Re: TTASA Drag Racing

Postby vct17inch » January 19th, 2017, 10:34 pm

What gets me is that nothing says where the event is taking place

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 22nd, 2017, 6:46 pm

vct17inch wrote:What gets me is that nothing says where the event is taking place
Agreed that was an oversight on their part. But there is only one drag racing track in the country at Wallerfield.

vct17inch

Re: RE: Re: TTASA Drag Racing

Postby vct17inch » January 22nd, 2017, 10:30 pm

vct17inch wrote:What gets me is that nothing says where the event is taking place
Agreed that was an oversight on their part. But there is only one drag racing track in the country at Wallerfield.

I've never been to Camden but I thought they did drags at Camden too

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » January 23rd, 2017, 8:16 pm

While is was a good way to kill an evening, come on planners, you all have been doing this for to long to have those amount of delays. Sitting for about 30mins in between the practice runs (what is the point of test and tune then) and the 'competition' Then there was no food, yes ah come wit meh belly in meh hand, the bleachers could have had some tents, was kinda salty looking across the pit area with a million tents. Talking about the bleachers, yes they are good but they are a bit to big, there were a lot of elderly folks and kids catching their rear end to get up and down them, just an observation.

The marshals or lack of...I mean dogs on the track when the 2 rails went down the track...really?

Return to “Drag Racing”