ARA Drag & Wind #6 - 29th July 2012

ingalook

Re: ARA Drag & Wind #6 - 29th July 2012

Postby ingalook » August 1st, 2012, 10:44 pm

Yeah... that breakout business ain't cool nah... the day I run a 55 I bumping up myself one time... it means that I got better and will only continue to breakout if I stay in 2B

You guys have an official results up?

I only brought up the 1.5turbo 323 because I missed the shootout by 1 spot and while driving down the highway I had a "Wait nah..." moment

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 1st, 2012, 11:49 pm

I also have a request that's kinda sad...

Could you guys do a "Lonely guy" special?

With your $150 you get like 2 tickets for spectators and a pass for another car which is a real good value I must admit... but I just drive up by myself, come in by myself, and have to give away all that to random people on the outside...

I know it is meant to encourage more of our family/friends to tag along... but just doesn't happen with me... like I said... its pretty sad :(

southside crew

Postby southside crew » August 2nd, 2012, 7:33 am

ingalook wrote:I also have a request that's kinda sad...

With your $150 you get like 2 tickets for spectators and a pass for another car which is a real good value I must admit... but I just drive up by myself, come in by myself, and have to give away all that to random people on the outside...

I know it is meant to encourage more of our family/friends to tag along... but just doesn't happen with me... like I said... its pretty sad :(

LOL.... thought was me alone used to do this.... :lol:

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 2nd, 2012, 11:24 am

wth jus nw dey will want spark arrestors too!

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 2nd, 2012, 2:04 pm

southside crew wrote:
ingalook wrote:I also have a request that's kinda sad...

LOL.... thought was me alone used to do this.... :lol:

Hoss i told you i go ride yuh my dawg, but yuh does wanna leave too late G

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 2nd, 2012, 6:43 pm

One is the loneliest, number one is the loneliest
Number one is the loneliest number that you'll ever do
One is the loneliest, one is the loneliest
One is the loneliest number that you'll ever do...

southside crew

Postby southside crew » August 2nd, 2012, 7:36 pm

Any vids yet? anyone?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 2nd, 2012, 9:41 pm

No Vids but my full album is up HERE

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2012, 10:37 pm

Sundar wrote:wth jus nw dey will want spark arrestors too!

for the current between your brain cells................... definitely required.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 3rd, 2012, 1:21 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:No Vids but my full album is up HERE

Ah love how allyuh is protect mih from mih insurance company...

professor

Postby professor » August 3rd, 2012, 8:38 am

After expressing my thoughts on the low turn out of cars. I am happy to hear that several more cars would be coming to GT4A, some of them highly modified.
I wonder how much horses does it take to beat a 'Pensioner' with a 300 hp Subaru? I suspect a 301 hp Subaru, or a 450 hp EVO / Rotary Mazda, should do the trick.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 3rd, 2012, 8:42 am

Cominn to D & W.....
553670_3691926141030_654259127_n.jpg

Postby Team Loco » August 3rd, 2012, 9:06 am

the one on the right have "turbo boost"?

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 3rd, 2012, 9:51 am

Both Are "Turbo Boost" callin out John Powell to D&W.....hehe
Mr Autosport what u'll think??

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 3rd, 2012, 10:10 am

Lonely guy special????

$120 without all the passes/tickets n stuff?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 3rd, 2012, 1:51 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:Both Are "Turbo Boost" callin out John Powell to D&W.....hehe
Mr Autosport what u'll think??

John would love to come but his Rally schedule is really tight. When we run the next event he will be heading to Peru for the next leg of the NACAM Rally championship.

But noting the pensioner remarks,
and just wondering whether he may be the problem of the low turnout in 4A.
Not many people with Dyno certified 301+ HP can take licks from this competitor and want to come back.
And note the consistency now in registering fastest-car-of-the-day wins.

Postby crazybalhead » August 3rd, 2012, 1:55 pm

John would lay down an awesome cutarse on the big talkers.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 3rd, 2012, 3:11 pm

crazybalhead wrote:John would lay down an awesome cutarse on the big talkers.

Heard that so many times before and what we had was they came, they ran and then continue running away from coming back.
Maybe later we will see a shootout with John and Ainsley whenever he gets back behind the wheel.

Postby crazybalhead » August 3rd, 2012, 3:25 pm

maybe....wouldenjoy seeing that.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » August 4th, 2012, 8:03 am

professor wrote:I wonder how much horses does it take to beat a 'Pensioner' with a 300 hp Subaru? I suspect a 301 hp Subaru, or a 450 hp EVO / Rotary Mazda, should do the trick.

Thas why my * less than 300 hp evo can't beat you* :lol:

professor

Postby professor » August 5th, 2012, 6:22 pm

southside crew wrote:
professor wrote:I wonder how much horses does it take to beat a 'Pensioner' with a 300 hp Subaru? I suspect a 301 hp Subaru, or a 450 hp EVO / Rotary Mazda, should do the trick.

Thas why my * less than 300 hp evo can't beat you* :lol:

Yes, your much lighter EVO.

professor

Postby professor » August 5th, 2012, 6:43 pm

A few Vids, not of the best, but it's what we have,

professor

Postby professor » August 5th, 2012, 6:56 pm

More to come.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 5th, 2012, 7:24 pm

i have some questions concerning bringing a car to this event. Who could i pm?

Postby X2 » August 5th, 2012, 9:29 pm

ingalook wrote:Lonely guy special????

... without all the passes/tickets n stuff?

Instead, why don't you give your passes to new spectators... help build the event up !

Postby wagonrunner » August 6th, 2012, 12:42 am

sound boy 64 wrote:i have some questions concerning bringing a car to this event. Who could i pm?

you could try 'autosport if it's of so ".................", that it can't be posted here.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » August 6th, 2012, 8:33 am

Thank you very Professor for the vids....

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 6th, 2012, 11:10 am

southside crew wrote:Thank you very Professor for the vids....

Next time i goin an put in-car cam for you, to show the world yuh nerves, when goin up against the Professor... :D :D

professor

Postby professor » August 6th, 2012, 6:47 pm

professor

Postby professor » August 7th, 2012, 11:12 am

Anything new?

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”