Side B - RUMBLE IN THE JUNGLE 2015

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Re: Side B - RUMBLE IN THE JUNGLE 2015

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 24th, 2015, 4:54 pm

brandonology1 wrote:Fellas. Allur taking any last minute registrations on sunday morning?
Or do we have to come to the briefing on Thursday?

Yes side b would be taking last min reg on Sunday morning.

But u should try and make it Thursday for updates etc!....

Postby sliderz1 » February 24th, 2015, 10:06 pm

MG Man wrote:I tested the course yesterday in a stock dead BT50 on Triangle tyres....made it thru with no trouble....if rain falls tho.....this gonna be epic either way

you run through already?
1sad

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » February 25th, 2015, 7:46 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
brandonology1 wrote:Fellas. Allur taking any last minute registrations on sunday morning?
Or do we have to come to the briefing on Thursday?

Yes side b would be taking last min reg on Sunday morning.

But u should try and make it Thursday for updates etc!....

Will try for thursday. Tnks man

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » February 26th, 2015, 1:04 am

nicholas7129 wrote:So if i am a spectator is a six pack of can beers allowed or not?

If u bring alcohol, u will be asked to leave by security personnel.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » February 26th, 2015, 4:07 pm

Guys, it's raining in the East. Let's hope the rain gets to Central and remains until Sunday morning :grin:

droppa

Postby droppa » February 27th, 2015, 11:30 am

rain is pouring, gonna make the course much much more competitive and funnnnnnnnnnn......

Briefing and registration went well last night, our quota wasn't filled so we still have a few more vacancies available, so our next registration date will be on Sunday morning at Mosports Bar and Lounge in caroni, it will be on a first come first serve basis and will close off at 745am, only if we have vacancies left then there will be a registration at La Vega, bear in mind we only have one Registration team, and they will be conducting duties at their point of location........

Registration cost remain $250 per vehicle inclusive of driver and navigator.

bear in mind we have a cut off number, so if u want to get in on this muddy fun event, be on time Sunday morning.

Rx

Postby Rx » February 27th, 2015, 3:16 pm

droppa wrote:rain is pouring, gonna make the course much much more competitive and funnnnnnnnnnn......

Briefing and registration went well last night, our quota wasn't filled so we still have a few more vacancies available, so our next registration date will be on Sunday morning at Mosports Bar and Lounge in caroni, it will be on a first come first serve basis and will close off at 745am, only if we have vacancies left then there will be a registration at La Vega, bear in mind we only have one Registration team, and they will be conducting duties at their point of location........

Registration cost remain $250 per vehicle inclusive of driver and navigator.

bear in mind we have a cut off number, so if u want to get in on this muddy fun event, be on time Sunday morning.

Yes Sir !

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 28th, 2015, 1:42 am

Thanks to all the great folks who braved the rainy weather last night to come and register for SIDE B - RUMBLE IN THE JUNGLE down at Mosportt Bar & Grill!! Awesome to see the support for our lil' event and we look forward to entertaining everyone down at La Vega Estate, Sunday 1st March 2015!!

But guess what!!
There's still space to come in and register, but just barely!! Y'all can still roll in and register on rally day, at Mosportt Bar in Caroni before the Navigation & Treasure Hunt event begins.... Or you can come straight to La Vega before 11am to register for the obstacle course..

Registration fee is $250 across the board, and don't forget that this is a totally non-alcoholic event! (don't drink and drive, even when offroad!!)

See allyuh Sunday!!
(and wear old boots or sneakers - it's gonna be MUDDY!!!)

**limited spots left for registration, come early! *

Postby supercharged turbo » March 1st, 2015, 6:52 pm

Event was good but there needed to be better security.Saw numerous people drinking beers

Postby DVSTT » March 1st, 2015, 6:56 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Event was good but there needed to be better security.Saw numerous people drinking beers

Trinis and alcohol

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » March 1st, 2015, 7:35 pm

Same ting i wanted clarified i could understand if ur partaking in the event or even driving alco is not allowed but if i bring two friends to view u mean to say dey cant drink two beers

Postby DVSTT » March 1st, 2015, 8:36 pm

nicholas7129 wrote:Same ting i wanted clarified i could understand if ur partaking in the event or even driving alco is not allowed but if i bring two friends to view u mean to say dey cant drink two beers

That's usually what alcohol free means.
From what I can tell it was designed as a family event and as a result the organizers did not want alcohol there. It's a simple rule to follow.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 1st, 2015, 8:45 pm

As simple as it was people didn't follow and yet no action was taken.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 1st, 2015, 8:47 pm

Hey guys, can you post the points from the Obstacle Course here, would like to see what penalties vehicle # 06-M picked up during the run, for better understanding..

Postby DVSTT » March 1st, 2015, 8:53 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:As simple as it was people didn't follow and yet no action was taken.

VLDS

Postby VLDS » March 1st, 2015, 11:51 pm

took part in the event today. was really great to say the least. Nav rally was nice. Looking for it to be expanded even more next year. The alcohol free idea was really good in my opinion. Made it a great family event. Saw people driving tru with there kids and family. Opened the event up to a larger audience who may be interested. Next time there could be a slightly easier course for stock separate from the rest. alot of people not interested or Can't really modify their vehicles for one reason or the other. So a small thing on the side would really open it up for a larger audience. Would be an awesome chance for families to build a tradition on. but fellas all in all the event was real nice.

rottedv

Postby rottedv » March 2nd, 2015, 5:07 am

Awaiting Results

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 2nd, 2015, 8:57 am

VLDS wrote:took part in the event today. was really great to say the least. Nav rally was nice. Looking for it to be expanded even more next year. The alcohol free idea was really good in my opinion. Made it a great family event. Saw people driving tru with there kids and family. Opened the event up to a larger audience who may be interested. Next time there could be a slightly easier course for stock separate from the rest. alot of people not interested or Can't really modify their vehicles for one reason or the other. So a small thing on the side would really open it up for a larger audience. Would be an awesome chance for families to build a tradition on. but fellas all in all the event was real nice.

hey thanks for the positive comments man! Pointed noted on the stock course - it actually was very easy until the rain soaked it down - so much for march being the "driest" month of the year!

We're all glad that you guys enjoyed it and that our lil' event entertained everyone for a few hours on a sunday afternoon. Place and venue was perfect, crowd was nice, vibes was nice, and plenty action all over!! We really aimed to create a great family-oriented experience for all who attended and competed - I guess that it was such a great experience that the crowd couldn't help themselves and took the enjoyment to another level (as trini's are often known to do!). So very thankful to the security force, the police officers from couva (both uniformed, plainclothes and our good friends of CID branch who decided to come and enjoy), and thankful to the First responders fire/ambulance crew who made sure we had guardians keeping all of us safe!

RIJ 2015 guys.... we nearly finished... results will be posted very soon - just tying up some loose ends and making sure our maths are properly in order. Congrats to the guys and gals (woooo girls team!) who won their prizes yesterday in the post-rally prize giving!

Keep On Truckin'!!

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » March 2nd, 2015, 12:24 pm

Awaiting the results.
Congrats to u guys for hosting a well put together event...

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » March 2nd, 2015, 1:52 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Event was good but there needed to be better security.Saw numerous people drinking beers

i saw a specific security person drinking a carib... so idk wat went on there...
it was a can tho so he did obey half of the criteria....
trinis love de rum inno

Postby MG Man » March 2nd, 2015, 2:13 pm

they checked my guy's cooler when he came in at around 1:00pm, so at least some of them were doing their job...

Postby sliderz1 » March 2nd, 2015, 2:29 pm

no fun if you didnt share a softdrink bruh :(

Postby MG Man » March 2nd, 2015, 2:34 pm

buh de cooler was in de tray ah de Valvoline van...everybody pass and tek

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 3rd, 2015, 6:54 am

Good Morning!!!

It's two days after "RUMBLE IN THE JUNGLE" and the action's still fresh on everyone's minds! Social media sites have been lighting up, Facebook has been busy with chat, status posts and pictures galore from our event!! What a spectacular show it was and with a crowd of almost 1000 people attending over the course of the day, the excitement felt electric!

Ok folks... here's the moment we've all be anxiously waiting for: the results of the competition are in!!
Let's not delay the gratification any longer, here are the winners of SIDE B - "RUMBLE IN THE JUNGLE 2015"!!!!!

NAVIGATION RALLY & TREASURE HUNT

1st place: #6, Runul Roberts / Mazda B2500
2nd place: #11, Rajeev Soondarsingh/ Ford Ranger
3rd place: #26 Amrit Ramsubhag / Mitsubishi Sportero

OFF ROAD OBSTACLE COURSE

NOVICE CATEGORY

1st place: #23, ** Naveen Ragbir / Ford Ranger
2nd place: #54, Rashad Ramjohn / Toyota Hilux
3rd place: #26, Amrit Ramsubhag / Mitsubishi Sportero

MODIFIED CATEGORY

1st place: #37 Barry Gowandas / Suzuki Jimny
2nd place: #6, Runul Roberts / Mazda B2500
3rd place: #49 Taran Ramdass / Suzuki Jimny

EXPERT/PROFESSIONAL CATEGORY

1st place: #67 Kervin Ribero / Suzuki Jimny
2nd place: #51 Winston Sooklal / Suzuki Jimny
3rd place: #59 Martin Hamilton / Range Rover

Best Dressed (dirtiest) vehicle : Competitor #20 / Suzuki Jimny (Valvoline & Eagle 1 care care hamper)
Women's Team Prize: #3 Roxanne Sinanan & Ariel Auguste / Toyota Hilux (Valvoline Hamper)
Biggest Crew: TEAM TORQUE (10 tickets to Digicel Imax)

Prizes for each category included trophies and vouchers worth $400.00 from Mileage Mack 1st place winners, Valvoline lubricant hampers, Eagle One car care hampers.
Each competitor received two free copies of Zorce Magazine, a pair of commemorative Side B - "Rumble In The Jungle" tshirts, information on Valvoline's line of lubricants and coolant and Eagle One car care products.

Thanks go out to our sponsors: Promotions Xpress Limited (event organizer), Valvoline Lubricants, Blue Waters & Monster Energy Drink, CNC3 Media, Hott 93.5, 103 FM, Mileage Mack, Off Road Auto Supplies, Johnny Q Equipment Rentals, Keep Safe Security & Maintenance Ltd, Zorce Magazine, Trinituner.com, Players Sound Crew with DJ Vinny and special thanks to our hosts: Mosportt Bar & Grill, LA VEGA ESTATE!!!!

Thanks to all of our marshalls and recovery crew, thanks to the Police officers at Grand Couva and the Fire Officers from Chaguanas Fire Station for keeping us safe, thanks to the Red Cross Ambulance service for watching over us.

Lastly, thanks to all the offroad clubs, brave drivers and new drivers to the sport of Off Road driving - we were so happy to have you guys down at our event. Thanks to the crowd of supporters and spectators, it was great entertaining you guys on a Sunday afternoon - let's do it again next year!!!!

Side B - Rumble in The Jungle.

** apologies to Dayanand Harridas for error in placement. Please contact or msg me for inquiries.
Last edited by lighthammer on March 4th, 2015, 12:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » March 3rd, 2015, 7:53 am

Congrats to everyone. I really had a lot of fun.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 3rd, 2015, 8:39 am

congrats to all the competitors....

Hope everyone had fun......

droppa

Postby droppa » March 3rd, 2015, 11:49 am

Event was an absolute hit, thanks to all for participating and taking the time out to support our off road start for 2015. special thanks to All the Sideb Guys and gyals who made it possible, we all know ourselves, that bond and unity between us cant be undone, only those who are part of the planning of any such event knows the magnitude of work to put in, special thanks to Leo and even more thanks to Kristy, Kris gyul, yuh big, yuh pushed this event to the max, everyone held their corner, long hear cut ticket without a break, red pants even stop for water, warbeen and sal could tell u the distance of that course by heart, and the list continues, must also give a special big up and thanks to Mr Dean wheels and Mr sham ORAS for their swift assistance in some much needed recoveries.......it was a long day, well anticipated and great outcome, onward we look for the next sunrise, congrats to all the winners, thank you all!!!

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » March 5th, 2015, 12:37 pm

No pics self...

Postby sliderz1 » March 5th, 2015, 5:59 pm

check the Side B facebook page and the Side B Rumble in the Jungle event page

https://www.facebook.com/groups/sidebkeepontuckin/

https://www.facebook.com/events/1538272803101074/