AutoSport Drag & Wind(ing) # 3 of 2012 Sunday 29th April

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 21st, 2012, 10:42 pm

So after what can be described as an extremely long break (for some) since the staging of the 2nd D&W Event on 11th March, AutoSport will be staging their third Drag and Wind(ing) Event next Sunday 29th April at the ARC Car Park, Arima.

Why (for some)? Well the AutoSport Team was invited to St. Lucia to run the competition aspect at the Landmark Events Drag Wars - The Redemption, International Drag Racing Event held over the weekend of 13th - 15th April.
More on this in another release.

This third event will be decisive, since from this point onwards, once competitors have selected a Class, they cannot move to another one and carry their points earned to date.

You can change a car and run in the same class and still maintain your points.
Or you can change your car, go to another class and now start to earn points in that new class.

New competitors are welcome.

Championship points will only be counted from your best eight Events.

New prizes from this Event…
Sponsored by Commercial Representations Limited:
Awards for Fastest TIME of the day IN EACH CLASS $1,000.00 (this being A and B combined)

Vouchers for the Winners of each Class

Third place trophies now included from 2nd Event.

BRIEFING MEETING will be held on Wednesday at MOSPORTT, Frederick Settlement from 7:00 pm.

Computerman

Re: AutoSport Drag & Wind(ing) # 3 of 2012 Sunday 29th April

Postby Computerman » April 22nd, 2012, 10:00 am

AutoSport wrote:BRIEFING MEETING will be held on Wednesday at MOSPORTT, Frederick Settlement from 7:00 pm.

I will be there .

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » April 22nd, 2012, 9:22 pm

Computerman wrote:
AutoSport wrote:BRIEFING MEETING will be held on Wednesday at MOSPORTT, Frederick Settlement from 7:00 pm.

I will be there .

We will also be there :-)

TeRRoRWrisT

Postby TeRRoRWrisT » April 22nd, 2012, 9:46 pm

nice.... will be there to spectate until i call down ah ride.......lolzz

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » April 22nd, 2012, 10:15 pm

cash prizes?

WHAT SORCERY IS THIS?! :shock: :shock: :shock:

good goin autosport... show 'em how its done ;)

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 22nd, 2012, 11:19 pm

arggggg car is down, will be there to spectate tho. :)

Postby honda hoe » April 22nd, 2012, 11:28 pm

hmmmmmmm

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 23rd, 2012, 12:21 am

Honda hoe, you should come run your car. And I'll print out your sig so I can make you eat it. :lol:

link

Postby link » April 23rd, 2012, 7:00 am

twingated42R wrote:cash prizes?

WHAT SORCERY IS THIS?! :shock: :shock: :shock:

good goin autosport... show 'em how its done ;)

it's about time promotions companies fall in line........
thank you autosport for 'no more $150 trophies' for our sweating race crews....
this can only augur well for motor racing development
:wink:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » April 23rd, 2012, 7:15 am

thank you autosport for givin' other racer who what to do more than go in a straight line where to race.
thank you autosport, for charge my wife and friends 20TT to see me race
thank you autosport for providing tents, so that men can walk with their "wifes" and send the day in comfort.
thank you autosport for providing food
thank you autosport listening for both racers and visitors, when we have issues and then doing something about it.
thank you autosport for doing the best that you can given what you have...

sidenote, link care to join us sunday... is just 150TT to race, we will be happy to have u, if you have other plans, i understand...

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 23rd, 2012, 7:33 am

Damn, will be abroad for this one.

Rawle, any chance of a live video stream?

irishbadlad

Postby irishbadlad » April 23rd, 2012, 7:41 am

We will all be there for this event..better choice than the car show at center of excellence, (yawn) bring on the action fellas!!
Last edited by irishbadlad on April 23rd, 2012, 7:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » April 23rd, 2012, 7:41 am

if you can provide internet, i will stream...

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 23rd, 2012, 8:05 am

rawle how u pull ah ttasa so boy.....meguiars have something that same day.....

mumphard

Postby mumphard » April 23rd, 2012, 8:05 am

Hoe vs Porn Star. :idea: :drinking:
Hmmmmm
This could be interesting to watch.

Postby crazybalhead » April 23rd, 2012, 8:26 am

mumphard wrote:Hoe vs Porn Star. :idea: :drinking:
Hmmmmm
This could be interesting to watch.

Not really. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hondahoe don't like carpark racing. :P

Postby honda hoe » April 23rd, 2012, 8:29 am

Porn Star wrote:Honda hoe, you should come run your car. And I'll print out your sig so I can make you eat it. :lol:

wtf :shock: :? :lol:

advantage cyah dun nah :|

nigie

Postby nigie » April 23rd, 2012, 8:51 am

kes_vtec wrote:thank you autosport for givin' other racer who what to do more than go in a straight line where to race.
thank you autosport, for charge my wife and friends 20TT to see me race
thank you autosport for providing tents, so that men can walk with their "wifes" and send the day in comfort.
thank you autosport for providing food
thank you autosport listening for both racers and visitors, when we have issues and then doing something about it.
thank you autosport for doing the best that you can given what you have...

sidenote, link care to join us sunday... is just 150TT to race, we will be happy to have u, if you have other plans, i understand...

hummm trying 2 understand the no. 3 thank you ??????

professor

Postby professor » April 23rd, 2012, 8:59 am

#3: Each 'Wife' in a Separate tent, you just keep moving between tents, 'Ah going an check a Padner, an coming back now'
A friend told me that's how it's done.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 23rd, 2012, 9:19 am

professor wrote:#3: Each 'Wife' in a Separate tent, you just keep moving between tents, 'Ah going an check a Padner, an coming back now'

Here we go again with you causing us to raise the bar.

So to satisfy Clause #3 we are seriously looking moving the bleachers to the North East of the Car Park, entrance for spectators on the North, and putting more tents where the bleachers were.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 23rd, 2012, 9:24 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:rawle how u pull ah ttasa so boy.....meguiars have something that same day.....

Ah my friend just our luck. And this after giving them ALL of the race-dates for 2012.

But I am advised this was the only date available at the Centre of Excellence.

So we race in the day, and Car-show later on.

Postby Team Loco » April 23rd, 2012, 9:32 am

sorry Rawle, cant make this one, didnt realise it clashed with the meguiars show. both the consul capri and the locost will be at the show

nigie

Postby nigie » April 23rd, 2012, 9:34 am

AutoSport wrote:
professor wrote:#3: Each 'Wife' in a Separate tent, you just keep moving between tents, 'Ah going an check a Padner, an coming back now'

Here we go again with you causing us to raise the bar.

So to satisfy Clause #3 we are seriously looking moving the bleachers to the North East of the Car Park, entrance for spectators on the North, and putting more tents where the bleachers were.

Ah yes.... an organization thats responsive ...to the needs of patrons.. :mrgreen:

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 23rd, 2012, 9:57 am

AutoSport wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:rawle how u pull ah ttasa so boy.....meguiars have something that same day.....

Ah my friend just our luck. And this after giving them ALL of the race-dates for 2012.

But I am advised this was the only date available at the Centre of Excellence.

So we race in the day, and Car-show later on.

just pulling yuh leg pal...doh hit me with yuh walking stick now eh

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 23rd, 2012, 10:11 am

honda hoe wrote:
Porn Star wrote:Honda hoe, you should come run your car. And I'll print out your sig so I can make you eat it. :lol:

wtf :shock: :? :lol:

advantage cyah dun nah :|

ent :P :P

doubt im gonna make it ...got some minor electrical and suspension issues i doubt im gonna get sorted out in time ...fingers still crossed though

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 23rd, 2012, 10:16 am

^^ like yuh install the sr20

link

Postby link » April 23rd, 2012, 10:21 am

kes_vtec wrote:...........

sori...my sponsor asked me to attend the Meguiar's car show....
apart from that, the GTiR is prepped for the 'last man standing' competition......... :wink: :idea:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 23rd, 2012, 3:26 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^^ like yuh install the sr20

oh god oyeeee ......... i said minor :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 23rd, 2012, 4:11 pm

link wrote:
kes_vtec wrote:...........

sori...my sponsor asked me to attend the Meguiar's car show....
apart from that, the GTiR is prepped for the 'last man standing' competition......... :wink: :idea:

Kes, we going good and peaceful so far.

Everybody getting their results. They know their points in the Championship.

Please, let us continue, good and peaceful. Thanks.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 24th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Rawle, on the day, just remember to do some brief updates with times etc in this thread during competition for the guys who won't be there......otherwise I going to be txting you every 5 mins

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”