VALVOLINE ASPL Drag & Time Attack II - 21.8.11 Pics on Pg10.

professor

Re: VALVOLINE AutoSport Drag + Time Attack II - Aug 21st

Postby professor » August 16th, 2011, 8:54 am

AutoSport wrote:So we are in to the week leading up to this exciting Event
and already the rumor-mongers are busy,
or those who figured that they would and did do everything to stop the Arima Grand Prix,
and with nothing else to offer, or positively do for Motor Sport,
they are busy with the devil being their guide.

The word being spread around is that no sanctioning has been granted for this Event so it may be off.

THE FACTS ARE THAT ALL ARRANGEMENTS FOR THIS EVENT ARE IN FULL SWING AND THE MISGUIDED FEW WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO REPEAT THEIR WICKED AGP ANTICS EVER AGAIN.

THOSE WHO REALLY LOVE MOTOR SPORT IN THIS COUNTRY MUST ALL SPEAK OUT... LOUDLY.

Rawle, this event and all the post have been very positive, the hype is nice, men falling over each other to get their cars ready, I expect a bumper turnout at the briefing meeting tonight.

So, tell me why you had to come and spoil it? As you know, the only people TTASA can sanction are their members, and holders of an FIA licence, these people are considered to be adults, they would have made their decision to participate knowing the facts. Leave TTASA out of this particular thread. Keep it going as it was going.
Don't tell me they throwing stones, so you have to throw some back, how much people throw back stones at the residents of a 'Popular' landfill, when they stone down the cars? I only know of one.

I would like to suggest that you ask the moderator to remove any post (in this thread) making reference to TTASA, including this one. Keep it positive. Focus on the event.

'Raise The Bar'
Last edited by professor on August 16th, 2011, 8:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

narutouzamaki

Postby narutouzamaki » August 16th, 2011, 8:55 am

what is the entrance fee per person

Postby MG Man » August 16th, 2011, 9:49 am

AutoSport wrote:
323tuner wrote:How does someone register for an event, will this be done on the day of the event or prior to. What is the fee & registration deadline?

Ok so just refer to this....
"So the Briefing meeting is now planned for Tuesday 16th Aug. at the Rise Grill Bar and Restaurant on Endeavour Rd, Lange Park Chaguanas. 7:30pm"

Entry fee $150.00 which permits competition car, plus a service car and a total of three persons inclusive of Driver.

Patrons $30.00.

And we are expecting all competitors on Sunday to be in by 10:30 am, and will be permitting parking on the inside for those patrons who come early.

narutouzamaki

Postby narutouzamaki » August 16th, 2011, 10:04 am

thanks. one more thing this venue is it inthe vicinity of santa rosa park the horse racing place

Postby MG Man » August 16th, 2011, 10:26 am

yup
it's the car park behind the horse racing complex
it's the next traffic light after the Price Smart lights when u heading east...
As you are passing the horse racing complex, occupy the right lane and merge onto the filter, which allows you to turn south.
Turn off the highway and head south until you come to a junction defined by a triangle
Make a right at the triangle and head east, which takes you straight to the venue

narutouzamaki

Postby narutouzamaki » August 16th, 2011, 10:33 am

thanks

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 16th, 2011, 4:06 pm

MG Man wrote:yup
As you are passing the horse racing complex, occupy the right lane and merge onto the filter, which allows you to turn south.
Turn off the highway and head south until you come to a junction defined by a triangle
Make a right at the triangle and head east, which takes you straight to the venue

^ when you make a right at the triangle, head west! (minor mistake)

rallyman

Postby rallyman » August 16th, 2011, 10:18 pm

The Cobra will be there

100_0135.jpg

DSC_0015 copy.jpg

170532-gerrard_wilson.jpg

Postby MG Man » August 17th, 2011, 6:42 am

Kongorealm wrote:
MG Man wrote:yup

^ when you make a right at the triangle, head west! (minor mistake)

this is why I don't win any navigation rallies :mrgreen:

Wizard

Postby Wizard » August 17th, 2011, 2:44 pm

rallyman

what the hell

is that an engine dyno ?
and is it in trinidad ?

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 17th, 2011, 4:25 pm

rallyman wrote:The Cobra will be there

100_0135.jpg

DSC_0015 copy.jpg

170532-gerrard_wilson.jpg

ok now I have a reason to come now

rallyman

Postby rallyman » August 17th, 2011, 10:10 pm

Yes the Cobra and its engine are in Trinidad and will be competing on Sunday.

The car weighs approx 2,200 lbs and the engine produces just over 800 bhp and 650 lbs/ft of torque. It's about 3 times the power to weight ratio of a Lancer Evolution or a Subaru WRX.

100_0069.jpg

100_0137.jpg

See also these videos:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlzsVuaBXno

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qCDNRRKcQN8

http://www.stevemorrisengines.com/racin ... harged-sbc

See you all on Sunday.

Rallyman
Last edited by rallyman on August 18th, 2011, 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

csl

Postby csl » August 18th, 2011, 12:02 am

@!#*ing awesome

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » August 18th, 2011, 12:06 pm

very good
bring it come on sunday.

no fear.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 18th, 2011, 4:01 pm

Somebody have to bring a mongoose for that Cobra.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 18th, 2011, 4:22 pm

Ah boy, starting remind "the more mature ones when we llok back to the old days
with the Wild Geese,
that led to the Shot Gun,
that led to the Pressure Cooker....

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » August 18th, 2011, 5:13 pm

AutoSport wrote:Ah boy, starting remind "the more mature ones when we llok back to the old days
with the Wild Geese,
that led to the Shot Gun,
that led to the Pressure Cooker....

lol,

so yuh tink ah going an let dem cook we goose just so.
nah man, even if its three times the power to weight ratio of a sti/evo

bring it come

no fear cause devi and david swift will be there

Postby X2 » August 19th, 2011, 12:42 am

Helmet...check...
Civic... check...
Impressive HP numbers... che...errr....un-checks civic

...this may call for something special....

Postby gt4tified » August 19th, 2011, 2:40 am

rallyman wrote: It's about 3 times the power to weight ratio of a Lancer Evolution or a Subaru WRX.

Maybe, but by the time it get traction, the Evo or WRX will already be halfway down the track. Wait.......whut track?

*sigh* carry on.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 19th, 2011, 6:30 am

i just wah have fun, if i win, better... :)
Sunday i hope we all show great sportsmanship, and have a sheit load of fun...

Postby wagonrunner » August 19th, 2011, 7:28 am

X2 wrote:Helmet...check...
Civic... check...

hmmm. really? noice

Postby MG Man » August 19th, 2011, 7:29 am

X2 wrote:Helmet...check...
Civic... check...

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :evilbat:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 19th, 2011, 8:13 am

X2 wrote:...this may call for something special....

You mean this??

It has side effects, see below :lol: :lol: :lol: :

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 19th, 2011, 8:22 am

damn yo

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 19th, 2011, 9:24 am

I hope you know that Scotch in the gas tank is a class bump

Postby MG Man » August 19th, 2011, 11:34 am

not if you put some club soda

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 19th, 2011, 3:12 pm

paparazzi wrote:Image

Fyazz :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby sliderz1 » August 19th, 2011, 3:27 pm

paparazzi wrote:

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby MG Man » August 19th, 2011, 6:17 pm

damn ricers an dey bright LEDs

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 19th, 2011, 7:48 pm

Just saw the report on CNC3 which started off showing Drag Racing.

We made it very clear that this Event does not have Drag Racing, as we all are accustomed to – but the competitors start off running approximately 600 feet in a straight line and then turn left or right depending on the side of the course that they are running on.

We must apologize if any one may assume that this is a Drag Racing Event.

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”