Z Offroad and 4X4 Addicts in Verdant Vale!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

rottedv

Z Offroad and 4X4 Addicts in Verdant Vale!

Postby rottedv » July 8th, 2013, 7:02 pm

What A Trail!!!

Verdant Vale is a trail not to be taken likely....Only the most seasoned offroaders can really attack this trail and succeed.. Both uphill and downhill will pose challenges even for the most experience offroader. Definitely not for the faint of heart. Had I been somewhere else I may have never seen that trail.....Glad I did and cant wait to try again!

Thanks to Z for the invite. Redemption he said! Hope he got it.

From the very beginning of the trail challenge started. A steep incline to go down into a valley. Riddled with river crossings and steep inclines to go up and down, no point and shoot kind of driving would suffice. Really, drivers skill, equipment and comraderie are the essentials and the 4x4 Addicts were glad that Z was there to show us the way through. Many photo ops and vid ops as well. So many to show how a trail like this can get the heart fluttering the only way adrenaline and addiction can. It was excitement from the word go!!

Enjoy the pics and the Vid....They will speak for themselves!!

rottedv

Re: Z Offroad and 4X4 Addicts in Verdant Vale!

Postby rottedv » July 8th, 2013, 7:18 pm

Last edited by rottedv on July 8th, 2013, 7:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 8th, 2013, 7:22 pm

Tools bai, tools! Another lesson learned that day, you could never be too equipped for a trail. Tree savers, shackles, ropes, straps, chop lass, Toyota special repair tool (hammer) and even a hand held come-along all came in handy.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 8th, 2013, 7:23 pm

Postby 3stagevtec » July 8th, 2013, 7:58 pm

Memories from a memorable day.. :mrgreen:

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 8th, 2013, 8:20 pm

Thanks to Neela Roberts and Khameel Hosein for the pics and vids!!

Bess Pics...How come I didnt see those....Not one...lol

spidervan

Postby spidervan » July 11th, 2013, 9:25 am

Is it that my side B brothers are all grown up now congrats guys not a easy run ,we went Sunday gone 7th to be exact it was good but we had a accident when we were coming home on the blanchisseuse main road the jeep turn over my buddy suffer a couple broken bones but other than that he's ok.
image.jpg

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 11th, 2013, 11:48 am

spidervan wrote:Is it that my side B brothers are all grown up now congrats guys not a easy run ,we went Sunday gone 7th to be exact it was good but we had a accident when we were coming home on the blanchisseuse main road the jeep turn over my buddy suffer a couple broken bones but other than that he's ok.

Oh sheit!!! Is that kervin? Hope whoever it is is alright.

Side B? Dats another club....We are 4X4 Addicts and we must have more!!!!

spidervan

Postby spidervan » July 11th, 2013, 12:33 pm

Yea that's him broke some fingers he good thou.

Postby nervewrecker » July 11th, 2013, 8:34 pm

ouch, hope he recovers soon.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 11th, 2013, 9:08 pm

spidervan wrote:Yea that's him broke some fingers he good thou.

Shoots, glad he's ok!

Postby Ted_v2 » July 11th, 2013, 9:29 pm

That Mazda really holding up to those other vans. Niceeee pics. Really thinking to get involved in this hobby

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 12th, 2013, 5:32 am

Yeah boi d mazda wukking and it eh even rig up dat much...some ricers and posers rig up more than he..lol....and VV is not a forgiving trail either..

mdlvr

Postby mdlvr » July 12th, 2013, 11:23 am

rottedv wrote:Yeah boi d mazda wukking and it eh even rig up dat much...some ricers and posers rig up more than he..lol....and VV is not a forgiving trail either..

,,,but i find he real low too eh,,,, why he don't lift it,,,,, i mean de custom bumper allyuh make probably cost a lil change and ting too eh so i understand,,, but it need a lift too man to real perform,,, i would like to see that,,,,,

.z.

Postby .z. » July 12th, 2013, 12:47 pm

mdlvr wrote:
rottedv wrote:Yeah boi d mazda wukking and it eh even rig up dat much...some ricers and posers rig up more than he..lol....and VV is not a forgiving trail either..

,,,but i find he real low too eh,,,, why he don't lift it,,,,, i mean de custom bumper allyuh make probably cost a lil change and ting too eh so i understand,,, but it need a lift too man to real perform,,, i would like to see that,,,,,

Whats d real reason(s) for lifting a rig???

Postby 3stagevtec » July 12th, 2013, 1:39 pm

mdlvr wrote:,,,but i find he real low too eh,,,, why he don't lift it,,,,, i mean de custom bumper allyuh make probably cost a lil change and ting too eh so i understand,,, but it need a lift too man to real perform,,, i would like to see that,,,,,

What are the benefits of a lift kit? How do you achieve real lift in a vehicle? and also, what are the downsides of performing a lift?

Start with those first..

mdlvr

Postby mdlvr » July 13th, 2013, 9:01 am

,,,,lol allyuh fellars good yes,,, why yuh don't answer my question first???,,,, and why if allyuh questioning why a lift hadda be done then those two toyota lookin so high up??? de single cab and de bobtail looking van have reaalll lift,,, not so??? ent for clearance????

,,,, lol man wanna learn too,,,, :?: :?: but allyuh seem like a knowledgable bunch,,,, i looking forward to learning something,,,,

Postby 3stagevtec » July 13th, 2013, 9:21 am

mdlvr wrote:,,,,lol allyuh fellars good yes,,, why yuh don't answer my question first???,,,, and why if allyuh questioning why a lift hadda be done then those two toyota lookin so high up??? de single cab and de bobtail looking van have reaalll lift,,, not so??? ent for clearance????

,,,, lol man wanna learn too,,,, :?: :?: but allyuh seem like a knowledgable bunch,,,, i looking forward to learning something,,,,

We trying to lead you in the right direction, but your comments seem quite suspect. If you were taking this seriously, you would have answered my questions instead of dancing around them.

Anyway, i'll keep playing. The only way get true lift in a vehicle is by installing taller tyres. Suspension lifts make the vehicle taller, but it does not increase ground clearance (there are some exceptions to this). Taller tyres lifts the differentials higher off the ground and increases your ground clearance. Suspension lifts increase your approach and departure angles.

The Mazda has a small body lift only to help clear the taller mud terrain tyres being used. The taller tyres give us adequate ground clearance for off road use. No need for a fancy lift kit here...

mdlvr

Postby mdlvr » July 13th, 2013, 9:53 am

,,, well look i learn somting!!!,,,, well it seem he performinng up to mark,,, no need to get on de offensive breds,,,,, i just likin de vibezz,,, and i not no suspect man,,, i in deo offroad ting too but not like these groups on trinitunr,,,, i see allyuh new and it have others but i was intersted in how that bullbar allyuh make workin ,, i just know to riase van for clearance and ting not to hit log or rock,,,but like i learn a lesson dey,hahahahah,,,,

Postby Ted_v2 » July 13th, 2013, 10:12 am

Now seeing this but z have a winch on his back bumper?

Postby 3stagevtec » July 13th, 2013, 10:24 am

mdlvr wrote:,,, well look i learn somting!!!,,,, well it seem he performinng up to mark,,, no need to get on de offensive breds,,,,, i just likin de vibezz,,, and i not no suspect man,,, i in deo offroad ting too but not like these groups on trinitunr,,,, i see allyuh new and it have others but i was intersted in how that bullbar allyuh make workin ,, i just know to riase van for clearance and ting not to hit log or rock,,,but like i learn a lesson dey,hahahahah,,,,

Well.. yuh eh tell me what machine you running as yet!! Doh hold out on the details man! (I betting is a Zuki!)

The bull bar is really for bumping into small trees and protection of that level on a trail. The part that holds the winch is the important fella, that needs to be strong to handle all the pulling and tugging. We went all out on the winch mounting itself. Also, compared to a premade steel bumper, this costs wayy less!

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » July 13th, 2013, 8:02 pm

Buh Zantac how this tread have all kind of talk other than VV ......some men still cant take in the fact that three pick up make it through this trail........good job fellas again.

.z.

Postby .z. » July 14th, 2013, 7:17 am

Jimmy Font wrote:Buh Zantac how this tread have all kind of talk other than VV ......some men still cant take in the fact that three pick up make it through this trail........good job fellas again.

Font boy, i kno this well....

But remember past criticisms i have endured....

Well boy...

Z...

Still livin!!!

.z.

Postby .z. » July 14th, 2013, 7:24 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Now seeing this but z have a winch on his back bumper?

:wink: :wink:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Z

chote

Postby chote » July 14th, 2013, 4:25 pm

that run looking real nice....rottedv alyuh have a new club now boi . The madza bumper looking good.
Have to come with alyuh on a trail some time

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 14th, 2013, 5:08 pm

chote wrote:that run looking real nice....rottedv alyuh have a new club now boi . The madza bumper looking good.
Have to come with alyuh on a trail some time

Yeah boi...we doing we own thing for d love of offroad, friendship and family... Anytime yuh want to do something send meh a message and we will talk....

.z.

Postby .z. » July 15th, 2013, 6:40 am

Chk out Z Offroad for the link to a second edited video (Z edit) for this run...

Cheers

Z

nipples

Postby nipples » December 7th, 2014, 7:36 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1417995351.089500.jpg
I got this but have no clue on how to install so I'm selling it 3" body lift kit . . $2000 466-2781

Postby 3stagevtec » December 8th, 2014, 12:51 am

Now I know who you are! If I only had the time you know I would have helped you out.. GLWS

nipples

Postby nipples » January 7th, 2015, 5:08 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1420664854.918977.jpg
brand new never opened . . Call me to make an offer 466-2781

Return to “Off Road Runs”