AutoSport D&W #4 Sunday 27th May at ARC.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 21st, 2012, 1:25 pm

Reminder of the 4th AutoSport D&W#4 Event carded for Sunday 27th May at the ARC Car Park from 10:00am.

Finally! Some “WANTED” drivers might just get bail or is it bait for this Event! So Sean you might just have that battle on your hands that you have been clamouring for.

We understand that the White Evo may have finally been “perfectly prepared” so no excuses this time. And he is bringing back-up just in case he might be pushed against the wall.

The drivers briefing meeting will be held on Wednesday 23rd May at the usual location at MOSPORTT at Frederick Settlement from 7:00 pm.

Prizes from the last Event on 29th April will be handed out at this meeting.

It is in your interest for the Competitors Register to be signed by ALL competitors – no one other than the Competitor to sign please!

Even if you are NOT competing in this Event, you can still get your points for attending this meeting, and the same for the drivers meeting on Sunday.

Note we HAVE been implementing “NO ENTRIES ACCEPTED AFTER DRIVERS MEETING ON SUNDAY.

And let us remember our initiative in support of Devi’s sister. We are requesting for this event the Entry fee to be $175.00 with the additional $25.00 paid by the competitor being matched by AutoSport with our $25.00, to give the competitor a BBQ ticket. We hope that everyone will purchase additional tickets. And those who wish to make their own separate financial contribution most welcome to so do.

Tickets will be available at this briefing meeting, and also on Sunday.

Competitor listing

Re: AutoSport D&W #4 Sunday 27th May at ARC.

Postby Team Loco » May 21st, 2012, 1:58 pm

gotta miss another one!! oh geeze. there goes my competition. have fun guys. its my daughter's birthday on the 27th

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » May 21st, 2012, 2:04 pm

trying to get a certain time attack orange evo to run, we will see if it is ready. My ole car you talking about rawle? it never ready for sharinglickssingh but it will run as it is old tyres and all. Hope it rains

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 21st, 2012, 2:05 pm

So bring the party to ARC! And give her the best gift of seeing her father put licks on the competition!

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 21st, 2012, 4:29 pm

Clutch changed...so the oxymoron is ready! :)

I would also like to publicly thank Rawle and the AutoSport Team for their initiative in supporting this fundraiser and my fellow racers...txs guys it is much appreciated!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 21st, 2012, 4:53 pm

saltydog wrote:trying to get a certain time attack orange evo to run, we will see if it is ready. My ole car you talking about rawle? it never ready for sharinglickssingh but it will run as it is old tyres and all. Hope it rains

I just love how some people like to set up others - everything old eh!
Who say bait?

Wonder when Papparazzi might be back? Or he could also send a rep!

Postby wagon r » May 21st, 2012, 8:25 pm

...saw a certain orange evo on a dyno in the central area tryin to get the peak performance out of the engine....

...Sunday should be nice.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » May 21st, 2012, 9:25 pm

Time to build a GT1 car and come have some fun yes.. :lol:

Postby SR » May 21st, 2012, 9:39 pm

ah wonder if meh rc gt2 could run..................

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 21st, 2012, 10:11 pm

SR wrote:ah wonder if meh rc gt2 could run..................

That should be fun, but we will have to get some more competition. On the other hand, doh bother, you might just cause some "big cars" not to come back with the times you might register.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 22nd, 2012, 6:58 am

Wuk and more wuk.....would have loved to see Sharelicks and the orange evo run.

professor

Postby professor » May 22nd, 2012, 8:17 am

"Even if you are NOT competing in this Event, you can still get your points for attending this meeting, and the same for the drivers meeting on Sunday."

Autosport; as someone said in another thread; 'explain it in a simple way for Clive'. Are you saying, that if I pay to race, sign all the necessary registers, race but don't come in a points position, I would then have the same points for that event as the person who just signed the register?
I never really paid much attention to the points system, but your comment, as quoted above, prompted me to ask for verification.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 22nd, 2012, 9:34 am

professor wrote:"Even if you are NOT competing in this Event, you can still get your points for attending this meeting, and the same for the drivers meeting on Sunday."

Autosport; as someone said in another thread; 'explain it in a simple way for Clive'. Are you saying, that if I pay to race, sign all the necessary registers, race but don't come in a points position, I would then have the same points for that event as the person who just signed the register?
I never really paid much attention to the points system, but your comment, as quoted above, prompted me to ask for verification.

Simple answer,YES.

For example, the person who signed may have had a problem with the car, so he or she cannot compete.
The points are awarded for Attending the briefing meeting, for Entry at the briefing meeting, for Attending the drivers meeting on the morning of the Event, and then for placing FIRST to FOURTH in competition.

This also helps to develop a sense of belonging and interest in everything that is going on.

This is a system we have used over the years, and has worked. It is in a competitors interest to attend all meetings, since there is always information that is given out that may change from time to time.
Last edited by AutoSport on May 22nd, 2012, 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 22nd, 2012, 9:52 am

will be there

Postby SR » May 22nd, 2012, 7:58 pm

sigh i was told this morning that a certain evo9 will run over my gt2 if it looked like i will beat him

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 22nd, 2012, 10:22 pm

Wonder Why everyone talkin abt this orange evo9 soo....

southside crew

Postby southside crew » May 22nd, 2012, 11:00 pm

Think it's actually an Evo 8 however.. to me there's no biggie... ( Great car / BEST set up/ Bad ass driver..) come on what's so special? :|

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 22nd, 2012, 11:34 pm

southside crew wrote:Think it's actually an Evo 8 however.. to me there's no biggie...

Great car + BEST set up + Bad ass driver..= New scalp to put on the mantle piece!

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » May 23rd, 2012, 7:26 am

Allyuh not easy, my money on the evo 9 dat white evo not ready. But the orange evo man could also bring a red x instead.

Postby X2 » May 23rd, 2012, 7:42 am

Well look ting...

Roll call ?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 23rd, 2012, 8:27 am

Lovely, Carrington's Evo 8 and Pinhiero's Evo 6.
Should be a great day.
Like for this event my name gonna change to collectinliks. :lol: :lol:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » May 23rd, 2012, 8:46 am

Could bring the youngster with the kart for proper advantage if you like

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 23rd, 2012, 8:54 am

saltydog wrote:Could bring the youngster with the kart for proper advantage if you like

Advantage will never done eh? :lol: :lol: :lol:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » May 23rd, 2012, 10:58 am

Just confirmed the orange evo will be there to beat us all

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 23rd, 2012, 11:21 am

saltydog wrote:Just confirmed the orange evo will be there to beat us all

So should we just write his name on the trophy and proceed to Event #5?

Finally the grand appearance and most welcome.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 23rd, 2012, 11:35 am

Damn. That means I'll be fighting for 3rd place with the rest of my class. :cry: :cry: :cry:

professor

Postby professor » May 23rd, 2012, 12:29 pm

Porn Star wrote:

Damn. That means I'll be fighting for 3rd place with the rest of my class. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Don't worry Pornie, I would enter that class also, so you could get sombody to beat. I

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 23rd, 2012, 1:14 pm

Haha, Uncle Clive, with you in the mix I may now be fighting for 4th place.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 23rd, 2012, 3:54 pm

*looks at knife :roll: ....sobs :cry: ...exits thread :stalk: *

one day ... one day

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 23rd, 2012, 4:00 pm

Porn Star wrote:Lovely, Carrington's Evo 8 and Pinhiero's Evo 6.
Should be a great day.
Like for this event my name gonna change to collectinliks. :lol: :lol:

HAHHAHA Ah Weak First it was Sean Share-licks Singh to fast time for D&W#3 to Sean collectinliks to come 4th.... :shock: :shock:

Unc Clive is the underdog.....(Team 69) We comin Harddd........

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”