jimmy Font wrote:I running slicks just to make it interesting ...tow strap intact ...

from d last carnival run...

u tow strap was in-tact, however, u bumper on which d strap was attached wasnt!!!

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » February 20th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Well i think all bumpers does fly for carnival....LOL

.z.

Postby .z. » February 24th, 2014, 9:29 am

Guys, yesterday Faiz and I journeyed through Mamoral to scout the part of the run that was proposed to be added to the original event.... the journey through Mamoral and Mundo Nuevo to Tamana was well, but the trail from Mount Harris to Plum Mitan will have to be cancelled (we have to take into consideration a precarious landslip in our catering for lesser modified vehicles and a huge fallen tree which will take some time and effort to clear.... and we still dont know what lies ahead as it seems the trail has not been ventured on in recent time).

This leg of the Tour was supposed to break some of the monotony of on-road driving to the East Coast.... with this, the new proposal is to replace this leg with a run to Caura where we would meet with another Krew.

See the event details for more updates.....

Pics of the scouting run to prove the additional trails to the Original Carnival Run trail....

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... ploaded=42

droppa

Postby droppa » February 25th, 2014, 2:33 pm

so far from SideB the tentative list is....

1. Chinman/droppa
2. AASTRA
3. Fazman
4. Adil

.z.

Postby .z. » February 27th, 2014, 6:42 am

UPDATE>>>>

This year with the extreme heat most trails have dried out....so we will be making this into a Touring Run...

Come experience a series of Trails as we proceed through the central parts of the Island and make our way to the cool waters of Caura!!!

We should make good time through the original Carnival Run trail...
Then make our way and pass through the scenic Knollys Tunnel, run through Mamoral and Trail through Mundo Nuevo to Tamana then head to Caura.....

We assemble at Preysal for a 10:00 am departure (in the viscinity of Preysal High School, East of Turnoff).

For more details call 374-6263

Pics of 2013 event can be viewed at

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... 647&type=3

viewtopic.php?f=58&t=423185&start=30

Please note:
>the conditions should be stock all terrain friendly, but all the trails within the schedule have not been proven.
>each rig should be in good working condition and have a proper tow rope securely attached to the rear and a proper recovery point at front
>proper trail ppe, first aid kit and (if) prescription meds, rations and light refreshments
>proper conduct and compliance while on event
>Z Offroad and its associates will not be held responsible for any loss or damage to person or personal property while on event

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » March 2nd, 2014, 10:40 pm

Buh how this tread so dead

.z.

Postby .z. » March 2nd, 2014, 11:32 pm

Jimmy Font wrote:Buh how this tread so dead

I eh kno boy... But d run is on!!!

doublestenns

Postby doublestenns » March 3rd, 2014, 7:47 am

i fine so too yes, this tread feeling dead

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2014, 12:15 pm

Nice pics. Run looks amazing....

doublestenns

Postby doublestenns » March 3rd, 2014, 10:42 pm

the run today was good even though i break from the group before Caura (one guy lived up Caparo so we dropped him home and called it) and being one of the novice the dry weather made it nice and easy (next time i goin for the mud and hopefully in my vehicle(1988 bighorn isuzu trooper with c223t engine).

pics!!
IMG_20140303_110304.jpg

IMG_20140303_110324.jpg

IMG_20140303_110345.jpg

some nice views on the way

IMG_20140303_124219.jpg

of course Z would be first in the biggest mud hole 8-)
IMG_20140303_130722.jpg

and then we were off ... the trail was very hard(dry) and i could only imagine how much fun it would be if you add water.

IMG_20140303_131133.jpg

IMG_20140303_133930.jpg

i in the blue day
IMG_20140303_134002.jpg

from there we head to the road and once near Cunupia side that's where i break off and went home

also i would add here ... the pics were taken with a blu phone :lol:
Last edited by doublestenns on March 4th, 2014, 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

doublestenns

Postby doublestenns » March 4th, 2014, 12:16 am

so only 8 attachments were allowed in one post so here some more in a second post
IMG_20140303_141005.jpg

so about the wind creatures you does come across ... the camera din even want to focus on it

and about that trooper that i need to make trail ready
IMG_20140301_173838.jpg

IMG_20140301_175234.jpg

also got some pretty wide steel rims(15 not sure of the with atm) in the back so i'll be using those some time in the future

.z.

Postby .z. » March 4th, 2014, 11:30 am

Well Guys, the first ZO Event for this year.... Carnival Tour 2014

Making through the original Carnival Run Trail....

With the extreme heat it was not surprising the trail was dry and we had to step aside a bit to get adventure. The width of the trail facilitated the easy traverse of the stock rigs as they could have steered away from some of the more challenging spots. However, a couple areas could not be avoided and were safely spotted through.

With the completion of the first leg, the group paused for lunch and a decision to cut the 2nd leg and head to Caura was taken.

We made our way up to Caura and started making through the river crossings. We reached our destination.... meeting up with the Mudaholics Krew, we shared in the big layout of food and relaxed for the rest of the evening.

Many Thanks to all those who participated and supported;

Side B....
Lyden Thomas Photography....
Mudaholics Krew....
& the many individuals....

ZO

ps anyone with pics???
can u email them to me at zoffroad@yahoo.com
or post them here on Trinituner

.z.

Postby .z. » March 5th, 2014, 6:46 am

A few pics until the Album is organized.....
1.jpg
1.jpg (30.04 KiB) Viewed 13507 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (45.57 KiB) Viewed 13507 times
3.jpg
3.jpg (47.06 KiB) Viewed 13507 times
4.jpg
4.jpg (42.62 KiB) Viewed 13507 times
5.jpg
5.jpg (29.39 KiB) Viewed 13507 times
6.jpg
6.jpg (28.91 KiB) Viewed 13507 times