AutoSport 2nd Drag & Wind(ing) - Sun. 11th March 2012 at ARC

AutoSport

Re: AutoSport 2nd Drag & Wind(ing) - Sun. 11th March 2012 at

Postby AutoSport » March 16th, 2012, 10:27 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
AutoSport wrote:Again the scrutineers failed us by not have a registered number on that penultimate pic.

Great shots as usual from the photographers who chose the best Event on the day to really develop their talents.

That'sa lot of big words to describe that white pants Rawle. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

White pants? Where? I looking at the chequered flag, maybe the Stag.

Great job as usual by the Tuner photographers, and videographers - now that is big word.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » March 16th, 2012, 10:44 pm

Porn Star wrote:April 29th Eh? :evilbat:
Well I will try my best not to bring a knife to a gun fight. :D
I callin out :

Ryan Pinheiro :twisted:
Kerry :twisted:
Kiran :twisted:
Ronnie :twisted:

I hadda try and beat all the top guns. :evilbat:

:shock: :shock: :shock: well well

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 17th, 2012, 1:24 am

Did someone mention SEAN & Ronnie in one event?... for sure I MUST be present!! ..looking to try and continue pressuring you all... :)

dubcity

Postby dubcity » March 20th, 2012, 9:40 am

How about a points chart so everyone will know where they stand and if any adjustments are to be made.

Postby X2 » March 20th, 2012, 4:43 pm

I anticipate the Clone will be back in action by then... it's right near my birthday too ! WooT !

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 21st, 2012, 6:35 am

so i was thinking last night, we should have a "real" time attack... use the kart track, invite rally guys, tuners, circuit guys, and have a who is the fastest based on times and have the event 4 times for the year...

yeah...

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 21st, 2012, 10:08 am

kes_vtec wrote:so i was thinking last night, we should have a "real" time attack... use the kart track, invite rally guys, tuners, circuit guys, and have a who is the fastest based on times and have the event 4 times for the year...

yeah...

Ok, so this fella thinks from time to time. And when he does, he starts to make sense :wink:

Good idea to massage and give it a good shot, can I get the Evo borrow also? :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » March 21st, 2012, 10:12 am

Kes. That was Solodex 1. Welcome to yesterday. Make sure and come to the nex one na bai???

:P :P :P

Postby crazybalhead » March 21st, 2012, 10:14 am

Oh and Kes, that pretty blue evo woulda get WASH. YUH HEAR MEH!!! WASSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » March 21st, 2012, 12:19 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Oh and Kes, that pretty blue evo woulda get WASH. YUH HEAR MEH!!! WASSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

yuh organize the ladies of solodex bikini car wash and pool party? :shock: SWEET 8-)

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 21st, 2012, 5:10 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Oh and Kes, that pretty blue evo woulda get WASH. YUH HEAR MEH!!! WASSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

wait wait... wah time you do....

and note.. that was my first time in any car that doin more then 200hp...

so i take my WASH, and raise ur a GOD RINSE out... lol....

runs to the phone
randy i can use the car again please...

dubcity

Postby dubcity » March 24th, 2012, 6:55 pm

These events too far apart!!!!!!

Postby crazybalhead » March 26th, 2012, 7:54 am

yuh organize the ladies of solodex bikini car wash and pool party? :shock: SWEET 8-)

Me and Abraham coming in speedos.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 26th, 2012, 9:40 am

crazybalhead wrote:

Me and Abraham coming in speedos.

White pants also, more work again for the scrutineers!

Re the comment about the Events too far apart, we ensured that our dates did not clash with the major players who are putting on good events.

Postby wagon r » March 26th, 2012, 9:56 am

^ i see what you did there... :)

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 27th, 2012, 7:14 am

LOL...... undercover jab

W2J

Postby W2J » March 27th, 2012, 8:31 am

some may argue but that course is becoming monotonous and does not really catered for cars with high tq and 4WD, it can be clearly seen where sub 150tq cars are doing just as good or better times.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 27th, 2012, 8:45 am

G, I do believe that statement is incorrect. :D

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 27th, 2012, 8:50 am

hmmmm........ hadda make a pass down 2j's

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » March 27th, 2012, 8:54 am

W2J wrote:some may argue but that course is becoming monotonous and does not really catered for cars with high tq and 4WD, it can be clearly seen where sub 150tq cars are doing just as good or better times.

It's all about the driver who is placed in the cars with high tq and 4WD. Drove that course with 3 different cars and it always was a blast........ :mrgreen:

W2J

Postby W2J » March 27th, 2012, 9:07 am

Porn Star wrote:G, I do believe that statement is incorrect. :D

Grrrrrr, you're an exception I feel even if they give y ou a wheel barrow to go around that course you will find a way to make it go fast!!!!

Ignorant Ignis wrote:Image

now that is a course I don't mind driving all up in :wink:

Mudboy wrote:It's all about the driver who is placed in the cars with high tq and 4WD. Drove that course with 3 different cars and it always was a blast........ :mrgreen:

I agree to disagree, take off your tuned coilovers and r-componds and see how much driver you are then, and I ent want to hear nuttin about taking a knife to a gun fight because you my friend brought (3) cannons to the last war :D

professor

Postby professor » March 27th, 2012, 9:09 am

W2J wrote:some may argue but that course is becoming monotonous and does not really catered for cars with high tq and 4WD, it can be clearly seen where sub 150tq cars are doing just as good or better times.

Horses for courses, I would not stand a chance against the cars you describe, with my 280 hp, I could almost maintain my speed through the course, except for the 360 etc. I have a plan for that though, if no one buys the car.
Remember the faster you go, you need better tyres, brakes, suspension.
Take care you get what you ask for and some 500hp drivers are still embarrassed.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 27th, 2012, 9:18 am

It has alot to do with driver.
For example, GT1 class Driver, Mr. Ryan Peyrau, had faster times than everyone in GT1, GT2 and all but one person in GT3.
That takes skill.
Professor, you are too modest. With your 280 hp car you always have everyone frighten. Kiran too is a monster.
There are pleople with high horsepower cars that struggle on the course, while others like kerry, Jody, Shiv and Ronnie handle the power with ease.
There are low horsepower cars that have destroyed the course and their 4wd competitors.
Again, it all comes down to driver.

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2012, 9:22 am

on another topic, what is the official position on convertibles?
Do they require roll bars / roll hoops?
Not that anyone at D&W could possibly roll a car and such.........jus curious nah........not like I have one or anything

:stalk:

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » March 27th, 2012, 9:23 am

W2J wrote:
Porn Star wrote:G, I do believe that statement is incorrect. :D

Grrrrrr, you're an exception I feel even if they give y ou a wheel barrow to go around that course you will find a way to make it go fast!!!!

Ignorant Ignis wrote:Image

now that is a course I don't mind driving all up in :wink:

Mudboy wrote:It's all about the driver who is placed in the cars with high tq and 4WD. Drove that course with 3 different cars and it always was a blast........ :mrgreen:

I agree to disagree, take off your tuned coilovers and r-componds and see how much driver you are then, and I ent want to hear nuttin about taking a knife to a gun fight because you my friend brought (3) cannons to the last war :D

My evo at the last D&W is stock and I do run with yokohama advans - 260 whp.......I don't have coilovers on that evo.....

I don't blame my failures on my car.......and I enjoy learning from the older drivers like Sharlicks, Trex and Devi......

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 27th, 2012, 9:27 am

Older drivers like Sharelicks? WTMC? I younger than you. :-P
Well, at least I look younger than you.
How you could put me in the same group with ole men like devi and trex? :-P

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2012, 9:32 am

man playin psychological game tactics on yuh

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 27th, 2012, 9:33 am

Porn Star wrote:Older drivers like Sharelicks? WTMC? I younger than you. :-P

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » March 27th, 2012, 9:38 am

Mudboy wrote:My evo at the last D&W is stock and I do run with yokohama advans - 260 whp.......I don't have coilovers on that evo.....

I don't blame my failures on my car.......and I enjoy learning from the older drivers like Sharlicks, Trex and Devi......

whatever floats your boat buddy, if you have not already you should weight that car, you be supprised how 260whp translates to an already lighten ex rally CE9A.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » March 27th, 2012, 9:40 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Porn Star wrote:Older drivers like Sharelicks? WTMC? I younger than you. :-P

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

sorry Sean....mixed you up with the Panday lookalike in the Lilac lancer................

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”