Bought a Nav - pics to come eventually, powerful van indeed!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

NMN_57

Bought a Nav - pics to come eventually, powerful van indeed!

Postby NMN_57 » October 5th, 2013, 5:33 pm

Navara chosen.
According to research, definitely ain't the best for offroading but a lovely vehicle anyway.

any suggestions etc?
Last edited by NMN_57 on November 26th, 2013, 8:09 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Havoc2000

Re: alyuh, ah looking for a new van with a lil ting!

Postby Havoc2000 » October 7th, 2013, 10:19 am

TCE vigo 3" on front 2" on back 8" rims BF al terrain tires

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » October 7th, 2013, 2:34 pm

Havoc2000 wrote:TCE vigo 3" on front 2" on back 8" rims BF al terrain tires

PM sent havoc! Any one else could top that? All offers welcome!

gundelero

Postby gundelero » October 8th, 2013, 10:04 am

let's see that tce vigo.....

NMN_57

Re: alyuh, ah looking for a van - updated*

Postby NMN_57 » October 9th, 2013, 3:21 pm

ba dum tsss

Fazeer

Postby Fazeer » October 9th, 2013, 3:45 pm

pm droppa on the forum hoss...

spidervan

Postby spidervan » October 9th, 2013, 3:52 pm

What's yuh budget ?

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » October 9th, 2013, 4:54 pm

Thanks fazeer! I'll have a word with em'!

I called earlier about your van bai spider but I getting a TCL bt-50 from a friend of my father's at a decent cost as an 'owed favour' you could say...

nipples

Postby nipples » October 11th, 2013, 3:46 pm

Check my post

Re: alyuh, ah looking for a van - updated***

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 12th, 2013, 6:49 pm

droppa could do a easy 2" lift for you, very reasonably priced

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » October 12th, 2013, 7:43 pm

Yeah man vex, I talk to droppa bout it already! :D but I just exploring my options before I dive into buying a bt-50 when I could get something better for the same price or a lil more

LOMART LTD

Postby LOMART LTD » October 14th, 2013, 11:00 pm

have a sportero 3.2L 4x4 for sale if you are interested -> http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=533208

NMN_57

Re: Bought a Nav - pics to come eventually, powerful van ind

Postby NMN_57 » December 2nd, 2013, 9:30 pm

533744_10200090731390237_284601043_n.jpg

954436_10200090737270384_1038380966_n.jpg

1464938_10200090736910375_1470361787_n.jpg

More pics eventually, but here's three!
Work to be done eventually too LOL
Lifting, winching, tyres and maybe rims, fogs.....she's a keeper though!

.z.

Postby .z. » December 3rd, 2013, 7:03 am

Nice!!!

So we gonna see u guys on the 8th at Caura???

Tray got space for tent, cracker, gas tank, pot, thing to cook, cooler, extra stocks an more stocks!!!

Offroad Christmas Picnic>>>>chk out d thread on tuner!!!

Nissan_Man13

Postby Nissan_Man13 » December 5th, 2013, 8:15 pm

Navara should have been ur first choice any day!!!

Postby sliderz1 » December 5th, 2013, 11:27 pm

congrats on your purchase.

the aftermarket upgrades for D40's are endless

droppa

Postby droppa » December 6th, 2013, 7:37 am

well look thing......

navara boi, good platform to do some mods on, however imho they can do just as good as any other, and go just as far, but the cost is way more.........

research everything before buying eh pallie......will post a pic of the one i did later on........

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » December 6th, 2013, 5:22 pm

Well boy .Z. , the amount of things on Sunday, I really not sure what I gonna do right now |:
Ik Nissan_Man
Thanks man sliderz, one of the reasons I got it ;)
Looking forward to that pic man Droppa, I'm already looking at a 2" suspension lift for it through the guy I bought it from, research in progress! Loads of power though....

Later on this month guys, a relative of mine is opening a bar named "No Where". Reason? The Mudcrawlers saying is "all roads lead to no where"....in this case, it refers to the bar!..... and he's a founding member of mudcrawlers so...yeah lol
I'll link you guys with a date if anyone's interested in showing up at the opening night.....

Comfort

Postby Comfort » December 6th, 2013, 8:50 pm

Dropper did the lift on my NAV ........
2" body x2" suspension .......
Did a very good job.....
I'll recommend him anytime..........
ImageUploadedByTapatalkHD1386377396.445489.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalkHD1386377301.665591.jpg

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » December 7th, 2013, 4:50 pm

WOW. I'm loving this!
My plan's to do a 2" suspension soon and a 2" body later on also....
Well boy Droppa, you know I bringing the van by you do get that done....I'll give you a call when the timing's right

But those tail-lights though, PM me on those please :)

droppa

Postby droppa » December 7th, 2013, 10:11 pm

Yeah boi Comfort, u kno is a cool scene, we have to talk, pain boi!!!

And NMN, when u ready man, different options that can cater to your budget and desire!!!

Keegz2130

Postby Keegz2130 » July 20th, 2014, 3:32 pm

whats the cost to do dat on a nav ? what was used ? blocks ? kinda new to this lifting thing and is a nav i have ...

Return to “Off Road Runs”