Im sure you had a busy day, however, internationally patrons get to events very early to beat the traffic, secure good parking and good seats / vantage points.amd-dude wrote:The event sounds like it was good for those who came early, however I could not and to me it was poor.
1. That whole driving up to pay then walk, I dunno if it was mentioned but the traffic to get in was beyond words, I was outside from 3pm and got in at around 4pm.
the scrutineering checklist was sent out since September 23rd. We even posted here as a PDF to download viewtopic.php?p=8884069&f=4#p8884069Aaron 2NR wrote:one point to note is scrutineering... a lot of cars came in with
aluminium nuts
a lot of stuff in the engine bay not strapped down
inspecting with one set of tires then changing to another set that was rubbing on their fenders
fire extinguishers not installed properly (ie. some in the trunk)
batteries not strapped down etc
teams need to get a checklist before hand and ensure all the items are in order before getting to the track and looking fuh ah bligh
November may be a night event. There are no drag racing events at Wallerfield carded so far other than that.mojoe wrote:Is the event in november both day and night event? Also does it have any other planned drag racing event coming up besides the november event?
I said it was also posted here, it was also printed out and given with the entry form at the briefing. The entry form / scrutineering check list PDF link was also posted on Facebook.Aaron 2NR wrote:Duane both you and I know that but there are a lot of the racers who aren't on the forum. I spoke to trevy, Rawle and Jameer to have discussions at the prize giving...
daniel135 wrote:When and where will the results be posted?
pete wrote:I don't even think the car is that quick but I want to find out
dragaholic wrote:Where are the vids posted?