Drag Racing Camden 16th 17th Nov 2013

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

link

Re: Drag Racing Camden 16th 17th Nov 2013

Postby link » November 14th, 2013, 12:50 am

trini mk5 wrote:
SR wrote:Allyuh still even bothering....motorsports is dead in this country well drags and circuit too much indian fighting for who could pocket more money and they have moulded these never see come see groups into making them do the work to promote some sort of event but in the end we all know who still collects while still hiding behind the name FIA as the trump card as to who will remain in charge as the goverment ....any goverment will only recognise the one holding this card anything else is all political talk

QFT :roll:

In the land of the un-free
u don't realise how right u r...............
gl

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » November 14th, 2013, 10:31 am

big event looking forward to it

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » November 14th, 2013, 11:38 am

Progress at Camden: N.A.R.A Drag Racing 16th and 17thImage

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » November 14th, 2013, 11:41 am

Saftey is a priority and proper seating being provided...see progress. N.A.R.A Drag racing at CamdenImage

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » November 14th, 2013, 11:44 am

Just a handfull of the Prize trophies for all categories..N.A.R.A Drag RacingImage

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » November 14th, 2013, 11:50 am

PIctures as the progress continues will be posted on Trini-Tuner as well as our Facebook Page N.A.R.A NetworkOf AutoMobile Racers Association.

Venue has been cut down, transformed, adequate parking will be available inside and outside of Spectators Area Bleachers. Pit Tents are up and infrastructure continues today and Tomorrow. Friday will be the final day as N.A.R.A will be Ready! Stay tuned....All is welcome, views are appreciated and pictures are worth a thousand words.

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » November 14th, 2013, 12:35 pm

that is performance you could see nara is working towards building motorsport

link

Postby link » November 14th, 2013, 12:57 pm

would have been nice to see overall cooperation from all the motor racing organisations interested in using this Camden facility....
just an optimistic outlook for thought....good luck on the weekend, all.
rgds

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 14th, 2013, 6:29 pm

all this argument wow, Trinidad just need to get a dam track already, all other islands have tracks and better than what we ever have had, Trinidad claim that we so big in the racing game!!! well where is it.? i certainly don't see it, and this is why there is street races everywhere, u cant stop the street races if u don't provide the proper track and weekly openings to support the sport. and there is enough land and money in Trinidad too do this, so no excuses for not having a track in TnT....period.....

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 14th, 2013, 6:39 pm

I think the major issue is people expect the government to give them a track and then the Motorsport bodies fight for ownership

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 14th, 2013, 7:00 pm

NY4PD wrote:all this argument wow, Trinidad just need to get a dam track already, all other islands have tracks and better than what we ever have had, Trinidad claim that we so big in the racing game!!! well where is it.? i certainly don't see it, and this is why there is street races everywhere, u cant stop the street races if u don't provide the proper track and weekly openings to support the sport. and there is enough land and money in Trinidad too do this, so no excuses for not having a track in TnT....period.....

trini mk5 wrote:
SR wrote: too much indian fighting for who could pocket more money

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » November 14th, 2013, 7:02 pm

Aaron 2NR and NY4PD absolutely correct on both counts...hoping things improve from this weekend forward and everyone will see that we can all make it happen together for every weekend to race if we wanted to or even twice a month..jus had to say it!

moti

Postby moti » November 15th, 2013, 8:25 am

At present there are only two forms of motor-sport suffering.
All the others are getting their fix on a monthly basis.

Postby desifemlove » November 15th, 2013, 12:33 pm

Where Camden is?

honda eater

Postby honda eater » November 15th, 2013, 1:23 pm

looking forward to the event, bringing out the ole school rex

link

Postby link » November 15th, 2013, 1:33 pm

desifemlove wrote:Where Camden is?

in Couva...next to National Helicopters heliport...across the field from Rienzi Complex (way across)
rgds

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 16th, 2013, 6:36 am

douglasdjohn wrote:Aaron 2NR and NY4PD absolutely correct on both counts...hoping things improve from this weekend forward and everyone will see that we can all make it happen together for every weekend to race if we wanted to or even twice a month..jus had to say it!

I would like to meet the people in charge of this event.? i will like to share my views and opinions and knowledge with the group and my experience that i have had in the states, maybe something that might help out for the future....i have been around since the past wallerfield days and also i been involve with the Moroso Raceway races in Florida along with the Gainesville Raceway in north Florida....

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 16th, 2013, 6:45 am

trini mk5 wrote:
NY4PD wrote:all this argument wow, Trinidad just need to get a dam track already, all other islands have tracks and better than what we ever have had, Trinidad claim that we so big in the racing game!!! well where is it.? i certainly don't see it, and this is why there is street races everywhere, u cant stop the street races if u don't provide the proper track and weekly openings to support the sport. and there is enough land and money in Trinidad too do this, so no excuses for not having a track in TnT....period.....

trini mk5 wrote:
SR wrote: too much indian fighting for who could pocket more money

well all this need to stop, we needto have a decent meeting of proper discussion and no haters, serious business and get together and make this work, no one gets the money other than the track and sport...we need to get with the other race groups and put hands together and make this happen for everyone, then it will be profitable to everyone in the end, but we have to start some where first and make sacrifice's to make it happen.....

Note: I'm willing to help get this going by joining the clubs and having meetings and sharing my knowledge etc....

link

Postby link » November 16th, 2013, 1:02 pm

send a pm to douglasdjohn regarding
Note: I'm willing to help get this going by joining the clubs and having meetings and sharing my knowledge etc....

rgds

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 16th, 2013, 3:45 pm

link wrote:send a pm to douglasdjohn regarding

rgds

thank you, i did send the pm, hope they will take up on my offer.....

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 16th, 2013, 7:17 pm

any updates on this event ?

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » November 17th, 2013, 7:10 am

WHAT AN AWESOME EARLY MORNING SHOT OF NARA _CAMDEN DRAG RACING

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 17th, 2013, 7:38 am

douglasdjohn wrote:WHAT AN AWESOME EARLY MORNING SHOT OF NARA _CAMDEN DRAG RACING

Very nice pic, great view to see the races all day....any seats available from up top.? lol.....

IRSHAAD

Postby IRSHAAD » November 17th, 2013, 12:47 pm

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/goiZkyOFq7s" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 17th, 2013, 1:46 pm

Epic failure.... Media not allowed anywhere after burn out area and behind lighting towers and a VIP tent...

It's 2pm and only about 20cars registered

Shio

Postby Shio » November 17th, 2013, 3:18 pm

link

Postby link » November 17th, 2013, 4:54 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Epic failure.... Media not allowed anywhere after burn out area and behind lighting towers and a VIP tent...

It's 2pm and only about 20cars registered

u all weren't given waiver forms to fill that would have enabled media personnel to venture into these areas :?: ...maybe 'somebody' should have asked the question at the briefing meeting earlier........ :idea:

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 17th, 2013, 4:57 pm

^none, the Fire officials onsite said they did not see a problem but the official said he would not allow it...he even said he have never heard of something like that being allowed at any event....

i'm not going to stand in the sun and waste my time shooting the rear of cars going down a track...sorry, let the spectators use their blackberry for that kind of coverage....

link

Postby link » November 17th, 2013, 5:01 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^none, the Fire officials onsite said they did not see a problem but the official said he would not allow it...he even said he have never heard of something like that being allowed at any event....

i'm not going to stand in the sun and waste my time shooting the rear of cars going down a track...sorry, let the spectators use their blackberry for that kind of coverage....

ok
it would help things if someone would unofficially represent 'media' & suggest the waiver thing for future reference....it would absolve whatever organisation of responsibility in the event of unfortunate circumstances
rgds

milkboyz

Postby milkboyz » November 17th, 2013, 5:17 pm

Epic failure for sure took a drive at camden yesterday an it was a waste of my time they charging $100.00 to go into the pit area an $30.00 for the outside which u have no access to the pits an it had about twenty cars at most an this was about 3pm.Alot of people came but turn back when they heard the price.As for me my opinion on NARA is that they have no knowledge how to set up a drag racing event an they only out to make money.I would advise NARA to try an follow in TTUNDRA footsteps an learn how to hold a drag racing event.I also turned away of hearing the price an will never again waste my time an gas to attend an event being held by NARA.When people heard the prices they said this is NARA for sure cause they belly start hurting but the officials said once u pay ur money u getting robbed by NARA for your nara

Return to “Drag Racing”