Mud Crawlers - New on the scene - Check us out yo!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

droppa

Re: Mud Crawlers - New on the scene - Check us out yo!

Postby droppa » January 14th, 2013, 8:26 am

viewtopic.php?f=58&t=479374

if you guys want, come join us on this run, it will be a nice event.......

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » January 14th, 2013, 8:05 pm

well guys, since the last las lomas run, some of the zuki's are nursing injuries, the others are just about ready to hit the streets ( and mud ) once more, of course, safety will come first so we just wanna make sure that our vehicles can handle whatever comes their way when we do make a next run (:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 21st, 2013, 11:33 am

allyuh wanna come play in cuevas (and take in some beach cricket!) on sun 27th with us?

Come nah, it'll be a nice lime to break in 2013!

droppa

Postby droppa » January 21st, 2013, 12:46 pm

we not like any big boy group, we welcome to any and all who would desire to join in our run, just keep it simple and conduct yourselves.....

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » June 8th, 2013, 10:38 am

So after getting rid of the zuki, a new project came to my hands - a d22 frontier. Mudzuki went also, but to buy an original zuki to build as strictly an off-road vehicle...
serengeti.jpg

942612_10200680951780057_1373995619_n.jpg

996517_10200680951420048_1455705646_n.jpg

I'll ask for pics of the zuki...right now, the engine is off, the body is off the chassis, the entire front of the van was removed, interior scrapped....total rebuild....

Postby sliderz1 » June 8th, 2013, 8:45 pm

looks like you got them at Vivid Wheels, did they meet your proposed price range?

welcome to the Frontier club, 3.2na or 3.0T?

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » June 8th, 2013, 9:29 pm

Sure mayn! what colour is the gypsy? and where you from? :) No idea yet :/ still building out my frontier, have two jimny's in the making.........I'll let you know tho (:

droppa

Postby droppa » June 10th, 2013, 12:10 pm

NMN57, u will be amazed at how well those getti work, have some on monsterrocky van and they hooking and cleaning real nice.....

what size and price u got them for and where???

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » June 10th, 2013, 2:22 pm

got em' for $1180 for one, 31 x 10.5 x 15....um, if you coming from north approaching kfc at montrose main road, make a right, and there's a tyre shop a couple buildings down on the left, can't remember the name of the shop tho \:

droppa

Postby droppa » June 17th, 2013, 7:28 pm

That will be tyre clinic
Sumito tyre agent

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » June 21st, 2013, 9:51 am

sliderz1 wrote:looks like you got them at Vivid Wheels, did they meet your proposed price range?

welcome to the Frontier club, 3.2na or 3.0T?

aha! there's a frontier club? count me in! yep, vivid wheels for the rims and a tyre shop in montrose for the tyres, total cost was around my estimate so it was all good :D and 3.2na ofc :3

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » June 21st, 2013, 9:53 am

And ^^ Tyre clinic as droppa said, I guess that's right

swordsman

Postby swordsman » July 3rd, 2013, 1:22 pm

Nice vehicles.... never considered adding a Jeep Cherokee to the crew?

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 16th, 2013, 9:32 am

Hey, we're open to all suggestions :D We're gonna be sitting out the upcoming trailblazers event with 3 jeeps in the garage.
One suffered a busted diff, fender, shock, bent rim, busted tyre all when it ran off the road. The other had a nasty flip up Lopinot side and the last one is slowly being put back together - its a new addition.
As for me, I'm thinking about buying a rig already built and making my personal adjustments and add on's to it.

Anyone have any reviews or comments on this?
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=479890&hilit=b2500

.z.

Postby .z. » September 16th, 2013, 12:53 pm

Guys, i hope all are ok after the flip described above.

I do hope we temper ourselves on trails, so as to mitigate tragedy.

We laugh after incidents, but do we look at how disastrous it cld have been!!! Remember the impact is not singular, we are all affected!!!

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 16th, 2013, 8:38 pm

Yeah everyone's okay, just some repairs and/or mods being carried out on the rigs right now....
Wise words that last line there Z (:

goingspeed

Postby goingspeed » September 17th, 2013, 9:34 am

nice line up guys.........rem briefing is thurs 19th 630pm at mosports bar in caroni opps TYE electrical...see yall there.....and see yall Sunday..........

spidervan

Postby spidervan » September 17th, 2013, 9:49 am

Nice rigs guys you try the Tamana trail yet?

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 18th, 2013, 8:54 pm

goingspeed wrote:nice line up guys.........rem briefing is thurs 19th 630pm at mosports bar in caroni opps TYE electrical...see yall there.....and see yall Sunday..........

Thanks man, might have one jimny coming out for the event, a green...dark green...FULLY built, boggers, ARB everything, air lockers front and back - - - that's all a maybe :lol: not sure yet....

As for the Tamana trail, no yet bro....in time, I'm gonna be out till I get another rig and one of our most active members whose latest rig is still under construction is now a proud father, so family timing will have to be taken into consideration. Can't make any promises but maybe if you guys hitting a Northern trail later this year i.e Lopinot/Las Cuevas coming down to Nov/Dec, we might have a jeep or two out :3

spidervan

Postby spidervan » September 19th, 2013, 8:40 am

Kool buddy and yes we would most definitely be hittin las cuevas very soon for a lil R&R I would make sure To give you a heads up when we would be going and congrats to the gentlemen with the baby .

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 20th, 2013, 6:58 am

Looking forward to that Spider! I'll tell em' congrats next time I see em' lol.

Return to “Off Road Runs”