St. Lucia Drag Race Meet (Cars being Prepped at Race Track)

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

MICROTECH 7

Re: St. Lucia Drag Race Meeting Coming Soon.

Postby MICROTECH 7 » February 18th, 2013, 10:40 am

crash dummy wrote::lol:
In all fairness it did hv some bacchanal @ the last event that I personally witnessed.
Who was right/wrong i wont speculate because i dont have all the information. What is sad however is that these fallouts affect those who werent involved.
Paul u bad boy!

Dully Noted. There are only a few drivers really responsible but they also have the fastest cars. There is no question that T&T cars are the best prepared and the fastest also increases the level and quality of any regional event, but in the past at an incredible cost to the organiser because of dishonesty by some.

We have become notorious for indiscipline, and it resonates through out the Caribbean. The younger guys who have just started to drag have never experienced a proper well managed event, they met kayos at Camden and so may not know how to act where rules are strictly in-forced, but this is not their fault.

When and If racing resumes in Camden Discipline, proper management and racing structure will teach drag racers manners before you travel and represent this country.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » February 18th, 2013, 12:19 pm

humility, meekness & respect will get you every access.the art of self respect is lost in the mind of the t&t man. 1 note on the last misunderstanding fiasco , to those who may not know the broker did give the event promoter the relevant checks for the payment to the returning vessel.the said check was misplaced and later found under the seat of his personal vehicle.''d cussing was all for nuttin'' now yuh hav' tu eat 'd' rice yuh get.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » February 18th, 2013, 12:26 pm

to all those who are blessed to make it to the event,let us show the type of upbringing that Nappy Myers sang about....back to them 'ole' time ways.all of us have seemed to have forgotten the T&T motto...................................Discipline ,Production,Tolerance.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 19th, 2013, 7:21 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:
nigie wrote:
MICROTECH 7 wrote:
cornfused wrote:If someone were interested in making more money a second ship should be acquired for the services of bringing those , who for whatever reasons don't make what is the arbitrary "cut" to enter the St. Lucia event .

With local racing in shambles one should see this as obvious .

humm.... serious boff up!!!! :oops: .....

One special case driver with who history is questionable was invited because he holds the track record and behaved himself in the last event but will be monitored, a just reward. "I was told." Also....

Mr. Sinister before you start, you and your disrespectful attitude at the start line was even called into question and noted, so this time please do the same and join the bad boy list of non performers.

LLLLLOOOOOOOLLLLLLL

and i would STILL stand by my actions.... and when you think about it, its not a 'wrong & strong' type mentality (like some other T&T representatives) .... one of the event promoters PERSONALLY granted me succession to 'do what i was doing' when the army individual (who was not informed of such permission) .... when i HUMBLY explained myself to him, the typical IGNORANT mentality of said person in such authority began to 'rail up' ....

...now if one person (of higher authority) gives you permission to do something, and someone (who understandably was misinformed) tells you that you cant do what you were given permission to do, and more importantly WHERE i was allowed to go.... with this type of "i run things" type mentality....

me and my "disrespectful attitude" ...would usually ....TRIP...

...ESPECIALLY after KINDLY explaining to said individual in GREAT detail what my intentions were...

....so again.... i apologize for the "disrespectful attitude" ....but i would NEVER go where i was not allowed to ..... so yea.... :lol: i wasn't goin through that embarrassment, so all i did was stand my grounds :lol:

oh well.... who vex loss yes thank god this team goin lucia has strictly disciplined individuals and no kung fu artists :lol:

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » February 20th, 2013, 9:05 am

[

humm.... serious boff up!!!! :oops: .....[/quote][/quote]

One special case driver with who history is questionable was invited because he holds the track record and behaved himself in the last event but will be monitored, a just reward. "I was told." Also....

Mr. Sinister before you start, you and your disrespectful attitude at the start line was even called into question and noted, so this time please do the same and join the bad boy list of non performers.[/quote]

LLLLLOOOOOOOLLLLLLL

and i would STILL stand by my actions.... and when you think about it, its not a 'wrong & strong' type mentality (like some other T&T representatives) .... one of the event promoters PERSONALLY granted me succession to 'do what i was doing' when the army individual (who was not informed of such permission) .... when i HUMBLY explained myself to him, the typical IGNORANT mentality of said person in such authority began to 'rail up' ....

...now if one person (of higher authority) gives you permission to do something, and someone (who understandably was misinformed) tells you that you cant do what you were given permission to do, and more importantly WHERE i was allowed to go.... with this type of "i run things" type mentality....

me and my "disrespectful attitude" ...would usually ....TRIP...

...ESPECIALLY after KINDLY explaining to said individual in GREAT detail what my intentions were...

....so again.... i apologize for the "disrespectful attitude" ....but i would NEVER go where i was not allowed to ..... so yea.... :lol: i wasn't goin through that embarrassment, so all i did was stand my grounds :lol:

oh well.... who vex loss yes thank god this team goin lucia has strictly disciplined individuals and no kung fu artists :lol:[/quote]

I applaud you for your gentleman like response and was made aware that the first time organiser were totally ignorant of procedures concerning this type of event, never the less the start line became a point of considerable stress to them in last event.

Please understand that the upcoming event organiser had a golden opportunity to sit back mingle with the crowd and observe most instances, rest assured that these observations did not arise from him, but was a highlight for control to improve the event.

Some advice if you should chose to use it, I understand that Autosport will be in control from pit exit to start line 1/4 as before, it would be wise to ensure that they are aware of your function at that point.

Keep up your positive personality it will open doors ( good luck ).

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 20th, 2013, 12:22 pm

Oh ........ They are FULLY aware \=D/

southside crew

Postby southside crew » February 20th, 2013, 10:56 pm

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » February 20th, 2013, 11:52 pm

southside crew wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6S7lhtkTBP8&list=UUNpwutw2BreFqDlaQFvdg1A

hmmmm

More reasons to stay home !

After viewing this, my head fell in deep SHAME ????

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » February 21st, 2013, 2:52 am

my exact sentiment....Christian is an ultra cool guy,and there he was saying ''it's ok,it's ok'',but 'd' posse dey ,dey ge on like hooligan.....

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 21st, 2013, 3:28 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:
southside crew wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6S7lhtkTBP8&list=UUNpwutw2BreFqDlaQFvdg1A

hmmmm

More reasons to stay home !

After viewing this, my head fell in deep SHAME ????

x5

nigie

Postby nigie » February 21st, 2013, 8:56 am

any word on the Grenada event?

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 21st, 2013, 1:21 pm

nigie wrote:any word on the Grenada event?

yup... i believe if there might be a meeting tomorrow night, when i confirm i'll post up the details

southside crew

Postby southside crew » February 22nd, 2013, 8:00 am

Think is Monday night ... *Greenz meeting*

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 22nd, 2013, 10:39 am

I doubt thats juice nick and they have in hand lol.
Alcohol usually fuels hastiness in some.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » February 22nd, 2013, 12:53 pm

THERE ARE THE LEADERS and then there are the followers=chaos.

some ,if they are watching this vid of themselves must be thinking ''dyes me''''dyes the crap i talking''

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 22nd, 2013, 4:33 pm

LOLOLOLOLOL @ VID

i really dislike ign'ant ppl

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » March 6th, 2013, 5:38 pm

news from the promoter, that the d&d performance 2jz powered nissan skyline will be at the event, this is from recent dialogue with navin.

the ''Iceman'' is just now freshening up his engine and is hopeful to make it to the competition.

there will also be a couple of shockers arriving for the event.but mumm's the word ,you'all will have to wait and see.

Sheik

Postby Sheik » March 9th, 2013, 7:51 am

[quote="roadracer7"]news from the promoter, that the d&d performance 2jz powered nissan skyline will be at the event, this is from recent dialogue with navin.

the ''Iceman'' is just now freshening up his engine and is hopeful to make it to the competition.

there will also be a couple of shockers arriving for the event.but mumm's the word ,you'all will have to wait and see.

Sorry guys the d&d 2jz powered skyline will not be there!!!

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » April 10th, 2013, 10:08 am

are the T&T posse cars prepped and ready for the St.Lucia International Drag Meet ?

i'll be there to do some work on a couple of well honed battle axes next week.

Postby turbosingh » April 12th, 2013, 11:09 am

I know for sure Sam's Charmant aka Butcher an Ashton Lancer just waiting to race.

Sheik

Postby Sheik » April 16th, 2013, 7:22 am

Good look to all the teams participating in this yrs drag wars....:wink:

life is a drag...

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » April 23rd, 2013, 1:45 am

looks like only 5 V8'S against the rest .did some testing in St. Lucia this weekend,but the track hasn't any rubber laid down so it's a little tricky for the high hp cars. will be laying down trackbite today as we will be testing there this wednesday. oh, by the way Mr. David Vizard ,one of the great engine builder geniuses will be there.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 23rd, 2013, 3:15 am

i really hope the track hooks as well as last time or even better....

nigie

Postby nigie » April 23rd, 2013, 7:05 am

yeah roadracer ....look at the odds.....and its blows like ants.....how is the weather ...we getting some rain now.........

Postby turbosingh » April 23rd, 2013, 9:01 am

Can't wait to hear the times...

W2J

Postby W2J » April 23rd, 2013, 11:54 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366732488.275448.jpg

addie

Postby addie » April 23rd, 2013, 12:11 pm

Sent from my GT-N7100 using TriniTuner mobile app

addie

Postby addie » April 23rd, 2013, 7:49 pm

I Have a pic I got of a supra today in. Munroe road.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Rooki3 » April 23rd, 2013, 8:07 pm

wah abt dream carz supra???

W2J

Postby W2J » April 24th, 2013, 2:42 pm

Rooki3 wrote:wah abt dream carz supra???

^ it's going.

Return to “Drag Racing”