There must be record :|

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » September 3rd, 2007, 4:00 pm

Bump

de_elias_crew

tam

Postby de_elias_crew » September 23rd, 2007, 1:33 am

does anyone know if that is the same skyline that tam has in tobago?

STI LEO

Postby STI LEO » January 9th, 2008, 5:35 pm

Aaron's yellow skyline 10.9sec 30th dec 2007
also fastest street car ever in t&t on street tires.
nb. not even street\strip

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 10th, 2008, 11:45 am

LEO.. thas the way./. jus as how you drive it on the streets.... race it .. the AWD beauty...

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » January 12th, 2008, 9:51 am

cdx2k1 wrote:What the fastest Naturally Aspirated Time?

It would have to be one of the rotaries from back int the day. There were a few 1st gen rx 7s with bridgeport/perry setups that ran in the 12s. Autosport may have to clear that up.

I have some old timing sheets I will check and see who may be on there.

zorced

Postby zorced » March 17th, 2008, 4:40 pm

not into v8s but that charger looks br00tal :shock:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » April 10th, 2008, 6:47 am

you allneed to post some specs on these cars!

Postby RASC » May 12th, 2008, 9:52 am

Thread needs to be updated!!!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 14th, 2008, 4:02 pm

wow looking nice thanks for this information

southside crew

Postby southside crew » July 15th, 2008, 1:38 pm

Which car has the record for STOCK turbo, intercooler, head & block, drivetrain, pumpgas??

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 15th, 2008, 3:41 pm

^^..so yuh mean the fastest STOCK car den?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » July 15th, 2008, 5:54 pm

I wouldn't say 100% stock.. becuz.. ppl do the normal .. Intake filter, exaust, boost controller & some sort of piggy back or upgrade brain.. If you wanna call it stock it's ok.. but for the ppl who like to fight down ( it didn't drive outta the factory so) thas y I stated that..

But to me I would say stock... cuz those are pretty normal upgrades..

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 15th, 2008, 7:00 pm

But to me I would say stock... cuz those are pretty normal upgrades..

and the prefect upgrades too :D

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 16th, 2008, 9:16 am

southside crew wrote:Which car has the record for STOCK turbo, intercooler, head & block, drivetrain, pumpgas??

I really never focused on this since this is a heated debate-able topic ... I suggest you guys discuss it and let me know and I will update the thread with the information ....

southside crew

Postby southside crew » July 16th, 2008, 7:34 pm

hmmm dunno how I gonna go about doin this.. but I'll try my best..

I think we should come up with a list of items that MUST be stock to qualify..

what do you think?

lemme see what I can coem up with..

Head & block ( valvetrain, cams,gears, pistons, head gasket ,conrods,crank) (untouch engine)

turbo (factory spec)

intercooler factory spec (could let better flowing piping pass)

Drivetrain ( stock box) if FWD ./ stock box & diff if RWD / stock box , transfercase, dif if AWD.. I think upgrade clutch is acceptable.

those are some of my suggestions.. put it what you think .. and lets start selecting cars...

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 17th, 2008, 2:29 pm

I dunno bout allyuh but a stock car is a car that come outa d showroom with no modifications/changes.Any kinda "change" is a modification in my book.The only thing that could probably qualify as stock after being changed to whatever brand/make you want, is an air filter..and maybe intercooler piping.Definitely not an upgraded clutch :?

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 17th, 2008, 2:59 pm

^ See .. this is what I talking bout, lots of speculations as to what is STOCK ....

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 17th, 2008, 3:40 pm

^^So what is your definition of stock?

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 17th, 2008, 4:25 pm

I would have to agree with you
I dunno bout allyuh but a stock car is a car that come outa d showroom with no modifications/changes.Any kinda "change" is a modification in my book.

but, there might be disagreements to this. There are numerous threads on Tuner with regards to STOCK CARS ....

turbohead

Postby turbohead » September 23rd, 2008, 11:50 pm

you cud say omar car stock an it does nice times. 12.8

southside crew

Postby southside crew » September 27th, 2008, 12:40 am

this thread needs soem updating...

aaron 9.91

Flambeau I heard he got the thing into 8's??

Rishi rail.. did a 7.2

thas what I could rem...

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » September 30th, 2008, 10:11 am

Updates have been done accordingly 8-)

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 13th, 2008, 12:08 pm

need to update rishi times..

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 15th, 2008, 10:55 am

yo u might wanna update:
Fastest RB25: Nicholas Mohammed
Time: 10.671

Postby Maserati » October 15th, 2008, 4:24 pm

MANIAC wrote:I would have to agree with you
I dunno bout allyuh but a stock car is a car that come outa d showroom with no modifications/changes.Any kinda "change" is a modification in my book.

but, there might be disagreements to this. There are numerous threads on Tuner with regards to STOCK CARS ....

i would agree with the above definition..same way it came out of the factory no adjustments to hardware or software.

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 20th, 2008, 6:06 pm

right so after this weekend gone we needs to update our list ;)
yancy mohammed: 10.3
nicholas mohammed: 9.971
aaron dowridge 9.6

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 22nd, 2008, 1:35 pm

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 1st, 2008, 5:07 pm

^ Updated .....

I need some info, I understand that there was a BIKE that raced over the weekend and he did a best pass of 9.4 secs .. that will now make him the Fastest Bike ... Anyone knows his name ? ... Please let me know so that I can update the Thread !

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 12th, 2009, 4:30 pm

^^^^bump
want that info too :P

Return to “Drag Racing”