Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 10th July

Re: Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 10th July

Postby wagonrunner » July 2nd, 2011, 1:15 pm

Dawg - perfect world.
1st run. CarA on lane two wins. 12.000s.
2nd run. CarB on lane two wins. 12.000s

who choosing? :poke:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 4th, 2011, 6:18 pm

With the interest shown by those who could not come to last week's meeting, we are going to have another briefing meeting on Wednesday 6th July at Larry Gomes Stadium at 7:30pm.

With most entries in, it would be much easier to group the cars even before Sunday.

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » July 4th, 2011, 6:47 pm

Can bikes Participate?

Postby MG Man » July 4th, 2011, 8:39 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I think this is a great idea... A side by side "drag" into the first corner, then it's driver skills from there on.. The coolest part about this is, the high HP cars may not necessarily be the winner. Just imagine a 800hp Supra going up against MGman's "thing"- The Supra hold him down out the hole, all the way to the first corner, but "the thing" roast the popra in the corners to cross the finish line first.

A race like this is 50% car and 50% driver - Brilliant!

sad to say, the 'thing' won't be able to make it :(
timing belt tensioner on back order, lead time minimum 3 weeks to ship from UK
gonna try to come with the MINI tho

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 4th, 2011, 9:06 pm

996vtwin wrote:Can bikes Participate?

Dawg, if u see the amount of loose gravel on some of them corners, u would definately NOT want to drive anything two wheel drive.

unless you could drift a bike then......hell yeah, give it a try!

Postby MG Man » July 4th, 2011, 9:08 pm

'traditional' dex does not allow bikes
not sure about this format tho

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » July 4th, 2011, 10:51 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Dawg - perfect world.

The timing system measures to the thousandths of a second.
When have you ever see two cars run the exact same time???

W2J

Postby W2J » July 5th, 2011, 8:04 am

Red Dawg wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:Dawg - perfect world.

The timing system measures to the thousandths of a second.
When have you ever see two cars run the exact same time???

^ it has been done several times in the past and the determining factor was decided by reaction time.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 6th, 2011, 4:26 pm

AutoSport wrote:With the interest shown by those who could not come to last week's meeting, we are going to have another briefing meeting on Wednesday 6th July at Larry Gomes Stadium at 7:30pm.

With most entries in, it would be much easier to group the cars even before Sunday.

We already have 26 entries, and will close off at no more than 40. So late entries on Sunday may not be possible.

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » July 6th, 2011, 4:56 pm

so wah time is competition gona begin felas...?

link

Postby link » July 6th, 2011, 5:52 pm

AutoSport wrote:
AutoSport wrote:With the interest shown by those who could not come to last week's meeting, we are going to have another briefing meeting on Wednesday 6th July at Larry Gomes Stadium at 7:30pm.

We already have 26 entries, and will close off at no more than 40. So late entries on Sunday may not be possible.

NOW...the golden question.....
is this competition sanctioned by the T&T Motor sport NSO ??

Postby tr1ad » July 6th, 2011, 6:19 pm

you come back again with that question?

Postby SR » July 6th, 2011, 6:24 pm

link wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

we in July, has any motorsport event for 2011 been sanctioned by ttasa?

rally, karting, solodex, car show running smooth without ttasa.

ttrc have Rally Tobago sponsored by the THA this weekend too, that sanctioned?

didn't think so...

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 6th, 2011, 6:34 pm

link wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

they don't need to be sanctioned by the T&T Motor sport NSO

link

Postby link » July 6th, 2011, 6:48 pm

RapToR wrote:
link wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

funny.........
everybody spouting...but...
again as before.......
no reply from rawle mahabir....
quote sr
didin't think so

W2J

Postby W2J » July 6th, 2011, 7:06 pm

^ Link I'm sure you would agree it will be a shame if this said NSO is responsible for stopping motorsport or this said event from going foward.

Postby sliderz1 » July 6th, 2011, 9:58 pm

AutoSport wrote: Wednesday 6th July at Larry Gomes Stadium at 7:30pm.

couldnt make it........crap

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 6th, 2011, 10:31 pm

link wrote:
RapToR wrote:
link wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

funny.........
everybody spouting...but...
again as before.......
no reply from rawle mahabir....
quote sr
didin't think so

rgrds. :lol:

Postby SR » July 7th, 2011, 9:20 am

but yuh forget

:shock: :shock:

to go with the rgrds

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » July 7th, 2011, 10:25 am

I would like Link to advise us to why any event needs to be sanctioned by the T&T Motor Sport NSO, and what is the cost of the sanction.
In other words, please tell everybody what should be paid and what is it being paid for and then let them decide if the NSO and/or TTASA is worth being given the time of day.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 7th, 2011, 11:58 am

Rawle quick concern...how much space is there between the starting points? Both cars are turning into the same area at the end of the first lap...massive understeer x2 could be cause for concern if not well separated...

moti

Postby moti » July 7th, 2011, 12:42 pm

AutoSport,

what time does this event kick off?

link

Postby link » July 7th, 2011, 1:22 pm

Red Dawg wrote:I would like Link to advise us to why any event needs to be sanctioned by the T&T Motor Sport NSO, and what is the cost of the sanction.
In other words, please tell everybody what should be paid and what is it being paid for and then let them decide if the NSO and/or TTASA is worth being given the time of day.

but...but...
You & I spent more than two hours discussing this EXACT topic in the BMW showroom.....
I now realise how difficult the job of ensuring everyone understands the enormity of the task ahead of us is. :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » July 7th, 2011, 1:27 pm

link wrote:
Red Dawg wrote:I would like Link to advise us to why any event needs to be sanctioned by the T&T Motor Sport NSO, and what is the cost of the sanction.

but...but...
You & I spent more than two hours discussing this EXACT topic in the BMW showroom.....
I now realise how difficult the job of ensuring everyone understands the enormity of the task ahead of us is. :roll:

For the benefit of those who were not present @ said location, could it be repeated here?

link

Postby link » July 7th, 2011, 1:36 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: AGAIN ??? :lol: :lol: :lol:
u wha Duane bust me for re-posting ???

Postby wagonrunner » July 7th, 2011, 1:47 pm

link wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: AGAIN ??? :lol: :lol: :lol:
u wha Duane bust me for re-posting (without giving any useful information)???

:shock: :shock: since when that was a problem for you? :roll: :?

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » July 7th, 2011, 7:19 pm

link wrote:but...but...

I dont recall that conversation, then again I left BMW in 2007.
But why dont you attempt to educate all those who are concerned.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » July 7th, 2011, 8:04 pm

TEC will be there.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 7th, 2011, 10:27 pm

worksux101 wrote:Rawle quick concern...how much space is there between the starting points? Both cars are turning into the same area at the end of the first lap...massive understeer x2 could be cause for concern if not well separated...

We are going to make every effort to have as safe a course as possible.
There are some holes that are also going to be patched up.
Hope you can get some time to pass through.

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » July 7th, 2011, 10:38 pm

moti wrote:AutoSport,

what time does this event kick off?

Will like to know as well :)

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”