UPDATE: TeknoToyz S15 goes: 7.166 *video*

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

UPDATE: TeknoToyz S15 goes: 7.166 *video*

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 20th, 2013, 2:50 am

Update:

At the World Sport Compact Challenge 2014, October 26th, Muhammad Ali and his Team Tekno Toyz attended the event with the Mazworx Built S15 running the brand new Billet Block, on its debut, the car managed to clock a 7.166 and a 7.25 .... here are the highlights from the weekend.

Facebook page: www.facebook.com/teknotoyz

Here are some pics:

Newsday Article on Sunday was also published with the details from the event.

=======================================================

Tuesday 13th May 2014,
testing the S15 at Orlando Speed World
Just ran a 1.089 60ft

more info comin soon!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

video from yesterday: of the 7.7

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=465661283549387

More testing today with a time of 7.7

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Testing today guys:

started off with a 1.07 60ft with only 2 gears,
a bit cooler today :D

http://vimeo.com/73623560

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update: 18/08/2013
Went to the track last night, encountered some clutch issues, that persisted onto today, gonna try to sort that out and see if it holds. will update with any positive results.

look out for exclusive awesome footage of the new design and Mazworx logos on the car coming soon :)

Car: Nissan S15
Engine: Mazworx custom built SR20, stroked to 2.4L, dry-sumped, with a Mazworx spec SR20VE head.
Turbo: Garrett GTX55
Transmission: G-Force2000

Owner and Driver: Muhammad Ali

Rented the track at Orlando Speed world for two days for some private testing and some R&D on the new chassis and setup. Got some burnouts and some 60ft launches down. Should be heading back soon in the following month to get some more testing done.

follow the team for updates @ http://www.facebook.com/teknotoyz

Here are some of the pics:

Last edited by Sinister_Audio on November 10th, 2014, 9:47 am, edited 14 times in total.

BlueIce

Re: Some Pics from Hummy's ProDrag Mazworx S15: Testing

Postby BlueIce » May 20th, 2013, 7:14 am

awesome

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 20th, 2013, 8:51 am

i want to see it in person....looks fantastic!

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 20th, 2013, 1:19 pm

Nice shots ***.

Re: Hummy's ProDrag Mazworx S15: Testing

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 20th, 2013, 4:42 pm

follow the team for updates @:
http://www.facebook.com/teknotoyz

Re: Local: ProDrag Mazworx S15 1400hp SR20 Video

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 15th, 2013, 12:21 am

mpower

Postby mpower » June 18th, 2013, 11:05 am

sweet

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 21st, 2013, 2:09 am

mpower wrote:sweet

just got done at the track.... THAT was crazy :)

Greenday

Postby Greenday » June 21st, 2013, 10:38 am

Ok car looks good. But is this a locally trini built car? Seems a lot more Trinis are buying cars abroad and then saying it's local, this takes away the originality and beauty of the car. Yes trini needs more race cars but we need to see more locally built cars.

m6

Postby m6 » June 21st, 2013, 11:26 am

Come nah man "Greenday",maybe in time to come.....but definitely not trini built!!!!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 21st, 2013, 6:19 pm

Greenday wrote:Ok car looks good. But is this a locally trini built car? Seems a lot more Trinis are buying cars abroad and then saying it's local, this takes away the originality and beauty of the car. Yes trini needs more race cars but we need to see more locally built cars.

and how many Skilled/Experienced Locals you know can build and install a proper Chromoly 3/4 Chassis or Full Chassis that can be certified to 6.0 and Slower, also a complete Setup like this one.

I know Patrick is good but who else?

Another thing is how many Locals are willing to build cars this way. Thats the thing.

Greenday

Postby Greenday » June 21st, 2013, 10:55 pm

^^^ Point taken, I know Darrell builds cars, eg SKF, Rooks, richy ,monster sunny and some lesser known cars. Building a car as above is really for semi pro competitions with full NHRA rules in the US . Cars like that, trini is not ready for. At the moment in trini is run what you brung. Racing in trini is more grass roots and loads of fun.

Greenday

Postby Greenday » June 21st, 2013, 10:57 pm

^^^ Point taken, I know Darrell builds cars, eg SKF, Rooks, richy ,monster sunny and some lesser known cars. Building a car as above is really for semi pro competitions with full NHRA rules in the US . Cars like that, trini is not ready for. At the moment in trini is run what you brung. Racing in trini is more grass roots and loads of fun.

nigie

Postby nigie » June 21st, 2013, 11:48 pm

think u guys underestimating the skill levels of trinbigonians.....anyways there is a diference to locally owned and locally built...when I saw the thread I assumed (like others ) the car featured was locally built....

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » June 22nd, 2013, 12:04 am

Greenday wrote:Ok car looks good. But is this a locally trini built car? Seems a lot more Trinis are buying cars abroad and then saying it's local, this takes away the originality and beauty of the car. Yes trini needs more race cars but we need to see more locally built cars.

''well said'' nuh local

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 24th, 2013, 2:09 pm

...just did some testing at the track, came back with some improved 60fts.... getting in those low 1.1s.

here's a clip of the tires at the launch

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=424231154359067

like the page at:
http://www.facebook.com/teknotoyz

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 24th, 2013, 7:31 pm

nigie wrote:think u guys underestimating the skill levels of trinbigonians.....anyways there is a diference to locally owned and locally built...when I saw the thread I assumed (like others ) the car featured was locally built....

Oh yeah? Who in Trini you think could build & tune a chassis of this caliber? I'm sure we have talented people in Trinidad but IMO, those guys are not ready for this level of racing.. Once sorted out, this car should be doing regular 1.09 or quicker 60ft times. I'm yet to see a 100% Trini built door slammer do those 60ft numbers

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » July 26th, 2013, 12:57 am

Nowhere is going to chassis tune and balance in Tt to the likes of US. Not hating it's just the truth, man buying bolt on parts in the US and with some chassis tech running 9's in street trim FWD. Not to mention hoop cage and seam welding and acid dip....

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 26th, 2013, 2:01 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
nigie wrote:think u guys underestimating the skill levels of trinbigonians.....anyways there is a diference to locally owned and locally built...when I saw the thread I assumed (like others ) the car featured was locally built....

Oh yeah? Who in Trini you think could build & tune a chassis of this caliber? I'm sure we have talented people in Trinidad but IMO, those guys are not ready for this level of racing.. Once sorted out, this car should be doing regular 1.09 or quicker 60ft times. I'm yet to see a 100% Trini built door slammer do those 60ft numbers

steups .... now i have nothing left to type .... thanks :lol:

but i totally agree, there are a couple chassis cars in trinidad, and i've seen most/all of them thus far and NONE of them are even remotely close to the level this car, and OTHER cars in the US is at. i'm not 'downing' trini's potential, i'm just being realistic about it, we don't have the knowledge, skill, experience to produce something of this caliber. which is exactly WHY he went to this extreme he is at right now.

another issue that people fail to understand is that this is 2013, power is the LEAST important factory when it comes to setting us this (and other cars as such) the team is geared towards getting the car's suspension tuned perfectly, the weight, the clutch and many other minor aspects that will make the car a reliable 6 sec chassis.

power is readily available on tap with the new billet block putting out somewhere around 1300-1400hp powered by the Garrett GTX55.

IF one were to attempt to build such a car in trinidad, they would tune the suspension WHERE? and HOW? at the local track that you can privately rent for the day? munroe road? camden? trust me, THIS and i'm referring to the Mazworx S15, CAN NOT be built, OR tuned locally, because not ONE import has gone faster than 8.8 seconds from trini's ALL OUT potential.

Nic's Tercel: 8.8 (3/4 chassis)
Singh's Boost Factory S14: 8.912 (FULL BODY, STOCK CHASSIS)
Aaron's GTR: 8.964

So with ALL the 'potential' that US trinis have to offer, what THIS car has accomplished is hopefully soon to put Trinidad ON the map in terms of having a goal at being the worlds Fastest SR20

that my dear friends, CAN NOT be done in Trinidad.

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 26th, 2013, 4:02 pm

first 1/4 mile time.... not powered after 2nd gear, look at the 1.184 60ft time :)

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 26th, 2013, 4:10 pm

Good 330 ft also

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 26th, 2013, 9:33 pm

first 9 sec pass like ...ever :mrgreen:

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 30th, 2013, 3:19 am

Re: Team Tekno Toyz S15: Testing now (clutch issues)

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 18th, 2013, 3:28 pm

Update: 18/08/2013
Went to the track last night, encountered some clutch issues, that persisted onto today, gonna try to sort that out and see if it holds. will update with any positive results.

look out for exclusive awesome footage of the new design and Mazworx logos on the car coming soon :)

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 19th, 2013, 2:28 pm

dat launch.

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 20th, 2013, 12:51 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:dat launch.

it's even better now....
they changed the shocks, and upped the boost,
she's now leaving the line at 59psi :)

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 2nd, 2013, 3:04 pm

RoTaRyBoYz

Re: NEW VIDEO: Local ProDrag S15: Mazworx 1400hp - Hummy

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 2nd, 2013, 8:48 pm

Nice video!

I like the contrast between the matte black & purple logos. I bet that color combo will look awesome on a crew shirt.

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 15th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Testing today guys:

started off with a 1.07 60ft with only 2 gears,
a bit cooler today :D

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 17th, 2013, 6:55 pm

More testing today with a time of 7.7