Drag & Wind(ing) #5, 11.12.11 ....*Pics on Pg 7*....

AutoSport

Drag & Wind(ing) #5, 11.12.11 ....*Pics on Pg 7*....

Postby AutoSport » December 4th, 2011, 11:39 am

So we are into the final AutoSport Event for 2011. This after collaborating with a variety of committed and passionate MotorSport lovers from different disciples, who have all come together and massaged their competitive juices to introduce a new type of racing to T&T that has proven extremely popular.

It is no longer guaranteed that you can build an engine with more horsepower than everyone, spend more time (and money) on the dyno and be a winner; or buy an Evo or Subaru and expect that the AWD and turbo combination can guarantee an advantage over “lesser” brands.
We have been able to put into motion a combination, that at the end of the day brings to the fore the real ability of the DRIVER, as the main ingredient to be a true winner.
This has been a challenge since in trying to combine the varying elements of Drag Racing, Solodex, Circuit Racing and Rallying we were threading on uncharted grounds and thus had a few stumbles. But moved forward whilst listening and dialoging with the parties involved, especially the competitors. Enough talk…
We shall be taking a serious look at rewarding the best female performer in our D&W Events.
And we are putting plans in place to have our own EOY function to hand out the prizes for D&W 4 and 5, on Wednesday 14th at a location still to be determined.

The Briefing meeting for this Event will be held on Wednesday 7th Dec, at MOSPORTT, Frederick Settlement from 6:30pm. And we know the question will come back… Entry fee for competitors - $150.00, Tent - $300.00 which may be shared, Patrons $30.00, children free.

Determining a Winner at D&W Event #5:
(1) Red light at start – Immediate loss.
(2) Cutting the course / going the wrong way – DQ – loss.
(3) If both competitors cut course - BOTH lose.
(4) Knocking down a cone + 1 second.
(5) Hitting the plastic barriers + 1 second.
(6) Competitor must STOP in the finish box and not touch the cone markers. Failure = Lose - this will be closely monitored at the next Event.
(7) Failing to be in line or come to start line after 2 minutes – DQ. (And we know that we have improved on out PA system.)
(8) Can we have two competitors losing in a KNOCKOUT? YES!
(9) Remember, only knockout phase is a race - earlier runs are NOT a race against each other.
(10) Brackets – keeping 2 second brackets.
(11) While we understand that as the day goes along, drivers can improve their skill in tackling the course and thus improve their time, we must have a limit to what is acceptable – breaking the bracket lower limit is now increased to a 1 second limit.
(12) In the Second Round of competition, a competitor having completed the FIRST run, can still opt to move to the next higher class, where the time for this first run will count and you now have only two more runs.

Re: Drag & Wind(ing) #5, the Grand Finale, Sunday 11th Dece

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 4th, 2011, 11:57 am

meh ready

Postby wagon r » December 4th, 2011, 1:31 pm

...me may not make it, have a Christening, and I'm the God Father.... :(

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » December 4th, 2011, 1:40 pm

wagon r wrote:...me may not make it, have a Christening, and I'm the God Father.... :(

Cool, notice who was in the background when the lamp-post made its move?? :wink:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 4th, 2011, 1:49 pm

I was really looking forward to participating, but my upgrades went 'sour' and I don't expect to be able to fix the issues in time. However I will be there to spectate and capture some video.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 4th, 2011, 1:55 pm

neither can i....will be in 2bago

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » December 4th, 2011, 2:47 pm

oh sweet, i hope no drags get put on this day eh

Postby X2 » December 4th, 2011, 3:30 pm

Hope to be there.

mafia-boss

Postby mafia-boss » December 4th, 2011, 6:20 pm

Would b up there from early as always

Postby wagon r » December 4th, 2011, 6:30 pm

AutoSport wrote:
wagon r wrote:...me may not make it, have a Christening, and I'm the God Father.... :(

Cool, notice who was in the background when the lamp-post made its move?? :wink:

....i was only there for the "devil's" incident...all others, i was under a tent.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » December 4th, 2011, 6:57 pm

Computerman wrote:I was really looking forward to participating, but my upgrades went 'sour' and I don't expect to be able to fix the issues in time. However I will be there to spectate and capture some video.

we will sort you out doh worry... :)

southside crew

Postby southside crew » December 4th, 2011, 9:01 pm

Advan Tire or not I should be there... ;) ..... Ronnie you should beat me this time around... :p...

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » December 4th, 2011, 9:29 pm

southside crew wrote:Advan Tire or not I should be there... ;) ..... Ronnie you should beat me this time around... :p...

Kiran, i'm out of all types of events for a lil while, hopefully i will return right after carnival or so.
I will be rooting for you though. Good luck bro

Postby MG Man » December 4th, 2011, 9:54 pm

both cars down :(

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 4th, 2011, 10:14 pm

I'll be there.
Ronnie, what's up? It wont be as much fun with you not there.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » December 4th, 2011, 10:37 pm

Porn Star wrote:I'll be there.

Who says! Ryan P. and Gerard C. will be there.

But wait... Evos... Like the Suabrus not representing?? Only Jodi? SR?

And hoping for the top-notch Rally drivers also to jump in the fray.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 4th, 2011, 11:00 pm

having some troubles with the 14 but hope to get it sorted during the week once i get some free time. cant wait for this. maybe i might actually win this time lolol

southside crew, yuh call out done BOOK eh =\

ng357

Postby ng357 » December 4th, 2011, 11:31 pm

cah make it :( have exam next day. would be there nxt session tho

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » December 5th, 2011, 12:19 am

i'll be there, spectating though :| :(

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 5th, 2011, 3:27 am

mafia-boss wrote:Would b up there from early as always

same, :) ANP and UST done there...

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » December 5th, 2011, 7:45 am

lets hope I can make it this time, between pornie and wrecking ball ignis and all the other great drivers up there it should be interesting. I after all am way out of practice and getting old so reflexes not what they used to be :)

Postby Monk BANzai » December 5th, 2011, 9:15 am

I think i taking a tush at this Drag and Wind thingy yes....lemme see what the ole Legas and a dog leg rasta jivver cud do....

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 5th, 2011, 9:24 am

Saltydog, you so full of sheit eh. :lol:

Postby SR » December 5th, 2011, 9:27 am

AutoSport wrote:
Porn Star wrote:I'll be there.

Who says! Ryan P. and Gerard C. will be there.

But wait... Evos... Like the Suabrus not representing?? Only Jodi? SR?

And hoping for the top-notch Rally drivers also to jump in the fray.

maybe before competition starts

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2011, 9:35 am

Porn Star wrote:Saltydog, you so full of sheit eh. :lol:

ENT!!! :agrue:

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2011, 9:36 am

Willing to wear a Teknet polo (sexily) if ah get some A032's to run Sunday. :|

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 5th, 2011, 9:42 am

crazybalhead wrote:Willing to wear a Teknet polo (sexily) if ah get some A032's to run Sunday. :|

define "sexily" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2011, 9:46 am

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » December 5th, 2011, 9:48 am

and i full oh sheit boy i just choked it really looks like randy as well

professor

Postby professor » December 5th, 2011, 9:51 am

Sorry to disappoint all (5 ) my fans, I would not be able to attend this event, a family event is taking priority (avoiding divorce).

Wishing all the competitors a safe and fun filled day. See you all in the New Year.

Rawle, good job.

Merry Christmas to all.

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”