Side B - RUMBLE IN THE JUNGLE 2015

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

lighthammer

Side B - RUMBLE IN THE JUNGLE 2015

Postby lighthammer » December 15th, 2014, 9:54 am

SIDE B KEEP ON TRUCKIN’ PROUDLY PRESENTS:
“RUMBLE IN THE JUNGLE 2015”

Navigational Rally / Treasure Hunt / Obstacle Course

Hosted By: LA VEGA ESTATE
Event Date: Sunday 1st March 2015, 8:00am rally launches from MOSPORTT Bar & Grill
Registration : Thursday 26th February 2015, from 6:00pm at MOSPORTT Bar & Grill
Registration Fee: $250 per vehicle (Driver & Navigator + optional)

Open to all classes of vehicles : STOCK / MODIFIED / PROFESSIONAL

Recovery Teams and full safety teams will be deployed during morning & afternoon events.

Many Trophies & Hampers to be won

- 1st / 2nd / 3rd place, stock/modified/professional - Obstacle Course
- 1st / 2nd / 3rd - Navigation Rally
- best dressed truck (muddiest/best look)
- Crowd Pleaser Prize
- Best costumes/outfits
- Most Epic Stickage
- Door prize
- Biggest team/support crew (prize goes to driver + navigator)
- Best female team

Entertainment by Popular DJ and Live MC
Media House coverage (Trinituner, Zorce Magazine, Broadcast Houses, Radio Coverage)

See You There with your biggest, baddest, muddiest crew!!!

** OBEY ALL ROAD & TRAFFIC LAWS **
** NO ALCOHOL ALLOWED **
** NO GLASS BOTTLES ALLOWED **
** FAMILY-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT **

*** 08 Jan 2015 - IMPORTANT UPDATE***

Good morning everyone! Hope that the new year has brought you along safely with us!

So, here's a bit of an update - we've finalized the date of our event!!

It's going to be set for: >>>>> SUNDAY MARCH 1ST 2015 <<<<<

We sat down and had some meetings, discussed a whole lot of stuff and we also did a bit of prep again on our little project; at the end of it when the dust settled we figured out the best date to be the first day, the first sunday in March 2015.

This means everyone will have time to cool down from CARNIVAL, to sober up and recover from all the feteing, and get themselves ready to RUMBLE!!!

So, get your vehicles ready, get those mud terrain tires, figure out who you want to navigate for you, fix those engines, install those shocks, and so on and so on..... you're gonna need it!!

Stay tuned for more updates, but remember, we gonna RUMBLE in March 01st !!!

Keep On Truckin'

***** HUGE ANNOUNCEMENT!!! *****

This is the teaser to wonderful, great things to come... from SIDE B.

We're holding a BIG, HUGE, MIND-BLOWING event for anyone with a 4WD vehicle to participate in JANUARY 2015, and we're gonna BLOW YOUR MIND!!!

Over the past few weeks, a special committee of your favourite Side B veterans have been on a super-secret mission.... the results of which will be revealed VERY soon... so keep a close eye on this post for updates as they roll in or you can check the Side B Facebook page for more info and faster updates...

Here are some teasers in the meantime.. see what you can make out of it and get your off road rigs ready for January 2015!!
(******* hey you guys in stock and unmodified rigs and truck - allyuh fellas are included too!! This is Side B after all, we cater to all levels from complete Novice to experienced mud-maniac!!!)

Registration dates and venue to be announced soon..... stay tuned!!!!

KEEP ON TRUCKIN'

Last edited by lighthammer on February 21st, 2015, 5:17 am, edited 6 times in total.

droppa

Re: Teaser announcement - SIDE B event in JAN 2015!!!

Postby droppa » December 15th, 2014, 11:28 pm

This event will be not one to miss, a nice challenge for the everyday man, with a action packed course for both categories!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 17th, 2014, 7:22 pm

This is going to be reallly epic......

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » December 19th, 2014, 11:40 am

This event is catered for all levels of expertise and all levels of modifications..... From stock vehicles, modified as well as pro level rigs too.... So even if you never went offroading before, or if you have a bone stock pickup or 4x4.... Bring it and see what we have in store for you!!

froggyrvr

Postby froggyrvr » December 19th, 2014, 11:45 am

Get your tall boots ready side b coming

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2014, 3:22 pm

looking forward to this! Did a drive thru a quarry course designed by Side B and it was awesome! That was my first experience offroad, and those guys made it a great experience....loking forward to whatever they have planned!

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 19th, 2014, 3:51 pm

I hate my rwd sedan sometimes lol

Postby De Dragon » December 19th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Niceness! Novice checking in!

Postby DVSTT » December 19th, 2014, 10:52 pm

In as spectator.
Don't want to put my baby through all that mud. Lol

gravedigger

Postby gravedigger » December 20th, 2014, 5:49 am

What Area you guys will be hosting

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 20th, 2014, 9:07 pm

gravedigger wrote:What Area you guys will be hosting

TBA!!!!

gravedigger

Postby gravedigger » December 21st, 2014, 6:17 am

Cool keep us posted

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » December 21st, 2014, 8:00 am

I'm in. Gonna rock some bighorns on the stock L200

HSA

Postby HSA » December 24th, 2014, 9:11 am

1973 stock land rover 109 series 3 inside...............

fq360

Postby fq360 » December 27th, 2014, 12:57 pm

sounds great... looking forward to this

Postby sliderz1 » December 30th, 2014, 9:58 am

i'll be there

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » December 30th, 2014, 3:33 pm

Inside for details. I'll be there as well.

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 2nd, 2015, 1:05 pm

Damn my sedan :(

Postby DVSTT » January 2nd, 2015, 1:16 pm

Kinday wrote:Damn my sedan :(

I sure somebody van tray will have room for you lol.

droppa

Postby droppa » January 7th, 2015, 1:28 pm

Guys the event is being pushed back to after carnival, lighthammer will update soon, we want to make sure all checks and balances are in place will all the authorities, don't want no external agencies coming in and sheit us down!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » January 8th, 2015, 10:36 am

March 01st, date is locked in!!!

Get ready to Rumble!!!

Postby sliderz1 » January 11th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Leo edit the first post

shanemoon

Postby shanemoon » January 12th, 2015, 6:44 pm

Any location as yet

gravedigger

Re: Teaser announcement - SIDE B event in **MARCH 2015!!!

Postby gravedigger » January 14th, 2015, 8:37 pm

Location? Caroni?

shanemoon

Postby shanemoon » January 16th, 2015, 6:15 pm

great I they for sure

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 18th, 2015, 4:29 pm

location to be announced soon... keep an eye on this forum post as well as the Side B facebook page for updates to come, and a flyer to be released!

(sorry for the secrecy, but we going and rumble real big this rounds!)

CBR HONDA

Postby CBR HONDA » January 22nd, 2015, 2:04 pm

Is the beginner course going to be family friendly? Meaning can my 5 yr old son be in the car too?
He was allowed at a previous offroad event and loved it!!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » January 22nd, 2015, 5:25 pm

By all means, the novice course is designed for bone stock vehicles, and we will have a small navigational rally and treasure hunt before the actual stages itself, novice course is more family and fun oriented, thing to make u laugh and have and enjoyable time, while pro and expert will be more of the spectator show type event, where the crowd will look on and see the more prepped vehicles and seasoned offroaders participating!

CBR HONDA

Postby CBR HONDA » January 22nd, 2015, 5:39 pm

Perfect!!!! In for sure to get more mud on d navara!!!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 22nd, 2015, 9:52 pm

what droppa said ^^^

Things coming along and prep more than halfway done.... can't wait for 1st of March yo!!!

Return to “Off Road Runs”