Re: N.A.R.A- Dec 14th-15th- Night and day Drags @ Camden

Postby douglasdjohn » December 2nd, 2013, 5:26 pm

GRENADA EVO!!!! will be at NIGHT FURY

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 2nd, 2013, 5:27 pm

GRENADA BEAST V8 TWIN TURBO…..WILL BE AT NIGHT FURY!!
Last edited by douglasdjohn on December 2nd, 2013, 5:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 2nd, 2013, 5:29 pm

ROTARY POWERRRR from GRENADA is being represented at NIGHT FURY

Fatassmissingahole

Postby Fatassmissingahole » December 2nd, 2013, 11:26 pm

Big up team hero, the man running for the first time in years yess

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » December 3rd, 2013, 11:14 pm

I am anticipating that the major concern of NARA is, ensuring proper security measures are being placed @ the event.
Not those "Fly by Night Security Officers" who look like criminals themselves..! As the Xmas Season is approaching, and it's a night event the criminal elements would be lurking around. So I'm hoping that Mr Ramdath and his colleagues would ensure National Police is there to ensure the safe well being of staff, competitiors, spectators..!

http://www.facebook.com/AlainRamdeenPhotography

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » December 3rd, 2013, 11:36 pm

It's been years that we've not been able to host other Islands here. And as one who took my car to Grenada once, I can tell you that it means a lot for not only the one hosting but those "sending" their contingent as well.

This initiative must have taken a lot of guts and determination...and some pe$h as well, to pull off. Hopefully the weather will co-operate and everyone will come out and support...NOT only those who are backing this new franchise...but those who back the others. It is a good stepping stone and would only make for T&T's betterment as it relates to drag racing or any other motorsport discipline.

We used to be right up there years ago with Islands like Jamaica, Antigua, St Croix....and now with even little St Lucia and St Kitts attracting big money spenders from St Maarten, and even Puerto Rico, it's high time the Island with the most oil, gas and free land-mass (for a facility) gets back into the limelight.

Enough with the petty jabs at each other guys...work together and give credit where credit is due.

Word of advice> Make the MEDIA as comfortable and as welcomed as you possibly can...invite CNMG, CNC3, SYNERGY, Zorce and Tuner to come to the event...offer them likkle incentives...a cool drink, a good vantage point....and LISTEN to their recommendations, as they are the eyes and ears of the thousands you hope to attract in future.

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 4th, 2013, 9:33 am

Alain_2NR wrote:I am anticipating that the major concern of NARA is, ensuring proper security measures are being placed @ the event.
Not those "Fly by Night Security Officers" who look like criminals themselves..! As the Xmas Season is approaching, and it's a night event the criminal elements would be lurking around. So I'm hoping that Mr Ramdath and his colleagues would ensure National Police is there to ensure the safe well being of staff, competitiors, spectators..!

http://www.facebook.com/AlainRamdeenPhotography

Thanks Alain for the input on Security and will have a serious look at that point made and ensure that the event is safe …for sure its well lit, not jus the track but in surrounding areas for one and now u have brought point its well noted.

N.A.R.A

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 4th, 2013, 9:36 am

V8 Boys wrote:It's been years that we've not been able to host other Islands here. And as one who took my car to Grenada once, I can tell you that it means a lot for not only the one hosting but those "sending" their contingent as well.

This initiative must have taken a lot of guts and determination...and some pe$h as well, to pull off. Hopefully the weather will co-operate and everyone will come out and support...NOT only those who are backing this new franchise...but those who back the others. It is a good stepping stone and would only make for T&T's betterment as it relates to drag racing or any other motorsport discipline.

We used to be right up there years ago with Islands like Jamaica, Antigua, St Croix....and now with even little St Lucia and St Kitts attracting big money spenders from St Maarten, and even Puerto Rico, it's high time the Island with the most oil, gas and free land-mass (for a facility) gets back into the limelight.

Enough with the petty jabs at each other guys...work together and give credit where credit is due.

Word of advice> Make the MEDIA as comfortable and as welcomed as you possibly can...invite CNMG, CNC3, SYNERGY, Zorce and Tuner to come to the event...offer them likkle incentives...a cool drink, a good vantage point....and LISTEN to their recommendations, as they are the eyes and ears of the thousands you hope to attract in future.

V8 Boys,

Thanks for the input and the recognition on how difficult it is to arrange this inter island event. Grenada has been very supportive to N.A.R.A…hoping for future arrangements with other islands as your point shows…it is one of the goals of N.A.R.A to have inter island Drag Racing..we support their meets and they support ours.

Your point on Media coverage and vantage points is already in the works…so good minds think alike..

Thanks for the input

N.A.R.A

trinispectator

Postby trinispectator » December 4th, 2013, 12:37 pm

N.A.R.A., you getting plenty support. I hope it's really not a fly by night thing.

What are the plans for next year?

Would you all still be existing?

Would we have a better track?

Would you all be the main host for events? :D 8-)

Whats the cost to be a N.A.R.A. member?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » December 5th, 2013, 8:54 pm

douglasdjohn wrote:shhhhh…its the sleeper!!!..find out why at NIGHT FURY!!

who are you ? Please At Least, Leave and Respect my TTMN Logo Self, Thanks :)

Postby wagonrunner » December 5th, 2013, 9:03 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:who are you ? Please At Least, Leave and Respect my TTMN Logo Self, Thanks :)
real N.A.R.A. ting indeed.

link

Postby link » December 5th, 2013, 11:17 pm

y'all are the wusserer......
Last edited by link on December 6th, 2013, 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » December 6th, 2013, 12:43 am

link wrote:petty *steups* u shud be glad u get pips for ah pic :roll:

copyright infringement and theft of digital property is a pips? :lol: :lol: well yes.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 6th, 2013, 4:48 am

It's link you expect any less?.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » December 6th, 2013, 2:18 pm

N A R A, so you guys are staging a night event, very ambitious for a new organisation to attempt. I must remind you that the last time a green horn entered the night, it was a total nightmare. The logistics for such an en devour is unforgiving and demands an extremely well structured plan along with implemented management systems in place.

Please do not have your martials just running around looking important, they must have a function in control. Please don't have your grid area looking like a carnival fete, and last, time registering score boards will make all the difference in your value for money delivery to both competitors and spectators.

All the best and good luck.

trinispectator

Postby trinispectator » December 6th, 2013, 3:00 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:N A R A, so you guys are staging a night event, very ambitious for a new organisation to attempt. I must remind you that the last time a green horn entered the night, it was a total nightmare. The logistics for such an en devour is unforgiving and demands an extremely well structured plan along with implemented management systems in place.

Please do not have your martials just running around looking important, they must have a function in control. Please don't have your grid area looking like a carnival fete, and last, time registering score boards will make all the difference in your value for money delivery to both competitors and spectators.

You guys should really have a score and good sound system also..........nice.

Need more security and good lighting at nights.

The last N.A.R.A. event was good, keep the grid area clean.

Can someone explain the handicap event.

link

Postby link » December 7th, 2013, 8:33 am

posting.php?mode=quote&f=4&t=544767&p=7629752

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:RIP to Ricky "Ricktoo" Colon. Edrick is my good friend and the only GRS staff I talk to. I got really scared when I heard he was the unfortunate one to be in the accident. He is doing quite well , today he stood up and was able to go to the washroom on his own and able to answer questions. Only thing is he can't remember the accident. I wish Erick a speedy recovery. The crowd was soo uncontrollable that night that they had to stop racing about 3 times. People were going anywhere they want and even crossing the track. One woman I heard crossed the track with baby and stroller. Let's use this example to assure that proper control is maintained in T&T drags so they won't be mishaps that could have been avoided.

:idea: :wink:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 7th, 2013, 11:52 am

Link u still trying hard to be part of Nara. They openly said you're a nobody...

link

Postby link » December 7th, 2013, 9:11 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Link u still trying hard to be part of Nara. They openly said you're a nobody...

those are YOUR words....
u photoshopping words now ????...or shud I say -'wordoshoppin'... :?:
if you want to mudsling...go right ahead....I have all my insurances AND waivers to produce on request :P
one thing, though........don't be foolish & hijack NARA's thread.......start a new one, move these posts to it & START YOUR BALLS (OOPS, ball...) rolling.
:drinking:

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 10th, 2013, 3:11 pm

Good day Racers,

Drivers briefing meeting for N.A.R.A Event on the 14th and 15th December 2013 is at the Chaguanas Indoor Facility, Wednesday 11th December at 7pm...

Cafe room, fist room on right upon entering up stairway.

Reminder on all regulations, rules and entries as well as general layout and track information for NightFury which is the night drags aspect of this weekend.

Drivers registration: $400.00 ( 5 pit passes and tent inclusive)

Regards,

N.A.R.A

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 10th, 2013, 3:19 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:N A R A, so you guys are staging a night event, very ambitious for a new organisation to attempt. I must remind you that the last time a green horn entered the night, it was a total nightmare. The logistics for such an en devour is unforgiving and demands an extremely well structured plan along with implemented management systems in place.

Thanks for the input Microtech 7... These points were carefully looked at prior for such an event, it is a very difficult venture on any level and systems and procedures have been put in place for such and the point on the Marshals have been noted and addressed...

Your points are valid and thanks for the advice as we all can learn from points made...that's how u get better...

Regards,

N.A.R.A

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 10th, 2013, 3:24 pm

trinispectator wrote:

Please do not have your martials just running around looking important, they must havefunction in control. Please don't have your grid area looking like a carnival fete, and last, time registering score boards will make all the difference in your value for money delivery to both competitors and spectators.

Trini spectator, yes the attention to details on lights and sound is addressed and u will notice the difference right away as you enter...but thanks for the input.

Handicap is simply a dial up at the lights thus giving the bracket cars their timing off the lines..there several ways to do such a race but this way is the most efficient way for the track at Camden..in case your wondering if there are car lengths between cars..that would be great if the room and time was available..

Regards,

N.A.R.A

link

Postby link » December 10th, 2013, 8:38 pm

douglasdjohn wrote:
Trini spectator, yes the attention to details on lights and sound is addressed and u will notice the difference right away as you enter...but thanks for the input.

Handicap is simply a dial up at the lights thus giving the bracket cars their timing off the lines..there several ways to do such a race but this way is the most efficient way for the track at Camden..in case your wondering if there are car lengths between cars..that would be great if the room and time was available..

Regards,

N.A.R.A

Can any street car without rollcage/bar -UP TO 12secs- enter the handicap elimination for Sunday ONLY at the briefing meeting ?? ...(providing it passes tech inspection, of course)
Tks info

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » December 10th, 2013, 10:35 pm

$400 for a tent or half a tent. Please specify.

trinispectator

Postby trinispectator » December 11th, 2013, 8:50 am

douglasdjohn wrote:
trinispectator wrote:

Please do not have your martials just running around looking important, they must havefunction in control. Please don't have your grid area looking like a carnival fete, and last, time registering score boards will make all the difference in your value for money delivery to both competitors and spectators.

Regards,

N.A.R.A

Thanks for the info and quick response. Looking forward to this weekend.

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » December 11th, 2013, 12:27 pm

V8 Boys wrote: Word of advice> Make the MEDIA as comfortable and as welcomed as you possibly can...invite CNMG, CNC3, SYNERGY, Zorce and Tuner to come to the event...offer them likkle incentives...a cool drink, a good vantage point....and LISTEN to their recommendations, as they are the eyes and ears of the thousands you hope to attract in future.

Gr8t recommendation there Clifford. Hoping it's taken in consideration...

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » December 12th, 2013, 9:42 am

Have the Foreign Cars coming or Reach Trinidad yet?

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 12th, 2013, 10:52 am

matthew2730mvp wrote:Have the Foreign Cars coming or Reach Trinidad yet?

Good Morning Matthew 2730mvp,

Yes the Grenada Cars are here in T&T and they are presently on Port being cleared…Also cars from Tobago will be arriving..

Regards,

N.A.R.A

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 12th, 2013, 11:08 pm

The Grenada cars are here, offloaded and waiting….shame on THOSE for trying to stop progress…
NIGHT FURY at Camden…EPIC!!!
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... 359&type=1

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 12th, 2013, 11:09 pm

Return to “Drag Racing”