Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 10th July

southside crew

Re: Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 10th July

Postby southside crew » July 11th, 2011, 11:22 am

COROLLA KID wrote:
legoRB wrote:I hope that one day soon it will be able to show its true colors on a local track...
We needs a circuit... :cry:

a replica of Tsukuba Circuit would be great..

Paging DUANE please insert a *LIKE* Icon for comment like these......

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 11th, 2011, 11:58 am

White CZ4A wrote:they need to sweep this course!

they had a gas blower in the morning moving off the loose gravel where the cars had to run, they removed most of it, took more than 2 hrs

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 11th, 2011, 12:09 pm

Southside Crew – will check back those times….

Ingalook…”3rd place should have gone to the S2000, he was 2nd overall going into the shootout and he lost to Devi who eventually won... that Lancer had a DNF against me in the shootout so he does not have a valid time and should automatically be 4th”

The S2000 driver opted not to take part in the shootout between himself and the 4th fastest in group, and sportingly gave up third place.(said his belly was full with the fun he already had)

W2J – You set out to have fun, and you did, and obviously you were testing to find your limits.

Professor, thanks for your comment, and this is why we will always have respect for each other.

Crix, you serious? Ok next time for you.

That man in the IROC Z – one has to have real belly and also serious driving talent to throw that monster around – and we know that Larry has plenty of both! Said he was coming to have fun, and he surely did.

White CZ4A wrote:….they need to sweep this course!
Since Friday and again on Saturday we were blowing,, and once the course was laid out on Sunday morning. We then concentrated on the critical areas. Remember there are always those drivers who try to make their own course and throw back gravel all over. We really need to get a sweeper to move everything off the paved area…. looking at that also.

WE must say thanks to all who supported in the organization of the events, from weeks before, and especially the CARS people who were present and so willing to assist at every turn, the TTKA for their equipment, and the competitors who had patience as we tried to cater for those who had difficulty in finding the right course.

Oh and the next one will be held on …..OK slow down let us analyze a few matters, get a free date and how about if we bring the SCOREBOARDS next time!

As with all of our events, the subsequent one must be better than all the preceding ones!

moti

Postby moti » July 11th, 2011, 12:16 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:damn the demon is looking sweet.......i'm sure once it's fully sorted it would be a serious monster

nothing major to sort, just that air is entering the system from an unauthorized spot.

Postby M_2NR » July 11th, 2011, 12:30 pm

Glad everything turned out well!
AS, i know how much you were looking forward to such an event. Thank God it finally came true. :)

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 11th, 2011, 12:39 pm

M_2NR wrote:Glad everything turned out well!
AS, i know how much you were looking forward to such an event. Thank God it finally came true. :)

Was a real challenge to get the ASPL machinery rolling again, but we have good people and a good team and the Good Lord as our pilot.

Hope we can arrange the next one before the holidays are over.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » July 11th, 2011, 1:15 pm

666 made my day!devi the swift moving. can't wait to see the finished product.ingalook you seem to have some new found respect for the suzuki.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 11th, 2011, 1:29 pm

spanglish1 wrote:666 made my day!devi the swift moving. can't wait to see the finished product.ingalook you seem to have some new found respect for the suzuki.

ALWAYS had respect for the Suzukis handling wise... Devi now built one that can make some power... he lil paranoid about breaking stuff though :)

legoRB

Postby legoRB » July 11th, 2011, 3:57 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:
legoRB wrote:I hope that one day soon it will be able to show its true colors on a local track...
We needs a circuit... :cry:

a replica of Tsukuba Circuit would be great..

:shock: :shock:

8-) 8-)

djaggs

Postby djaggs » July 11th, 2011, 7:30 pm

That was a fun event. Good job Rawle, i had a good time, so did Suzie.

Next time I'm coming with a little more horsepower. :D

BS DISTRIBUTORS

Postby BS DISTRIBUTORS » July 11th, 2011, 9:26 pm

sorry i couldnt make it guys i surely will next time looking good

W2J

Postby W2J » July 11th, 2011, 9:39 pm

AutoSport wrote:W2J – You set out to have fun, and you did, and obviously you were testing to find your limits.

Totally agree Rawle, had a blast 5 years without flexing brought out something bottled up in me, my intention as you know was never to go out and try to win, I drove my car put it sideways and enjoyed it throughly no regrets. thanks again for a great event :twisted:

W2J

Postby W2J » July 11th, 2011, 11:25 pm

video from Sunday

I had real fun :twisted:

legoRB

Postby legoRB » July 11th, 2011, 11:59 pm

W2J wrote:video from Sunday

I had real fun :twisted:

Very important part rite thurr...Nice noise coming from that E7

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » July 12th, 2011, 12:38 am

8-)

Postby Mark! » July 12th, 2011, 1:31 am

cool vids and pics guys

legoRB

Postby legoRB » July 12th, 2011, 1:49 am

Nice! Keep the vids coming....
kilazz.... I really liked that kinda remix special feature bit...GW

Here is a vid by DDS...

8-)

devrat

Postby devrat » July 12th, 2011, 1:55 am

Niceness!!!!

tarzan

Postby tarzan » July 12th, 2011, 12:30 pm

moti wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:damn the demon is looking sweet.......i'm sure once it's fully sorted it would be a serious monster

nothing major to sort, just that air is entering the system from an unauthorized spot.

trust me it's not as easy as you would think it is

silversub

Time Attack/Drag 10Jul2011 - photos

Postby silversub » July 12th, 2011, 12:36 pm

some photos...it was an excellent event!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 12th, 2011, 3:06 pm

Wey, look at race car!

Allyuh sure this was at that likkle piece of car park that some people crying down?

Oh well, next time will be much better.

Hear that the remnants of the guard booth is now out of the way, so a lil more SPACE to race in a car park!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 12th, 2011, 3:19 pm

very nice vids and pics fells, this is the kinda events i want to enter!

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2011, 3:28 pm

i hope allyuh sanctioned this time around eh... word on the street is yard fowl ah kick up

tarzan

Postby tarzan » July 12th, 2011, 3:50 pm

AutoSport wrote:Wey, look at race car!

Allyuh sure this was at that likkle piece of car park that some people crying down?

Oh well, next time will be much better.

Hear that the remnants of the guard booth is now out of the way, so a lil more SPACE to race in a car park!

i have live footage of when the guard booth collapsed :lol:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 12th, 2011, 3:53 pm

Auto i wish to say thank you and also reiterate that for 5 years we had cars building and got an opportunity to "flex".

For us i believe the sight of the Tree and a straight of more than a few hundred feet , eased pressure and gave a lot of enjoyment to some "drag more than any other" teams.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 12th, 2011, 4:33 pm

djaggs wrote:That was a fun event. Good job Rawle, i had a good time, so did Suzie.

Next time I'm coming with a little more horsepower. :D

But wait, I introduce your car fender to our steel pole, but you did not introduce me to Suzie???

djaggs

Postby djaggs » July 12th, 2011, 9:48 pm

Suzie Suzuki is my car...... :D :D

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 12th, 2011, 9:58 pm

Oops, and here we are dropping all sorts or steel on her as we are now being introduced. What a thing!

Glad that we all had a great time at this first event, hope we can grow and get better and better.

Postby sliderz1 » July 12th, 2011, 10:34 pm

AutoSport wrote:Oops, and here we are dropping all sorts or steel on her as we are now being introduced. What a thing!

Glad that we all had a great time at this first event, hope we can grow and get better and better.

next event on que.......doh stick :D :D :D

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 12th, 2011, 10:43 pm

If you do an event there again I think you can get an even longer straight if you run diagonally across ARC... you will have to put in run-off areas at the end of the straight for those men who forget to turn de steering though :)

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”